See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BOUGHT A SET AT MY WALMART FOR $27.99 WITH TAX These are great tires. I had 2.0 tires on my old Roadmaster mountain bike and they were all dry rotted and had huge gashes in the sides of them. I ride my bike daily and never had a problem with it but I figured it was time to replace them. 65psi top on this tire has me coasting every where I go. Well worth the price. I saw that someone else got 3 flats in three months, that wasn’t necessary the tires fault, when you change your tires make sure you change your rim tape (if needed) and I changed my tubes with the slime ones. Give my mountian bike a road bike feel 08/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice and smooth ride I put these babies on my mountain bike that I have converted into more of a comfort bike and I must say that the ride is much more smooth and easy going than with the meaty mountain bike tires that were on it. I would definitely recommend getting them. 06/27/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by value tire The tire size is 26 x 1.75 This should be compatable with the sizes listed. As long as the tire wont hit the top of the fork or frame you can use as tall or short of a tire you want. these are not balloon tires so width shouldnt be a issue. If the tire doesnt fit ,double check to make sure you have a 26" rim. If you do have 26" rims and the tire still dosnt fit? you need to check your bead seat. most mountian bikes have a bead seat of 559, but not all of them. for the money this is a very good tire 09/09/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Generic Tire Sadly, Bell & Walmart have teamed up to bring you this "generic" one-size-fits-all bicycle tire. If your bike has 26 x 2.0 tires, this one will be smaller. It's actually a 26 x 1.75 tire. Not only will it be thinner in the tread area, the sidewall will be slightly shorter. Look at your old tires carefully & make sure of the size before you buy. Needless to say, I returned them. 07/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tried and True I've been using these tires on three motorized bikes for 2 years.Very durable,smooth ride and good gripping on corner turns.They have the characteristics of a radial tire in that the tread wraps around the edges.It's the only tire I trust at 20-30 MPH. 03/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent tire Not sure why it's listed as compatible with 2.125. The tire itself is 1.75. Other then it being a little narrow, it seems to be a well made tire. 04/18/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst I bought this tire at Wal-Mart USA especially for a bicycle trip I was planning in Europe (www.MyTB.org/nomad1979) I wanted a brand name tire on the rear wheel to avoid flats. It turned out I had no flats in the front tire which I bought at home (MEC, "made in Thailand"),but half a dozen flats in the rear Bell tire. I cursed this tire throughout my 2 month trip. The tire is too thin and poorly designed w.r.t. threads if it is used for anything other than clean, smooth asphalt. 11/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good tires I bought these to replace some factory tires shipped on a bike. Tires are very tough, durable, good tread, and good price. 06/15/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good choice! I have tried these Bell tires for the past year and every one of them has been the worst tire I have ever used. Do Not!!! buy them, they seem like a good buy but they do not hold up for any kind of riding. I will never buy one again, spend a couple dollars more and get a better tire and save yourself some pain. 10/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get tire levels if you have bigger rims They will fit on 2.10 rims. I know, I put these on the original rims on my mountain bike. I have some suggestions: -Deflate the tubes as much as you can. The more air you can get out of the tubes, the easier it is to take the old tires off and put the new tires on. -Use tire levers to get the old tires off and put the new tires on. I got a pack of two at my local Walmart for under $2 and it made the process much easier -Put one side of the tire bead in the rim first, then the tube, then work the other side of the tire bead into the rim with a tire lever They are thinner tires but give an overall much smoother ride on paved surfaces. 07/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by All your potholes are mine. So far, so good. I needed a sturdy tire for my friction drive bike. It has enough wet grip to avoid roller slippage, but rides smooth. When the tire was installed, a slime filled tube went in as well. Should be good to go for the next thousand miles or more of puncture free riding. 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by accurate description. smooth running tread. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice tire Got these tire fast. Had to pick up my tubes. ( Didn't know why they didn't send them with the tires) But the tires are a nice ride. My other bike has big tread. these are alot eaiser to ride on the rode. I like them and would buy them again. Tell all your fiiends. They will like them. 09/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by no defects, no surprises 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tire for the price, however, not pleased with the latest price increase. 06/13/2011
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew493
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp