See All Reviews
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good exercise I purchased this for my husband and he loves it. nothing complicated about putting it up. it is sturdy. besides the exact bag at Dick's sporting goods is about $15 more. 04/02/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bare Essentials This is not a great product but it is sufficient to give my teenager something to work with. It would probably not satisfy anyone with any really serious intentions. You get what you pay for applies here. But it should last for a while. This will help him build coordination and he can upgrade later if he sticks with it. There are no illustrations to help with the assembly but there's not a lot of parts. If you look at the parts common sense will dictate in most instances. They don't include 6 lag bolts essential for mounting. This required a special trip to the hardwware store and is a real inconvenience! 04/02/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor product The ball on the bag ripped 2 days after i got it the quality is poor 09/06/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Good except the ball on the swivel came lose sending it flying. Easy to fix though 05/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by useful product As an assistant martial arts instructor. I purchased this product as a training aid to increase my reflexes, as well as my hand and eye coordination. 02/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bags themselves are good quality. The heavy bag and the speed bag are good quality. The only complaint is that the screws and bolts that come with the product to install it are very cheap. The bolts to install the heavy bag broke off very quickly, and the screws to attach the speed bag to the wall were way to short to hold. We immediately had to go to Lowe's and buy stronger and longer hardware. 02/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by truly an excellent bargain,but the handwraps are probably too short.. that's all. why does everlast make em that short? 04/03/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy setup. Good starter set. Easy setup. Would like to had better grade of gloves. 11/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Busted The bag busted after the first day. 10/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok deal good starter 03/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for the price Great speed bag for the price. Comes with everything you need. Great workout! 12/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by its what i was looking for Its everything I was looking for would have given it higher ratings if the bag didn't leak the first time I aired it up right away. But overall its great for all using it. 02/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy ... cheap swivel make it hard to use The metal swivel that holds the bag is triangle shaped and this causes the bag not to return to you often even when striking the bag how you are supposed to. I have used a more expensive swivel and it works fine. I would not buy this product ... it's frustrating to use as a result of the swivel. 01/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Item was cheap and damaged. I will never purchase anything from WalMart ever again. Your item ruined my sons Christmas thus unable to use the product. 01/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit could not enjoy it due to missing parts! it was such a hassle we ended up returning the whole thing! we were very upset and anticipated this item only to have gotten to us with missing parts. this was a gift to my fiance and it was a total bummer i went to big 5 sporting good and bought from them instead 03/09/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Speed bag and platform Nice item for a beginner and someone who once in awhile wants to hit the bag if you want to be more serious buy a better platform and speed bag. 01/22/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great item I get a great work out Completely satisfied with product 01/03/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speed I don't regret buying this, it's perfect! 07/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Delivery Good item description. Delivered as indicated. 06/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Deal it was a great deal for all the items & good quality 05/24/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 not to good Everything but the speed bag was good. The speed bag will not hold Air not sure what I need to do. Please get back to me on how to fix this problem. 09/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great deal Works good , great price 07/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for a beginner. I bought this for my 19 year old son who had been using a speed bag at the gym he goes to. The bag is not of the same quality the gym has but it works well. He uses it to add to his workout. So it is fine for that. 01/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product but...... I really like this package, however it did not include an air needle to blow up the bag! I am baffled as to why it doesn't include this. I feel this package cost enough that one should have been included. 12/17/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't include the screws to mount it to the wall; you must but those on your own. Also after hitting it for a few minute the swivel came off of the board. 07/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great start up set Considering the price and what you get this really is the best option for a good starter speed bag kit. I shopped around quite a bit, and this was by far the best bang for the buck. Other websites and stores were charging the same amount for just the board, with no bag or swivel. With this kit you not only get the platform, bag, and swivel but they also include hand wraps which are good enough but better ones can be bought if you prefer, a basic jump rope, and speed bag gloves. Over all very happy with what I got for the price. I would definitely recommend to a friend. 05/28/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Speed Bag I think this Kit is a great deal. Everything was great except for the bag itself. It will not hold air or fill up completely. I believe it is defective. I wish there was a way to just replace the bag instead of sending the whole kit back because we have already hung the base. 05/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I didn't receive a piece I needed to mount on the wall only one came with it.. 02/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this speed bag kit for my grandson's 12th birthday and he loves it, he set up a little gym for him self down in his basement along with his other equipment....Great value for the price.... 02/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even for the beginner is the best thing 01/27/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:48:28.373-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_5823791, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw257
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp