See All Reviews
She Wore A Yellow Ribbon (1949) (Full Frame)
She Wore A Yellow Ribbon (1949) (Full Frame)
$6.94
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.03 (46%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the greatest Western movies ever made If you are a fan of John Wayne, or just of classic Western movies in general, you MUST own this movie. It is a timeless classic that belongs in every DVD library - and the price is GREAT! 01/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a typical John Wayne movie but a good one all the same. I liked it enough to pay for it and I bought it to watch rather than a collectors item. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the great John Ford Western classics! It would be hard to find a more beautifully photographed U.S. Cavalry film, especially with those magnificent scenes shot at Monument Valley. The sweeping panoramas of the West are captured in full color here, featuring some fine acting performances from the distinguished cast. John Wayne's portrayal of an aging Cavalry officer highlights this nostalgic glance at a part of vanished American history. 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A TRUE JOHN WAYNE MOVIE,SHOWING A CAREER COMING TO A END WHICH IS DIFFICULT TO LET GO ,BECAUSE HE KNOWS HE CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE BUT BELIEVES IN HIS FELLOW OFFICERS AND MEN. 06/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A really good movie Love this movie. I had it in VHS but my VCR died so I bought a DVD recorder & wanted to buy this movie in DVD so I could watch it again. It is a really good movie. I just love all of John Wayne's western movies. 07/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A VERY ENJOYABLE MOVIE In my opinion, "She Wore A Yellow Ribbon" is one of John Wayne's best movies. One reason is because John Ford was the director. The color is beautiful, and it's a good, long movie. Well worth the price. 03/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A large picture hangs above my tv of John Wayne, such talent. This is one of favorties, ok everyone, you can almost hear John Wayne, Hold the fort Little lady. 09/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good movie This was a very good movie. The background in the movie was breathtaking. Thank you 07/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by she wore a yellow ribon i'm an avid john wayne fan, and have been looking for this movie for a while, and to find it and also at a great price was even better thanks 10/09/2007
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw348
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp