Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elegant Bassinet Item is much shorter than pictured and has no mattress just a piece of foam! Very flimsy canopy, but looks very pretty! I'm going to use this as changing table, I would not let me son sleep on this very thin uncomfortable foam! 01/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful bassinet It took my husband one hour to put together. Bottom shelf isn't very sturdy so you can't place anything heavy on it. Only complaint I have is that the screws are very noticeable around the top rail and did not come with covers, which you can't tell in the pictures. My baby is almost 4mos old now and still has plenty of room, and is pretty sturdy, even though I move it around our room a lot. Overall, this bassinet is unique, looks more expensive than it is and a very good buy. 02/07/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap product but not worth it I bought this because it was so pretty and enexpensive, but, upon arrival I noticed the "mattress" it comes with is paper thin and no one in their right mind could actually put a baby on it. I had to go out and spend another almost 100.00 on a pet bed mattress to put under it as this was the only kind the right size and shape. Wal mart was great perfect order perfect pick up even came in early. I just don't suggest you buy it unless you are prepared to spend even more money on another mattress. You would be better buying one with a thicker mattress to begin with. Other than that it is beautiful and it is very convienent as it holds baskets of baby supplies hidden underneath and it rolls. 11/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heirloom Bassinet/Designer $aving$!!! I bought this bassinet from Walmart for my cousin's baby. This was the lowest priced I've ever seen it on the internet. I paid $129 for the green toile round Badger bassinet and picked it up at the store. I bought the same one for my daughter 3 yrs. ago directly from Badger basket and paid close to $200 + shipping. This is definitely a bargain for a designer bassinet. The bassinet is unique in that it is round. There's no worry of your baby's face being suffocated in between the mattress and the bumper because of its unique shape. Better yet if you choose not to use the bumper. The canopy really makes a beautiful focal point in any room you place the bassinet in. I also like that the canopy does not fully cover the baby so, again, there's no worry about airflow, overheating or suffocation. The storage shelf on the bottom hides all the baby changing supplies. You can easily change your baby without removing the child out of the bassinet. It's that big and there's enough "elbow room" to work with your baby! I've put my daughter's bassinet away and will be so proud to pass this down to her when she has her own child someday. It's that beautiful and a quality piece of furniture. I'd DEFINITELY RECOMMEND this round Badger Basket to everyone! 12/12/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cute bassinet *This is a very cute bassinet. It's small enough to use just about anywhere. *The shelf underneath is helpful but only holds a small basket of stuff. *It arrived quickly after ordering and was packaged nicely. I did however have to order some replacement rods from the Badger. Several of them were warped. The company sent them out the next day and there was no cost to me. *Overall this is a great addition to a nursery or any other room in the house where your baby will be sleeping. *There have been some complaints on the thickness of the mattress. It is a little on the thin side but I don't think baby will stay awake because of it. You can buy a thicker mattress elsewhere but why spent the extra money? This is in fact a temporary bed. *The inside of the bed is wide. It's a good size. *If you don't like to see the screw holes on the top of the bassinet you can buy "screw caps or screw taps" to cover them. Just buy the color that you want. These are available at Lowe's or online. 12/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very pleased with this product in the way it looks. I havent got to use it yet because im due in June but i am looking forward to it. Everyone says it is beautiful and i agree. There is one thing that is bad about it and that is the canopy is not as sturdy as i would have liked it to be but it still is going to work. I love it and cant wait for my son to sleep in it. 03/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, got lots of compliments! i am a new mother and when i was shopping for my registry i came across this product. i feel i love with it immediatelty..I had to have it....Now 6weeks after my 23in baby boy was born, he just barely fits without being able to hit his hands and feet on the side rails...I dont regret getting this product...I'll be packing it up shortly and saving it for the next child ;) 10/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Loved it!!! I used this with my son and he used it till he was 7 months, I got ALOT of compliments on it. 07/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't believe this value! I was hesitant to buy these...I had always wanted a round crib from Little Miss Liberty, but when I was surprised with twins, I knew I couldn't afford two of them. I was shocked at the beauty and value of these round bassinets! The bedding is lovely (although I did have to steam it for awhile to get some wrinkles out from shipping) and two of them fit in my twins nursery perfectly. I would recommend these to any new mom, but just a note, some reviews said that these bassinets would fit through doorways...ours do not. They are much bigger than I expected but not too big. 05/31/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by so pretty This was so easy to put together, I did it by myself in 30 minutes. I bought it for my sister in law and she loved it so, much she cried when she saw it. 09/02/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by it looks great the bassinet looks great but was a little hard to assemble. some of the wood was warped and we were missing 8 screws. the predrilled holes were full of paint so we redrillled them . the pad is vary thin and foam not good for a baby to sleep on you may wont to get a better one i did . 04/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT'S SO CUTE! It looks adorable after settting it up, i can't wait to use it, it wasn't hard to set up either my other two kids love it and everyone who comes over always compliments the bed and asks where i got it! 04/10/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Product arrived promptly via ship-to-store. I purchased this for my new daughter to use when sleeping in our bedroom. This was easy to assemble, took about 30 minutes. Very sturdy and looks good too. Would recommend. 02/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such A Beautiful Addition I bought this for my granddaughter, I am so very happy with this bassinet. Emma seems to love to sleep in this. I just love the bedding that comes with, only drawback is the sheets. But I just went to the fabric store and now she has sheets for every day and then some! Making the sheets were so much cheaper than buying the round sheet. 12/15/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to have this product was delivered on time and it was great choice i loved it easy to assemble. 11/22/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is an absolutely beautiful bassinet. It was very easy to assemble (took 30 min for me). I love the fact that the bassinet sits on wheels, which makes it easy to move around. I also appreciate the fact that there is a shelf located behind the skirt. I have not begun using the bassinet, as I have not yet delivered my baby. The only negative aspect of this bassinet is that it comes with only one sheet. I did order two additional sheets from the bassinet manufacturer. 11/18/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Easy to put together. Beautiful. Great price! You can't beat that combination. I encourage anyone that is thinking about this bassinet to get it. You won't be disappointed. 10/11/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bassinet I get tons of compliments on this bassinet. Very pretty, and the wheels allow it to be rolled around the room smoothly without waking up the baby. The shelf underneath is not very functional, but overall this is a great bassinet, and sturdy enough to use over again. 07/19/2007
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw309
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp