Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic, but needs a bit of work first I purchased the set and an individual pan. I wanted a good "egg pan". But as they come, there are small machining marks from it's manufacture. To make this a super, fantastic, VERY NON-Stick pan, you need to get some super fine sand paper (1200 grit) and lightly sand the inside of it some. Then use automobile RUBBING compound, and then POLISHING compound. When you polish it, there's no place for the food to stick. I had eggs just about jumping out of the pan because it was so slippery! No kidding, I had to turn from the sink back to the stove slowly, or the eggs would slip out!! I took another pan, and put a mirror finish on it, lots and lots of work because the steel is so hard. but dang, it was worth it. Beautiful and very, very non-stick. I'm going to do a few more as gifts. 02/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING QUALITY I purchased the 8", 10" and 12" saute pans by Tramontina and couldn't be happier. This pan and the other sizes compare most favorably with All-Clad which costs much more than the Tramontina. If you check the Tramontina web site you'll find the prices are much higher than at WalMart. I use a non-stick cooking spray when I cook so there is no worry about food sticking to these pans. Another reviewer suggested using Bar Keepers Friend to maintain the mirror finish - a suggestion I intend to take. Even heating, great cooking and terrific cleanup at an awesome WalMart price! 01/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with this pan. It cooks evenly and cleans up well with little effort. 06/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like it's big brothers, it's great! Thus far, I've not had a bad experience with any of the several Tramontina cookware products I've purchased here. This particular pan, as it's of Tri-Ply construction, heats evenly and appears to have the right shape to make it easy to "flip" food without spilling the contents with too shallow a slope to the sides, nor getting things lost in a too sharp corner between the sides and the bottom. Also, it both "feels right" in the hand and is of sturdy construction. I fully expect it to outlast me. 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High qualiy - great value Cooks illistrated rated theese pans as great value - and I agree 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome all-clad cookware! Love this pan. The fact it is all-clad makes the difference. With a bit of butter or spray PAM there's nearly zero clean up. As others have noted it is important not to use high heat. I find cooking medium works fine. I purchased another sized pan right after I used this one. Definitely would recommend to others. Oh, BTW the best thing for cleanup of the pan is Bar Keepers Friend! 02/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE PAN Nice heavy weight pan. Works well on my induction cooktop. Handle is attached very securely and dissipates heat well. Eggs do tend to stick but I was prepared for this fact from my other stainless steel pans. I am willing to deal with this because of the fact there are no unhealthy chemicals to leach into your food as with a non-stick coated pan. Would recommend to anyone looking for a healthy way to cook. 01/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Not Great I like this little pan, but it doesn't seem to be as impressive as many of its larger cousins I have previously purchased. Its a nice little saute (frying) pan and all...just not as nice as my other pieces from this line. Bottom line....I would buy this unit again and recommend it, just don't expect the same thrill in using it. Cooking geeks will know what I mean by this, and for everyone else... its just a good little pan. 09/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Saute Pan for the money! I love my Tramontina cookware!!! It is so much like All Clad, but for the fraction of the price. 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this saute pan. It heats quickly and cleans up easily. The construction is sturdy without being too heavy to lift, unlike cast iron. 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use low/medium heat and cold oil for best results Very good with no heat handle. Sticking is minimized if I heat the pan on medium (max) then add oil. Great look and feel. I've ordered the 10 inch and am awaiting delivery. Good product godd price. 01/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Get something else. This is the worst pan I've ever owned. Food sticks to it terribly at low, medium, or medium-high temperatures. A few minutes of soaking will release the food, but a fourth of my meal ends up in that soaking water; it's just horrible. Although the pan is well-made and attractive, it's only good for displaying. I'm going back to cast iron. 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value, Quality I bought this to help round out the 10-piece set I also bought. I think the Tramontina Tri-Ply are well worth the money, and for once, you get more than you paid for. 08/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price Very nice pan at a very reasonable price. 06/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent This product is an exceptional value, beautiful and functional. 06/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Excellent value for the money, this pan is just as good as my $700.00 stainless steel set is. 03/21/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by rough interior The inside cooking area is not well polished, causing a lot of sticking 02/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I love this little frying pan. Great value. It cleans up really well and the food does not stick if you go by the directions. I'll be buying more of the pieces iby this manufacturer. It has a very nice weight to it. 02/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for excellent pan My 2nd one -- I use very often -- excellent heat distribution, ideal pouring edge, and fantastic balance. Walmart's price about half of that quoted by other retailers. 12/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Very nice skillet. 01/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made, solid. This seems to be a well made pan, we also have the 12 inch pan to match. I like the fact that it doesen't have a separate (alum. or copper) piece fixed to the bottom, this one is solid and dishwasher safe. I'm just not sure why Wal-Mart decided to not carry this size in their stores, they have the 10 and 12 inch pans in stock. 09/23/2008
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew354
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp