Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful chair! Expecting twins soon, and needed a comfy chair for the room; checked reviews and this one seemed to be best value for the money .... here's my review ~arrived 1 1/2 weeks earlier than expected (love site to store shipping!) ~perfect condition, no scratches ~easily assembled; however directions are pretty basic ~the cognac color is gorgeous! even richer in person than the picture, slightly darker ~we ordered the light green & I'm happy to say that its more of a soft mint green than the fluorescent green in the picture ~padding seems comfy enough ~wide enough seat for a plus size woman ~ not sure what size i am but i'm 7.5mos pregnant with twins, i currently weigh a whopping 240lbs (i've gained 60 during the pregnancy) but i fit comfortably in it ... and even with my weight, it glides nicely =) the only thing i would like better is if there was more padding by the head, may need a neck pillow if wanting to relax more ~ but it could just be me not being able to sit more relaxed being pregnant! ADVICE ON INSTALLING PADDING; SNAP THE SEAT PADDING ON THE BOTTOM 1ST THEN ON THE ARMS, husband says it may tear if you do it the other way around 08/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair for an Amazing Price I've been using this chair for about a month and my 4 month old daughter absolutely loves it. She'll be fighting her sleep and as soon as I get in the glider, she quickly goes to sleep!! I love it..it's very comfortable and I've even fallen asleep in it a few times. I don't see the point in buying a very expensive glider when this one does the same exact thing and is cheaper. 08/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Like most reviews stated I couldnt see spending $300 plus on some of the other gliders seen at baby stores and on other online merchants. So I gave this glider a try since the price was reasonable and the other reviews were decent. It looks and fits perfectly in my baby's nursery where space was an issue. And so far seems very comfortable. I ordered the green cushion with cognac wood. The green that is shown is much brighter on the website then it is in person. In person it is much more sublte and a paler green. 11/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the $$ This glider is not the most comfortable, but for the price it is great! It is the same as the one's selling for $100 more at babies r us. 12/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with product I purchased this chair for my daughter's 33rd birthday and she absolutely loves it! I have not personally seen the chair, but from her conversation with me it is exactly what she wanted and loves the colors we were able to get just seeing the samples over the internet site. She says the colors are true to the samples and the chair is very comfortable. She would recommend this chair highly. I am anxious to see it myself! 02/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by its not as good as the price But this product honestly needs way more cushion than what it has especially in the buttocks. The material is not all that nice either, i consider it a little rough. Overall it needs more cushion all over the place. 10/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a pretty good buy for the price. I feel that the Glider will get the job done and looks great in the nursery I put it in, but it is a little uncomfortable. The back padding is ok, but the seat padding could use some cushioning. I do like the pockets on the sides of the arm rests. 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great glider/rocker and ottaman The packaging was really very good. There were only 6 parts to assemble plus putting the arm covers on the rocker. There was an allen wrench to complete the assembly and this was fine. The quality of the wood (no knots, etc) was perfect, as well as the staining and lacquer. My wife and I would recommend this product to our friends. We also like the site to store free shipping from Walmart. 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Loved the quality for the price! Very comfortable! Like a memory foam or something.. love the wood color.. just love love love it! 06/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by uncomfortable after a couple hours Very easy to put together. The back and side cushions are very comfortable but the seat cushion isn't after a while of sitting. The gliding is smooth. 04/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Chair This is a very nice chair for the money. It was a little difficult to put together, but that was the biggest problem I've had with it. The seat of the chair is a little smaller than I was expecting, but I am a little larger now than I was expecting too! I like the chair. The color of the wood matches the rest of the furniture in the room perfectly! It is quiet and it glides smoothly. So far so good!!! 03/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love ours!! It only took about 15min to put together and the directions were very easy to follow. We had to reinforce the butt pad seam because the thread that was used on that part for whatever reason didnt hold but it was an easy fix. We did the custom yellow gingham and with the Cognac finish it looks amazing. - its also VERY light, I am able to move it around at 8 months pregnant with out any problem. 10/06/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice set We bought this chair with the denim cushions. We are very pleased with it. It was pretty easy to finish assembling. The hard part was snapping the arm cushions to the bottom. They fit very tightly... very tightly. Other than that it's great. I think the cushions are comfortable and it will be very handy in the nursery when our little one comes. It matches our Aspen crib very nicely. We got the crib, dresser, and chair as a matching set. See my reviews of these other items if you like. 08/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Bestfriend I absolutely Love this Chair. I ordered the glider with the pink cushions and they are so comfortable. This chair is very easy to assemble it literally takes 5 minutes. 06/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by In some reviews I have read, there were complaints about squeaking and the color not being like the picture. The chair was easy to put together and is pretty sturdy. My rocker does not squeak and the color is like the picture. I chose the light green and it is beautifull. I only wish there was a was to take the material off the ottoman to wash. The material doesnt seem very durable, but I am not sure because I have only had it about 2 weeks...I love the chair and am looking to buy another!!!! 11/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by made Mom2B very happy This item was the perfect gift for a baby shower. My niece just LOVES it and said it's perfect in every way and wasn't hard to put together at all. 04/26/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Squeeky I bought this for a baby shower gift for my sister. She used it for a couple of months and it is squeeky. I am going to return the rocker. I was dissappointed that my gift was squeeky. The cushion is very thin and the fabric looks cheap. I don't recommend purchasing this product. 08/31/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Colors aren't the same as picture I was so excited to have received this as a gift that was on my baby registry. When I opened it, it was not at all what I expected. I ordered the lime green cushions and the item wasn't lime green. It is a very soft pale green almost a beige color. Beware of the color you are choosing. 01/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rocker I bought this for my daughter and son-in-law for a baby shower gift. The chair is a beautiful cherry wood with pale pink pads. looks great in the nursery. Assembly was OK, (son-in-law took care of it) seems sturdy. The price was lowest for this brand. I am very pleases. 02/23/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT DURABLE I brought this product it is all ready broken & damage I will not recommend this products 03/13/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Looks nice in the picture but that is as far as it goes. It is held together with little screws and is made from flimsy wood. The seat cushion is very thin and makes the chair uncomfortable to sit in for more than a few minutes. Arm pads are too short and have to be stretched to snap them in place, and once in place they keep popping off. Wish I could have seen it in the store first; I would have never bought it. 07/19/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by So dissapointed I have been wanting a glider since I had my first born. when I had my second child I bought this glider because it looks so nice on here. BUT it is soo uncomfortable AND it smelled badly, like plastic, maybe from the plastic it was in, but still it was not good. I'm sad I have to return it, for $158 i should be able to get a nice glider. 02/26/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointment We thought it would be great to order online and be able to pick up at our convenience only to be thoroughly disappointed when we got the product home and found it to be broken. I hope that we can return it and maybe try again and I hope that we are not disappointed again. 11/25/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by fell apart within hours the chair was put together & fell apart within hours. it looked really good, but i don't think that helps if you can't sit in it. we returned it the next morning and ordered a different chair. the way that it broke had nothing to do with our assembly. the glider portion for the chair was already assembled and that's what broke. it was irreparable. 06/29/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Look, Feel for Money Spent Have yet to use this item much, but so far so good. Easy to assemble. Comfortable to sit in! 12/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by color doesn't match the picture shown, way lighter Everything about the glider was nice and well crafted. My only complaint is the color. The picture shows it being much more "green" than it actually is, honestly its almost between a cream and very very light green. 09/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice looking quality I gave this a Good rating only because I have not yet used it fully, but when I sat on it, it made some squeaks or like sounds like the wood was cracking?? I am 8 1/2+ months pregnant and weigh 150lbs, so I'm thinking its just being broken in....but if it breaks, I will be highly upset. Otherwise, it matches great with the crib set that I purchased from another store. It was very easy to put together and is a very comfortable chair overall. 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Listen to these reviews!! I bought this chair because I had sat in every single one available at a popular baby store. None of them were comfy and quite expensive. I read the reviews on this chair and loved the price point. My husband put it together and he said it was very easy to do. This is a very comfy chair and the arm rests are at a perfect height! I am very happy with my purchase and thankful for all the good reviews people had written. This chair is worth every single penny! 07/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cushions do not match I ordered on line because this was a gift for my niece who just had a baby. I ordered pink gingham and it had a pink seat and a dark pink/rose back. I don't see how someone does not see this when packing it. So my niece attempted to return it and put the credit back on my credit card. When the place we had it shipped to would not take it back, they kept telling her she needed this virtual receipt. Fortunately my sister was there visiting and brought it back to NJ where we took it to our local Walmart and they returned it with no problem. I will not use Walmart on line again unless it is something I know will not be returned. 01/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The rocker and gider itself seem great. Was disappointed to learn that after putting it together one of the snaps on the chusions did not snap. So we are going to have to put a new snap on it. 09/03/2011
  • 2015-10-04T04:21:23.239-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_124, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_5893277, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 107 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.