See All Reviews
Aroma 5-Quart Electric Wok
Aroma 5-Quart Electric Wok
$48.43
List Price: $59.99
You Save: $11.56 (19%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GreatWok! I have used electric woks in the past and they did not get hot enough for real stir-frying. This wok gets hot enough! I look forward to also using it for shabu-shabu, sukiyaki and other hot-pot recipes. I would recommend this wok for anyone and especially for someone's first wok. 11/29/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aroma 5-Qt Wok - First rate product I was very pleasantly surprised when I got this electric wok. It is much heavier duty than I expected. Things cook very evenly and cleanup is a breeze. Great product! 02/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great WOK Cooks great. Get Hot enough to really fry rice. Easy to clean, and use. I would recommend this over any other WOK I have seen to date. 02/11/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by The WOK heats fast and holds tempature while cooking. 05/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant product. Excellant product. I found it very easy to use and easy clean-up. The only thing I didn't like was the it did not give you a temperature that you were cooking at. It just gives you a number on the knob. 08/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great multipurpose wok Substantial weight and size for single to family sized meals (be aware, lid is quite large if storage is an issue). IMPORTANT TIP: Season pan COLD before first use - use cooking oil, rub into non-stick coating then wipe with soft paper towel. Call Aroma cust svc (in booklet) to correlate number settings to heat temperatures if you're particular about settings, I did. NOT necessary to cook on high heats with this wok as medium setting (#4 or 5 on dial) works great due to overall heat distribution and lower setting preserves non-stick coating. Love the tempura and steaming racks! Great value for the money and shipping was perfect! 06/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great wok Exactly what I was looking for. An electric wok that comes apart for cleaning. 10/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is the first wok I have ever purchased. It is very nice however I wish the instructions had indicated how hot, or at what settings to cook with. Begin a beginner I am left with the idea that hot is best I guess practice will tell. The one thing I don't like about this wok is the warming rack that comes with it. If you put the warming rack in then the lid does not fit tightly to keep things warm or to steam them. Otherwise, this is a very nice wok. 04/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome wok Heats quickly and keeps temperature constant. Very easy to clean. Rather then numbers I would have preferred degrees for the settngs, however it is easy to adjust to it. I love My Wok! 09/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast heating wok perfect for family dinners Was pleased to be able to read several reviews before settling on this particular model. This wok is easy to use - just remember to follow the "oiling" directions before your first use. Especially glad to see how quickly the wok heats; even though there are no true temperature settings on the control dial I was able to guestimate pretty easily and familky favorite recipes have been cooked perfectly. The wok is easy to clean, although the first time my husband snapped off the stand on the bottom I thought he had mishandled it. Directions (which he had in his hand) did say that when taking the unti apart and reattaching it, there would be a loud snapping sound. They were right. Originally I thought that the 5 quart size would be small, but it is roomy, and the vented glass top is an added bonus that I am very glad to have. Looking forward to using this wok often. 02/06/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shoddy workmanship Only after one week use the two washer - a circular and a spring action half circular - came off from the locking mechanism. The two parts, upper and the lower base cannot be securely reattached now. I reported on the manufacturer's web site but they did not answer, not even a polite "sorry". I registered the product on-line. 03/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love your wok again! Even heating & easy cleanup! Look forward to healthy stir fry recipes. So glad I gave this wok a try. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wok! I have had many woks and this is the best one I ever had. Heats up very quickly and retains its heat well. Good non-stick surface. Easy clean up. I read all of it's reviews and everyone seemed very pleased. I know I am! The little book that comes with it has very good recipes. This wok helps me eat healthier foods. 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by heavy duty quality I have not used this yet, but I think it will work out great. It is not extremely big, however, there are two other sizes available. Will be nice to have something big enough to stir fry a lot of vegetables together. Perfect size for one - two people. 12/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wok Excellent Read all of the reviews and decided on this Wok in stead of the $150 one. Chose this one as I wasn't sure how much I would actually use a Wok. Have used it 3 times. 2 smaller dishes and 1 very large chicken stir fry. Fed 6 of us with a bit left over. Heated evenly. No sticking to the pan. Easy to clean up. Tricky to figure out the bottom to take off, but one of the kids figured it out. Am sure I will use lots!!! 10/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got for a gift, they loved it! 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! product...meets and exceeds all expectations!!! 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this wok works great and clean up is a breeze 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was as decribed. The racks are a added pluse. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great Wok! Just the right size for us and it works excellent. Love it. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aroma Wok There are several features that make this a great Wok. First the heating power of this item is very good. Heats quickly and keeps temperature when putting in food items. Second, there is no food sticking issues and comes apart easily for cleaning. 03/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Substitute If you have an electric range top, as I do, this wok is a great product. It heats up quickly and is easy to disassemble and clean. It also has steam and tempura racks included. While not as hot or efficient as a real wok made for gas this is a great substitute at an extremely attractive price. 03/05/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Oriental Favorites Was very pleased with the appearance and durability of product. It doesn't get as hot as I would like for preparations of some of my favorite dishes. There is no temperature guide for recommended heat settings. You really have to take the time to experiment with the product to see how well it cooks. 06/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Thang Gets up to temp very quickly. Controles are very easy to see and use. Non stick surface works flawlessly, non stick even if burned food is next to surface. Looks great the design is good enough to be shown in any kitechen 12/14/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product Life Span This product does not have a long life this is the second one I have purchases because the last one only lasted less then 3 years 09/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT WOK FOR THE PRICE Very good overall, Great Price for this product. Cooks as well as units costing twice the price!! 12/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Well it doesnt even work. Now I have to take it to Aroma which happens to be here in San diego! 02/14/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality made pan,don't think it would hold up I returned pan to walmart and don't intend to order another one. Finish in the interior of the pan seems extra rough and of poor quality. Showed several flaws in the coating . I never even got to use it. 07/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by a very presentable product I am sorry but I cannot remember if 1 is very good or if 5 means very good. Anyway, I like the features of this wok and the sturdiness of it. I know I will never need another one as long as I have this one. I also like the way the handle is made now on the wok. 12/18/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice tool ! I love this electric Wok, I like that the bottom comes off and it is easy to clean. 11/15/2014
  • 2016-02-08 T05:11:05.220-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_5871069, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 64 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw267
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp