See All Reviews
The Searchers (Full Frame)
The Searchers (Full Frame)
$7.89
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $5.08 (39%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of John Wayne's Best I absolutely love this movie. This is one of those movies that as soon as I watch it, I can start it over and watch it again. It has the look and feel of the old west like no western I have seen. This one rates at the top of all the movies I have seen and I know it's a movie that everyone above the age of 8 or ten will enjoy. The only reason I recommend being at least that age is because of the authentic brutality of that era. 01/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome movie I am a lifelong fan of John Wayne and this movie is one of my favorites. It's The Duke at his best. 04/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Father's Day present for my Dad. My Dad really likes John Wayne. 06/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for kids of all ages. I own the Ice Age dvd and wanted to add to my video collection for my great grandson. 05/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great story line Excellent film. Made me laugh, shed a few tears, and cheer. Wonderful John Wayne film. 05/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by these are the best love the duke 12/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Duke Fan One of the great JW movies. 02/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A typical good John Wayne movie the searchers is a typically good John Wayne movie if you like John Wayne movies. A lot of good scenery background. a fairly good story line: John Wayne and a partner are tracking indians that kidnapped his niece and killed his brother's family. John Wayne eventually rescues his surviving niece after tracking indians for a number of years. 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the Duke What more can you say about a John Wayne movie. It's excellent! 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great classic film. The Duke at his best. Good movie from my childhood. Better the second time around viewed with the eyes of experience. One of John Wayne's best. John Ford director. The scenery is magnificent and the story and characters are wonderful. and @ a walmart price! 10/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Searchers The color and quality of this DVD exceeded expectations. Own an older version of this DVD and loaned it out (lost) and am happy as this is better color quality than the older version, great movie as well. 08/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you are a John Wayne fan, this is one of his best. 10/08/2007
  • 2016-03-24 T07:35:31.646-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_5740699, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw253
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp