Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simply to Keep the Kids Out! This lock box is not a sturdy one that would keep any burglar from it, but I didn't get it for that. I just wanted something economical that would keep snooping kids or irresponsible teens away from things I need to be there when I need them. The key takes some getting used to as to when it's locked and not, but it meets the need for which it was purchased and works great for what I need. 11/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consolidation Meets expectations, that says it all and as far as value goes you can't beat it. I realized recently my important papers were here, there, and everywhere. So I decided to look for something to put everything in, insurance papers, military records, wills etc. Now it's all where I can easily put my hands on at any time, safe in my Honeywell lock box. 07/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a small nice product. I loved it. I only wish it had been bigger. it fits all papers and different kinds of folders the kind you open up and have a sleeve on each side although i found it to be a tight fit but stil worked fine. Unfortunately i had a large vanilla folder that would not fit because the folder was longer then the actual product. So i must take it back because that folder is important. It does NOT come with the yellow folders. It comes with nothing but a set of keys and a piece of paper advertizing other products. I didnt have no problem with flimsiness of the lid like i had read in other products but be warned it is not that hard to break into it if the person knows what they are doing. 03/11/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal to keep medicine locked up safe! This is a good / average ( file size) box to store medicines in....My dad is 86 and a diabetic who has a BIG sweet tooth......He also has Alzheimer's disease and adult ADD.....He is like a toddler on the go and always getting into EVERYTHING!......So this keeps him out of the chocolate, candy and anything else mischievous....I LOVE IT!...Lock is a little tricky but once you get the hang of it it's fine...Yes, i would recommend this product. 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product All my important files fit in this although it is a little smaller than I expected. It's easy to use and organized everything. I wouldn't keep anything too private in it because the lock seems easy to bust open. 12/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor quality the keys or lock do not work. a total cheap product 11/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for! It's getting returned tomorrow! It's very hard to close properly with files in it (isn't that what it's for?), the lock doesn't work, the key just spins around, and when you finally lock it, it doesn't stay locked, you can just pull it open. Very disappointed! 09/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No complaints!!!! Bought this as a gift for an elderly friend who moved into a retirement home. Her packers left behind most of her old security boxes. I purchased another box, and she didn't really love it. She wanted a box like this to fit her papers in. She seemed to like this box very much. I know because she didn't have any complaints about it. 06/22/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by it will do for the time being I thought this would of been a little sturdier than it is. the top doesn't seal well. cheaply made. moisture can get in. My next purchase will be hands on to determine the worth of the product. 03/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lock box for meds as a foster parent, all meds and vitamins, including peroxide and rubbing alcohol, neosporin, etc... has to be locked. This was the perfect size for all that I needed to lock. It's a nice size for storage, and still be accessable. 05/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good security for important papers. File hangers work great. 03/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice metal box its not an ultra safe but for the price, it's perfect for my need. Compact, lightweight, just right for insurance policies, passports, anything that should be in a safe place. 02/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect for it's purpose I read the reviews before I bought this and expected to be satisfied with the item, and I am. Wanted something for 'important' papers organized in one spot, not looking for a fireproof box. Box is fine, price was great, and shipping it free to my local walmart store to p/u was awesome! 06/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just as expected Works fine for locking up a few items! 03/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works for me! This product holds all my belongings and is easy to use and does not take up a lot of space. Great product! 03/20/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Product OK product. Not much room. 1 of the 2 I ordered came damaged 11/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value good value, fits hanging folders and all document perfectly. 10/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Economical and Helpful in More Ways Than One This is great for important files but; I am using it to hold all of my medicines as I am disabled and on several medications. I also use it for my important papers, like my birth cirtificate and for any court papers you may have this is another great use for this. I also have a space for a container to hold my spare change to keep prying eyes and hands out of it. It is fairly light to carry and easy to lock and unlock. 10/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk, not worth even half what I paid for it I ordered the product online. The box lid was jammed down on the body of the box so it could not be opened, even by trying to pry it open. Now I have to make a trip to the store to return it so I can get my money back quick & find something to replace it. 06/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Gift My grandson is 13 and shares a room with his younger brother. He told me he really wished he had a little more privacy. Maybe a "Box" with a key to keep private keepsakes. So I bought this and he loves it. I asked him to give one of the keys to his Mom or Dad incase he lost his. This is a special gift I could give him, with love. 01/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeywell Hanging File Lock Box This is a very flimsy item and even when you lock it you can still lift the lid open with just a tiny tug, if you're looking for security in this item, forget about it. 11/02/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 Functions as advertised It works fine, looks fine, is a little smaller than I might have liked but it is just what I had thought I was ordering. 03/11/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by one key fits all its good for files i ordered three for my grand kids to keep their personal things but one key fits all of them. So end keep 1 of them. But otherwise it's pretty good for the price 11/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One flaw It locks like it is supposed to and has two keys. The one problem is there are small gaps next to the hinges so im not sure how secure it is. But great for keeping important paperwork together and away from children. 11/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful Product It's light, small, and compact. Works well. 10/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fir what I needed it for. I used this lock box as an example on how retired and elderly citizens could secure their medication. The safety presentation went great and everyone loved the ideas I presented. 09/29/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed :-( I needed a file box that locked for confidential files. Unfortunately, the lock is poorly designed and does not engage to stay locked. I should have believed the other reviews of this product and not purchase it. I did like the portability and size of the file box, but since the lock would not stay engaged, the top would open if you carried it by the handle. I returned the item. I attempted to contact the manufacturer via e-mail about this design flaw, but was unable to find an e-mail address. I would definitely not recommend this file box and suggest that Walmart discontinue offering it. 09/07/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hanging file folder The locking mechanism does not lock. 08/20/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Box would not stay shut nor would it lock. The file box would have been great if it worked properly. The locking mechanism just would not work. I returned the item and bought a different file box from another manufacturer. 08/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very cheap low quality. The top of this box would not stay closed even when locked. All the weight is on the bottom and the lock is not strong enough to hold the top closed even when locked and empty. I purchased this box because of the First Alert brand name but I would not recommend this item. It is extremely cheap. 07/20/2014
  • 2016-02-10 T05:19:06.447-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_5706773, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 66 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew483
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp