See All Reviews
The Green Berets (Widescreen)
The Green Berets (Widescreen)
$4.00
List Price: $5.97
You Save: $1.97 (33%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the Best This is one of the best Viet Nam movies ever made. And before all that computer grafics stuff. I have always loved this Wayne feature. A sit down and watch masterpiece. 08/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY COUSIN WANTED THIS MOVIE AND I WIL GIVE TO HIM FOR FATHER'S DAY. 05/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by green berets the tape only goes about 1/2 through then stops. I bought about 10 tapes all good execpt this one. Will return it. Good thing about cd it had foto's from the movie. 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie, wrong disk I love this movie. shows the true nature of war. I was sad that it was put on two sides (so you have to get up and turn the dvd over). If i had known, I would have waited and paid extra to get it all on one side. If you have to own it and cant find it, it is good to have. but if you can wait, I'd find a one sided disk. they really should have said it was two sided on the case. 06/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by john wayne is wonderful actor i have purchused two copies of this movie from wal mart and both copies only have half the movie on them right up he dinner scene u wont buy another copy from wal mart 05/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Split Movie While Green Berets is a great classic John Wayne movie, this DVD has the movie split between the front and back of the DVD. You have to open your DVD player in the middle of the movie to flip the DVD so you can continue watching the movie. I don't know if the disk produces could have done anything different, but I don't like being interrupted like this in the middle of the movie. If I had known of this beforehand I may not have bought this disk. 05/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by it did not have any info would have been nice to know it is on both sided of the dvd 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Video Fun This is a good movie, and this is of good quality, I like the widescreen version. 12/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Green Berets I had previously purchased the same title from another company. Both yours and the other were defective. They both stopped playing in the same spot. I tried them both in two of my other DVD players; the same thing happened. Maybe you should inform the makers of the DVD. The other DVDs all were fine. 06/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie A great movie from a great American. 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great action movie shipping was fast and price was good. 10/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie!!! I went to see this movie with my sister when i was 10 yrs. old i love this movie one of the best of john waynes!!!!!!!1 08/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very good movie i order green berets starring john wayne through wal-mart.com because we had looked every where in columbia and know body had it.it came on time and in great shape and the price was very reasonable.I would recomend wal-mart.com to everyone I know. 01/24/2009
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew497
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp