See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Read I love this book, it was a page turner! The only thing I was not happy with is the condition the book came in, it was bent and a little torn at the bottom, it was still readable though. I do recommend this book to anyone who likes Vampire tail!! 10/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Awakening and the Struggle I started watching the Vamp Diaries on the CW and really liked it. So i decided to read the books. I saw this deal and was very impressed. The first 2 books come together for only $5. The books and tv show have simialarities and differences. After i read this book, i bought the second 2 books, the fury and dark reunion. They also came together for only $4.50. All the books are really good and i can't wait to get the next two. I'm curious to see if the show follows the books with some of its more dramatic moments. It will be interesting to see how it plays out. These books have a nice love story with a lot of twists in them, but it's obvious that these characters really care for each other. 01/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but different from show Well I watched the show first, which is based on these books. I absolutely love the show. So you already have the characters pictured the way they are in the show, which the main character is described totally different in books both in looks and in her personality, so at first that threw me off, and I didn't like the book at first. As I continued reading, it definitely gets better and I really do like it. However, I truly think that the changes the show does are for the better, as much as I'm enjoying the books I like the show better. I don't know if that's because I watched it first. Normally I like books better, and usually I read them first, so maybe thats it, but anyways a good book. 02/24/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay book This series starts out good so i do believe this book is good in its own way nothing like thetv series but i wouldnt recommend starting it because then you wanna know how it ends despite it being horrible i can barely turn the pages in the books to follow...read true blood or twilight much better or just watch the tv series! 03/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too ordinary Very easy to read, predictable, and the only thing it has in common with the TV show are the character's names. The events in the show are completely different and actually better than the book. There were like 2-3 suspenseful scenes, but about only 1 romance scene that isn't very well developed. Not even close to "Twilight's" level. This book has the first 2 original books in 1, so if you are buying them separetly, you better get the second one because the first book ends in a cliff hanger. If you enjoy the show, just keep watching that instead of reading this. 10/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by this was a gift for my daughter and she loved it very good 01/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked it more then i thought I have to say i really like the book its not as bad as i thought i have the tv show also and love that as well. i enjoyed getting to know the core of the people in the book to understand why they are the way they are. its a great book i read it in 3 day. 04/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great read This book series is great, much better than the t.v. series. The only thing these two have in common is the names of the characters. The plot on the book is much better than the show. 02/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the show I'm a twilight fan and i've read all of them multiple times so i decided to try this series. It's great! A really easy read i finished the double book in about 2 hours. The story line was great! I've read the entire series so far and it far exceded my expectations! Can't wait till the newest one comers out in March, already have it preordered! 02/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by an awesome read!! This book was like totally epic dude!! I recommend this book to everyone peace out!!!!!! 01/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Series I bought this series for my daughter for Christmas and she hasn't put it down. 12/28/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the series. The series is much better than the books, that's a first. I'm about to read Fury & Reunion next. It gets better in the Struggle but I hate the way it ends. 12/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not like the series, but a good book. The book is nothing like the series on CW. But its a good book about vampires and Love. AWWWWW 11/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Entertaining! If you like vampires and reading about science fiction this series is great!!! 10/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Vampire Diaries:The Awakening and The Struggle This book was really good. I read right through it and loved it. Can not wait for more. 09/24/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T07:27:11.641-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_5746531, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw268
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp