See All Reviews
Gunsmoke: The First Season (Full Frame)
Gunsmoke: The First Season (Full Frame)
List Price: $21.99
You Save: $6.43 (29%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful show! Gunsmoke is my all time favorite show. I am so glad it is FINALLY being released on DVD. The picture/sound quality is great. This is the complete first season so if you like Gunsmoke, westerns, or american history you can't go wrong. 01/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A classic collection of great episodes. An essential item for the vintage TV show collector. 07/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dvd for fans of classic telivision Gunsmoke: The First Season ( Full Frame ) was a great investment for me. A lot of this season is not shown by Encore Western's and I have never seen them before. It is also interesting to see the regular's on this incredible show as they gradually get accustomed to the roles they will be playing for many years to come. These are half hour episodes, (without all the 'filler') and in black and white. In my opinion, the first 11 seasons of black and white episodes, are easily the best years of this long running series. This season one dvd set includes all the episodes from season one which makes it more affordable than the other seasons. Starting with season two you have to buy 2 different sets of dvd's to get each complete season. As a final note, this Gunsmoke:Season One dvd was worth purchasing just to see how sweet 'Kitty' was in those earlier years! 05/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it.It's just the beginning! I'm very satisfied with my order.I recieved it in a timely manner.I will be ordering more in the near furture.Thank-you very much. 05/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great gunsmoke Gunsmoke dvd's are always good. Go buy it. 11/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Watch the price........ Watch the price... I got this at Walmart....$10.00 If you can find it.. Walmart has TV Guide presents... GUNSMOKE... And it's this set....... $10.00 bucks..... 11/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Time favorite Gunsmoke is an all time classic for quite a few people. I remember being very young and watching it every week. Compared to most of the stuff out there now I will take classics like these any time! It will bring back fond memories for everyone who buys! 12/06/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by gunsmoke: 1st season still a great western movie 06/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by gunsmoke My husband loves it 05/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Gunsmoke Fan... Grew up watching gunsmoke but never got to see all the very first season but now that i own the dvd i can see what i miss after all these years and thats awsome... 02/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Western the best ! I enjoy Gunsmoke and other westerns as well so i decided to get a DVD for my self.. I can catch them on the Western Channel but that may change. Westerns were and are great entertainment better than what we get now on TV.. 01/29/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this DVD for my grandson for Christmas, he seemed pleased with it, but hasn't viewed it yet. 12/25/2012
  • 2015-11-30 T06:07:38.407-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_5799427, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.