Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oster plastic replacement jar The plastic jar replaces the glass jar that is standard on most blenders. It is much lighter in weight, safer to handle and obviously won't break if dropped. If it were up to me the plastic jar would be the standard and the glass jar would be an option. 01/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Replacement Jar fits the blender that I have had for ten plus years. Price for replacement better than purchasing a new unit. 11/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by DOES NOT COME WITH A BLADE!!! I was looking for a replacement cup for my oster blender, as my old one had broken. This is just the cup, that is all that you get! It is a simple design, worth what you pay. I had to return it and just purchase a whole new blender. Wish i had just purchased a new blender to begin with. 09/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great replacement for the glass jar I broke (twice). Now if it tips in the sink it won't crack. Love that! I like that it has a 6 cup capacity for our family of seven. The only thing I don't love is I readjust several times to make sure it is tightened enough. I place it on the base and it doesn't fit right so I turn it a little tighter each time I use it. I am sure I will learn how far to turn it eventually. 06/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917 It leaked at the bottom! 12/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect replacement and great service and price I checked several websites looking for this replacement part. All had overpriced parts or overpriced shipping. Not only did I get this at a great price, but it was delivered faster than promised. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good replacement for broken cup I broke the original and thought I would have to buy a new blender. Found this on line. Exact fit. Works great. Good price 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light weight and good for quick use Like the product. The only two things I would have wanted is to have is a black lid. Though the description said it never came with the blade and washer, it would have been nicer if they were included as well. The white lid is not as rigid as the original one that came up with the main unit. The white lid is of inferior quality, but serves the purpose. Overall, I am pleased with this 10 dollar item. It's light weight and hence easy to get things done quicker and faster 08/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of garbage Don't buy this. It is a THIN piece of plastic - nothing like the original plastic jars. When I was picking it up at the store, the clerk handed me the box (which was in perfect condition) and I heard a rattle. I asked her to open the box. The cup on the lid was shattered and the jar was also broken. Upon seeing the cheap quality, I got a refund and ordered a stainless jar elsewhere. 07/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works well and does not leak like the glass one did. 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good substitute My original glass Jar broke and I got this repalcement from Walmart. Fits n works perfectly. Tried the Walmat site to store option as I was not in a hurry, if you can wait for 7days for product to arrive but save on shipping. Very convinient. 10/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oster Jar I bought this accessory jar to replace a glass jar that broke on me. It for sure serves the purpose and less chance of breakage, and it was also priced right. 09/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by lightweight replacement jar I prefer the look and feel of glass but this does the trick for the right price. Box says it fits any Oster blender. Mine was a "professional" and it fit perfectly. 06/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great replacement After my original glass jar was broken, this replacement does the job perfectly. The value is great and shipping was fast and inexpensive. Would definitely recommend! 05/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oster Replacement Jar Shipping was reasonable and quick. Jar fits perfectly. Way to go "Walmart" 03/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I expected I was disappointed in the quality of this replacement part. I was replacing a double-walled blender and this is single walled. 09/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as described I broke the jar on my Oster blender and searched the internet for a replacement. Most sites were way too expensive. I tried Walmart and was pleasantly surprised. The price for the replacement jar was quite a bit lower than other sites plus I ordered it "Site to Store" so there was no shipping charge. I am very satisfied with my purchase. 08/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Replacement blender jar Great replacement blender jar for the price. The plastic is much thinner than the original jar that came with my blender but it works well otherwise. 01/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good as a replacement to original glass jar As this one is made of plastic, it's light which is good. It is one cup larger than original and more in conical shape so can not grind grains and vegetables, need to use more water to do so. Overall it's good replacement as it I don't have to buy grinder just for breaking jar. Loved site to store so did not paid any shipping. Love it. 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as a replaccement This plastic jar was all I expected it to be.Shortly after replacing the jar I had to replace the rubber seal, I recommend that they be done at the same time. I make at least one smoothie a day.This jar has been able to stand up to the rigors of everyday use. 08/30/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 More than I thought it would be I was not impressed at first, having had the original glass jar, but this plastic model works much better than the original. It is a great improvement. No more scraping the sides of the jar to get everything mixed, as this plastic jar works perfectly. We make protein milkshakes twice daily for each of us, so it gets a lot of use. 08/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does it's job This is my 3rd replacement jar & it is doing it's job quite nicely. 07/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great replacement This blender jar is exactly like the original. It comes with a top (which I had lost on the old one). 07/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great replacement Dropped our glass blender jar on the ceramic tile, exploded into a million peices. Plastic is a good replacement for my eternal clumsiness ~ only downfall is that I assumed it came with the blades, bottom seal and bottom screw on seat, fortunately we kept ours and the peices fit together perfectly. Great product for a great price. We don't own a dishwasher, but I would not recommend putting it in there as it will weaken and crack the plastic, also scrubbing with scotch brite pads or anything rough, is not a good idea as it will scratch the plastic. 07/14/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks Walmart It's a very good idea of Walmart to sell parts of certains households,first of all it's so hard to find it and when you find the prices are so expansive that's better to buy a new product,then trow away your old one,sometimes not even old so that's a such waist,this product is great and the best thing it fits in all types of oster blenders,I really recomend it,the material is great I just wanted it to be a little thicker,it's acrylic but it's very resistent and i suggest walmart to sell more of this kind of things,parts etc..very good buy. 06/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what I need it to do. The only negative thing I have to relate about this product is that the plastic that makes up the jar seems to be thin. Whether that affects durability, I do not know ,yet? 06/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect Replacement !! The Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917 worked prefectly with my higher end Oster blender. I broke my glass jar and needed a replacement. Works great and reasonably priced. 06/19/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value I searched on the osterizer website and although they had similar items their price was higher. Does what is expected. Better than the old kind of plastic, smells and taste do not stick to this plastic. 06/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product overall The lid and plastic material looks/feels durable. It would be nice if they had an option for buying with it's blade too. The lid needs a lil adjustment to fit on jar. 05/01/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good and light in weight This jar is awesome and it extremely easy to install the blades. Thrugh plastic it is very strong and can be used for all purposes. 03/10/2008
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw484
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp