See All Reviews
Oster Blend-n-Go Accessory Kit
Oster Blend-n-Go Accessory Kit
$9.79
List Price: $14.96
You Save: $5.17 (35%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Blend N Go Cup OK, but.. I was shopping for the Magic Bullett but after reading reviews decided to go with something less complex and with better reviews. The Oster Blend N Go Cup is OK for its purpose. The Blend N Go Cup does an OK job, but putting it together, taking it apart and cleaning the five basic pieces is a small, but time consuming chore. You also flip it upside down so for good consistency after blending, you need to plan what ends up on the bottom with the blade after you flip it. The glass cup is nice and a good size. You still need the big blender base on the counter. I recommend the Blend N Go Cup if you are an Oster fan and don't mind the separate pieces. Based on good reviews I also bought the The Hamilton Beach Single Serve Blender with travel lid. The Hamilton Beach is much easier to use and clean and does a great job. I was so impressed with it I bought a couple more as gifts. After a month of using the Hamilton Beach, it has become my favorite blender. No regrets about the Hamilton Beach. I use it much more than the Oster simply because the Hamilton Beach is easier and faster and does a better job of blending. 01/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Fantastic Blend-n-Go Cup WoW!! Everything about this Blender Cup is Fantastic! I bought 2! The quality is exceptional, crushes ice in a snap, makes the perfect smoothies! & Great Price! It's so easy to clean, and less work than using a blender! (100% better than the Bullet! (I returned 3 of them due to motor burn out, before getting this item) I Highly recommend this cup ! Wal*Mart's free Shipping and in store pickup was Great!! 12/16/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great smoothies and shakes! I love this product. I have 9 children, 4 teenage boys in particular, who use these every day (I bought 5). There is nothing flimsy about the blend-n-go. I believe it will last for years, even with the heavy use it gets at my house! 03/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good when you're short on time This fit very well into my Oster blender, and the cap fits tightly enough that no liquid spills when you drink from it. However, the cap lifts up at an angle and won't seem to go down any farther. So when you take a sip, your nose is right up in it and the cap falls down onto your face. This really annoys me, and I'm surprised the designers didn't fix this before it went on the market. Other than that -- kind of a big flaw -- it's very convenient and easy to use. 06/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not insulated, and need jumbo straw for smoothies I got 2 of these for making smoothies every night for dessert. They mix the ingredients perfectly when added in the order per instructions. My fave smoothies are 1 cup frozen fruit, 6-10 oz fruit juice, 4 small ice cubes, and one 6 oz yogurt, in that order. I have the new 600 watt Oster Fusion Pre-Programmed Blender, which has 6 blades that spin forward and backward in a Frozen Drinks program. When using this mini blender with it's 4 blades, I usually have to run the 20-30 second frozen drinks program with a few additional 5-second high speed pulses to grind up the last frozen ice cube flakes, or there will be some small ice cube pieces remaining. It functions as it was designed.... but the design of the bottle is lacking. 1) It's too cold to hold, as it's not insulated. 2) Condensation forms on the outside, so I have to hold it with a napkin. 3) The frozen smoothie tends to melt pretty quickly. 4) The top lid is very sticky to open and close, literally a nail breaker, so I just had to leave it open. If you don't add a straw, some say that the lid hits your nose as the hinged lid won't open 180 degrees, but you can always turn it sideways, so it won't hit your cheek or nose... if you don't mind frozen lips... 5) I prefer to drink smoothies with a straw. You can always add a straw, but the regular bendy straws sold at Walmart are too narrow to sip a smoothie, and they don't sell the jumbo restaurant size straws at Walmart stores (only online), so I need to grab extras at fast food places, which leads to more landfill waste. It would be nice if these had a wide straw included, as well as insulation, or at least a silicon sleeve to hold it when filled with a frozen drink. So with all of these design issues, I only use this when making a single smoothie, but pour it into my new favorite bottle, an Aladdin double wall insulated dishwasher safe traveler mug with built in straw (which can be removed for washing). The Aladdin bottle can be found in Walmart's automotive accessories aisle, and it's not available online. With the Aladdin bottle, my hands don't get cold, there's no condensation dripping off the outside, my smoothies stay frozen for a couple hours, and with a wide straw, it's perfect for smoothies on the go! I usually don't even use these blender cups anymore, as it's easy enough to wash my large glass blender after making smoothies for 2. The 6 blades in my Oster Fusion blender work better than the 4 blades in these blend-n-go cups. 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for! I love making smoothies but never seemed to have the time (who does?!). This product is wonderful and has held up great! Since it fits right on to my oster blender that I have at home I can use this kit for a making a morning snack and take it to go! While I enjoyed my old blender it was so heavy duty I ended up hardly using it since the glass jar was so large and hard to clean. I only got one blend-n-go cup to start with because I wasn't sure how it would work/fit. Well, we ended up buying another one because my boyfriend and I fighted over it every morning. Now we can each make exactly what we want and cleaning is so easy even he can do it! I feel this is a great value because I simply reuse the motor of the product I already have with the convenience of the new pieces included in the kit. The only thing I'd watch out for is that the top that you drink from can be hard to open but that could just be the piece I have or I might need to break it in a little bit. Other than that I must say this has encouraged me actually eat breakfast and helps both us start our mornings off on the right foot! 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like it. Does the job. I have a 15 year old Osterizer and this item fit great plus I can use the blade for the regular glass container that came with my blender. It's like a new blender now. It makes the best margaritas now. 09/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothies 2 Go Very helpful and convenient product. Fits right on an Oster Blender, although our blender didn't like it too well. Our Oster might have been an other model of something because it rubbed the cap you use when your blending and would chew out plastic from it. The blender died after a couple of days of using the cups on it too. We got a newer blender for $19 in store at Walmart and that blender works much better with it. I just wish the cap would snap on and off so hard and wish it kept a better seal as well. 06/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute Add-On I bought an Oster blender, and then purchased this product so I could make morning shakes and bring them with me to class (without having to transfer to another cup). It's the perfect little add on to the blender, and was fairly cheap in price. It is plastic, which is another great feature, especially if you are on the go. 10/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Quite What I Thought The plastic cup is durable and a little bigger than what i expected. I am not happy with the lid. It is a flip top, which closes so tight that I can't open it without breaking a nail!! Also, the lid flips up and is in the way if you are trying to drive and take a drink. It is also hard to drink from because it has no other air hole so you really have to suck to get the liquid out of the cup. It works fine if you use a straw. It is a great value and would be good if you want to make sure it is not going to spill while in transit. 09/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I use this almost daily. The blades are sharp and easy to clean. When in a rush, makes a quick smoothie as you head out the door. Tackles ice without a problem. I have had my Oster Blender for 26 years and this cup works great on it! 05/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Addition I have the Oster blender. I just sometimes want to make one single serving for myself. I love coffee drinks and during the summer i really like iced ones. But don't want to make it in my really big blender and then dirty a cup or a to go cup. So, i found this and i knew that is what i need. Was going to buy a whole new small blender until i found this. 02/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it daily I love the blend-n-go cup for the Oster blender. I use it every morning before work for slim-fast or instant breakfast shakes. It works great! Fill the 16oz cup half way with milk, dump the powder in, screw on the blades, blend for a short time, switch lids & away I go. 02/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by best value around The price charged is usually for just the cup, lid and straw. This includes two gaskets, ice blade and cap. 07/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! This is the best for making smoothies for breakfast. I can just make it and then take it with me to work and cleaning up is SOO easy! I use it every day, and I've had it for almost a month! 10/22/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product The quality is exceptional and the blade that comes with it does an excellent job of blending frozen fruit as well as fresh when I make my smoothies. It is easy to clean and less work than using the blender to make one. Highly recommend it for anyone who makes fresh smoothies! 09/21/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by I changed my mind Originally I was thrilled with my Blend'n'Go from Wallyworld. Tonight wifey had taken the taller, clear plastic one with her when she went to work. So I used the Wally one to mix her morning smoothie in. What a disaster. First, the mixing ring lid, (bottom), from the clear one doesn't stay on the frosted plastic cup. Almost fits, but not quite. If I hadn't been mixing a real thick smoothie I'd have really had a much bigger mess. As it was I was able to unplug the beehive and invert it with the Blend'n'Go still on it and keep most of the contents in the cup. It's prolly not Oster or Walmart's problem. . .nobody says they are interchangable. Just another of my bright ideas that didn't pan out. It's not as good a blender jar, as the clear version, but I still think it's a better "to go" cup cause the lid snaps closed to seal. Cheers, otrpu 08/09/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by oster blend and go very bad...nowhere on the product does it say that you need the base of the blender to use it...one would assume its included..so after ordering i had to get the product home to find out that it was useless without the bottom...unlike other blend and go machines where its all in1 box for about 3 dollars more....go with another company. If its a gift, buy another brand with the base included and save yourself a headache. 11/01/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Travel cup I got 2 of these travel cups and picked them up just this afternoon. While I was in the store I decided that I'd look at my purchase before leaving the store, my last few purchases from Wal-Mart left me a little surprised so I was hoping to avoid that when I got home. Upon examining the assembly of the blender/cup it is a tad awkward. You see you have to put the contents in the cup first then flip the cup upside down to put it on the base to be blended. You also have to assemble the blending cup in a specific order, while this was peculiar and a little unexpected, I was pleasantly surprised. My smoothie consisted of multiple berries, black, blue, and rasp. I then added 1 scoop of soy protein powder, a cup of soy milk with flax seed oil and a cup of spinach and 3-4 cubes of ice and 1 tsp of stevia. Switched on the blender to pulse for starters, everything liquified much more quickly than I had expected. Yes, it was loud but I pulsed the blender for about :15 - 20 seconds and everything was chopped up into a fine oatmeal like consistency. I then I put the Osterizer on the "regular setting" and that's when it really got interesting. About 1 1/2 - 2 minutes later it was smoothie time. Delicious....I'm very very pleased with the travel cup containers. They don't leak and allow me to make and prep my smoothie in a convenient size and they are wide mouthed so they were super easy to clean. My only concern is plastic over a period of time will discolor but for now I'm very pleased with the travel cups. As, I said earlier awkward assembly and something to get use to but well worth the adjustment. 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Like The Name! I was pleasantly surprised. This cup performs just like it's name. Not too bulky or heavy. I am glad I purchased it. 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I purchased this for my husband. He loves making shakes in morning then taking it to work. This product is sooooo convenient and very easy to clean. He is thrilled with it. Very good buy and Walmart offers it at a great price. 04/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Welcome addition to the kitchen Love this product. The ice crushing blades are amazine. Makes smoothies and shakes in quick time. Use this product 3 - 4 times a day. Have ordered more to allow for using a clean, dry product. 07/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by not as pictured i dont know if this is new or older model, not as pictured. not a clear bottle and no straw. mine came with flip lid, no straw and white plastic bottle. still nice just not as pictured. 04/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by This cup only came with one (1) seal. Otherwise no issues. 02/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This was not my first experience with the Oster Blend-n-go . I have been using them for over 2-1/2 yrs. I make my morning protein shakes in it and then drink it on the way to work. You blend and drink from the same cup. It is great. 01/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!! It's so simple to make a smoothie or any other drink on the go with this cool cup. 11/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothies made EZ-er! I've used Oster blenders for years ,but after my last move my blenders stayed in the cupboard unused. The Blend-n-Go makes it much easier to make one or two serving drinks without worrying about the long cleaning process or having too much leftover shake.I am now able to make great deserts quickly, like blueberry gelato . The last small blender I bought was cheap,but impossible to clean because the blade was permanently attached to the base; The Blend-n-Go ,however , comes apart (rubber ring, base, and blade) just like a full size blender, so it's easy to clean thoroughly. The size also makes it very convenient for putting in the fridge or taking to work. This is a great kitchen investment you will not regret making. 07/04/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by On the Go Breakfast Great item for making a smoothie for breakfast and drinking it in the car on the way to work. 06/12/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for breakfast shakes My kids love to use this to whip up smoothies for breakfast. 04/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick Shake Maker I wanted the blend-n-go cup to make banana shakes from frozen bananas. It quickly blended the ingredients together. It was a big improvement over the standard blender jar for this purpose. A great feature is the lid and straw. Pop on lid and enjoy your delicious creation! 04/19/2008
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw306
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp