Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was easy to build and the instructions guided you every step of the way. There were some hole that the instuctions said were there but they forgot to drill, besides that it is a great product that looks awesome... 08/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a decent headboard, and worth the price we paid. While it is make from pressboard, the final product is very sturdy. This headboard is made to mount on its matching bed, so we'll need to drill new holes to mate it to our existing metal bed frame, but I don't expect that to be any problem at all (it's working just fine without being bolted to the frame). The instructions are somewhat lacking, but every piece is marked, so it wasn't too bad. It took us 45 min to assemble (with our four year-old's "assistance") with only a screwdriver as I recall. Our son loves it, we are happy with it. Our headboard took 20 days to arrive at the local store, not the 10 we were expecting. 07/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it and my son loves it!! Looks great 12/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect headboard with the bed love it. love the entire collection. i would reccomend it to anyone. very sturdy. it takes a while to put together but it is totally worth it. 09/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great headboard to match the bed This headboard matches the bed perfectly and makes the bed look even better. My 3-year-old didn't want to put books there as she already has a separate bookcase but we put plush toys and it looks great. Very sturdy and good-looking. 05/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute and has storage Very very easy to put together. And was very easy to attach to bed once that part was assembled. Definitely recommend buying the headboard as well as the bed. Makes a good pair together. 02/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy, easy to assemble Well worth the money 02/02/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it should be. The bed that matches this headboard was made with children in mind. The corners on the bed are rounded for safety as they should be. This headboard is not the same. The corners at the top of the headboard are so pointy and sharp that I will have to put foam corners on them so that they will be safe. The little shelves are also quite sharp edged and fall at an awkward spot where the bed mattress meets the headboard. I don't like that my sons head is even with the shelf....the entire headboard needed to be just a little higher. 12/22/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect for lightweight objects Laminate particle board, need to have your own tools. Directions for putting it together are relatively easy to understand. My daughter's stuffed animals fit perfectly in the open box areas. 02/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor workmanship.. Screws won't hold very poor workmanship. Will retrun the purchase soon to the store.. 02/01/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but not incredible These headboards / bookshelfs are a nice idea...and are very convenient. I actually bought two of them and by turning the bed around and against the wall, they ended up lining nicely and providing a very nice and large shelving to my son's bed. Only thing that was a bit disapointing was the quality of the product. It is the standard lower quality 'fabricated wood' that is typical of lower quality furniture. The exterior is laminated and glued on....what does this mean...well the looks are ok, but not great...and the more important aspect is that it will NOT withstand children's or teenager abuse well. I would only recommend this for light use on a spare bedroom or an adult bedroom... I'm using it in the kids room and do not expect it to last more than a few years... Wish it was made of solid wood instead. Putting it together takes about 20-60 minutes...depending on how handy you are... 06/10/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Delivered with damage It was delivered quickly, was very easy to put together but I am very disappointed that it came damaged - right in a very visible spot. I ordered the matching bed which was just delivered and I will be sure to examine every peice before assembly so it could go back with ease, unlike the headboard which I had already almost finished putting together before taking note of the damage. I would recommend this product but not the shipping. Better off to pick it up if that is an option. 03/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Easy to put together thought it was a little pricie but bed looked better with headboard rather than without it 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for kids room My husband put the headboard together with no issues. He did however need 2 extra screws to attach it to the metal bed frame. But it worked out fine. It's sturdy & looks nice in my 5 year old sons room! 03/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product...the directions were a little difficult to understand, but overall, we were very satisfied. 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Niced added touch to the bed. Also great to have a light, books, whatever close by. 06/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great Easy to assemble. Two of us put it together in about 30 minutes. 04/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Headboard My husband and I put this together in probably less than an hour, it is super easy and looks great. We did not attach it to the bed just because we are in an apartment and will probably move soon. We just set the bed next to it but you would never be able to tell. This is a beautiful bedroom set. 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for extra storage I like it, and it goes nicely with the Mates bed. 01/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great addition I purchased the storage bed first which was beautiful . Then I added the headboard which made the bed complete. My daughter loves the bed & headboard she personalized everything right away with her books & nicknacks. 03/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice surprise! I was worried about the quality when I bought this product, but I was very pleasantly surprised with the sturdy construction and the ease of putting it together. I was expecting a lot of trouble and hard work, but it went together smoothly & quickly! 12/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice !!! Grandson loves it, and the bed that goes with it. 08/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son Love it. This was so easy to put together and my son love the shelves because they hold his books and movies. 08/06/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by bookcase I saw this bookshelf and bed together .. I loved it ... just want I had in mind for my son .. He LOVES it .. Not for books .. he has all his stuffed animal collection there so if he wants to sleep with a new animal all are within his reach... 07/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by captain bed I had looked at this bed at our local Walmart, but they were not in stock. So, an associate showed me how to locate the item online. Someone told me not to order from walmart because the product looked cheap. I really wanted a captains bed for my son for a space issue so i looked locally, but none of the furniture stores carried the bed and i wanted to see what i was purchasing. So, i looked online and went to kids furniture mart and found a captains bed there. But it looked familiar and I discovered it was the same bed at Walmart but for over $100 more. So, I ordered from Walmart and picked it up at the store which saved me shipping costs. The associates brought it out to my vehicle and loaded it in. It isn't too hard to put together. The directions are clear and the product seems sturdy and well built. I am happy with my choice. 02/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Buy for the Money This headboard was very easy to assemble. Most of the time is spent putting in the camlocks. Unfortunately the backboard which is meant to keep the piece square is fairly flimsy. We used our staple gun to attach it to the frame for extra sturdiness as opposed to the tiny decorative nails provided. Otherwise this is a nice addition to the captains bed and is again a great price to quality ratio. 02/06/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as bad as it could be The headboard was MUCH easier to put together than the bed was!!! The value for the price leaves a little bit to be desired. The packaging was good, so it made it here safely. I probably wouldn't buy this product again because it is specifically meant for the mates bed and that thing was a nightmare from start to finish!!! 10/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this to go with the mate bed. Very easy to put together. Goes perfectly with the bed. Great addition for the bed, gives the clearence from the wall instead of having the head of the bed against the wall. Once you attach it, its on there unless you want screw holes at both ends of the bed. Realy no need to unhook, though. My son loves it he puts everything on it. Good deal for me! 09/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Assemble I purchased this headboard as well as the bed for my ten year son. It was very easy to put together. i completed it less then an hour. It looks very nice. thank you 07/22/2008
  • 2015-10-13T07:48:59.619-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_43127685, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.