Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gaming Chair! I shopped around and looked at tons of different gaming chairs, and I finally picked this one but still wasn't sure if my husband would like it(it was for his birthday). When he got it he loved it, I loved it myself, it is so great. My husband(who is an avid game player) loves the sound on this chair its very clear and loud, the vibrations are awesome too. Its very comfortable too. I was scared this chair might not fit my husband because he is a big guy but it fits more than pefect and he is 6'7 and weighs 280 pounds. Also very fast shipping, it got here before they even said it would. 11/07/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the money This is one awesome rocking chair. Frankly i didnt expect the quality of audio to be so good. But its really awesome to hear. The only minus was the head rest was a bit straight which makes your neck position to be like leaning forward causing neck pain. But i managed to overcome it wih a small pillow at the back so that i can lean my neck a bit back which made this chair a perfect one for me. Thats one reason why i pulled on star out. One other cool thing is it comes with a 2 way audio pins so that we could connect one end to ipod and other end to the chair. Iam 5' 8'' and i never felt uncomfortable as far as the size. Good Product overall. 10/17/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gaming Chair I shopped around for a while looking at different gaming chairs. Many caught my eye, but as far as price and options the chair had, I was sold on this one. Reading reviews also helped. Before buying this chair i was using a bean bag style chair, which left me fatigued and sore from the sitting position i was in. Had a lot of strain on my neck and back. As soon as i bought the Rocker II and sat in it for a few hours all strain, soreness, and fatigue went away. I have fallen asleep in this chair on some occasions. The arm rest are great. Helps with the natural sitting position when gaming. I have yet to try out the speaker system as i use a headset when gaming. One thing it lacks is cushioning. Overall this is a great chair for gaming. 09/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Product I shopped around a lot before settling on this product. As an adult gamer I was looking for a sturdy product and found it in this chair - it looks like a lot of others simply won't take an adult gamer. I am male, 6'2" and 220lbs. This chair suits me fine and is tough as nails, and very very sturdy. Good sound too. My only gripe is that the power cord is very short. 02/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great video chair We got this chair for our 13 year old son for Christmas. He has a whole gaming system set up in his room. The chair is very comfortable and is a great size for him (he is 6'3"). The speakers in it are amazing! Sometimes he just plays music through them when he is not gaming, just hanging out. My only wish for this chair is to have a sturdy handle on the back to move it. It is pretty heavy and awkward to move within the room. Otherwise, I am thrilled with this purchase! 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Chair for Adults I was very impressed with this chair and purchased two of them. I am 6ft tall and the chair easily accommodates me - I can easily rest my head on the back of the chair. I had tried other chairs, but they were all sized for kids or shorter adults. It is very comfortable, made of quality materials and a good value. Assembly was easy and all the proper parts were included. Even though the chair folds, it is still pretty large so you can't really stash it under a bed or anything, so be prepared to devote a little space to it somewhere in your house. 12/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product, just what we were looking for This chair is great! I bought it for my husband for father's day, and he absolutely loves everything about it. He was very impressed by both the quality of the built in speaker system and the chair's durability. He is 6'2" and 260lbs and fits very comfortably in this chair. I have sat in it, and it's quite comfortable. He uses it for everything from video games to movies to just listening to music and relaxing. As someone stated before the only complaint I could possibly come up with is the length of the audio/video cables that connect the chair, but I'm sure you could find extentions for it in-store. 07/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent chair for gaming The quality of this chair is beyond our expectation. The sound booms and the chair rocks. What a great way to play video game. My son loves this birthday gift. 04/03/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by X ROCKER II Black Arms wouldn't recommed this product to anyone. I had to take the first one back to the store because the left speaker didn't work. The same problem occured in the second one. my grandson just decided to keep it and live with one the one speaker working 01/29/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for adult gaming! I bought 2 of these after looking at a lot of the other gaming chairs. Including looking at reviews on youtube.com. This one takes the cake. If you can't spend $100+ on a chair. Then this is it. I didn't know if it would be big enough for a heavy adult but it is! It is comfortable and big enough for someone even bigger than me. I am 5'6" 230lbs and it has stood up to me so far! The cords are simple to use and the controls are a no brainer. I think my favorite part is you don't have to have it very loud to hear it! (of course you can turn it up pretty loud but you don't have to) So if someone's sleeping you can barely hear it 5 feet away! Great addition to our media rm. I would recommend this one over the cheaper smaller chairs because it has better speakers and it fits adults! Have fun with this one, I know I have. 08/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Chair for Rec Room We bought two of these chairs for our nine year old son's rec room. He LOVES them! The sound quality is good and the chairs are very comfortable for him and his friends. For our intended purposes, they are close to perfect. They fall short in that the chairs are quite uncomfortable for adults so his older brother and dad cannot sit in them. Also, they are heavy and awkward to move. It is nice that they fold, and our expectation was that they would be easy to set aside when the kids want to play foosball or billiards. But the chairs are quite clumbersome and the kids need adult help whenever they want to move them. All in all, we are happy with the purchase. The quality of the chairs for the price is excellent. And, for kids, they are comfortable and fun. For us, these were the most important considerations. 07/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair! This chair was purchased for my 15 year old stepson. He is almost 6 ft tall and weighs 180 lbs. There is plenty of room in the chair for him, and the features are great. The chair seems well made and is very comfortable. He loves it! 08/17/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by IF YOU'RE TALL, READ THIS! After using the rocker for over a month now, I have to say that I've been looking forward to reviewing this and helping make others aware of what they're getting into. CONS: My MAIN concern is the comfort for my size. I am 6'4" and around 190 lbs. When I was looking to buy a gamer chair I relied heavily on other customer reviews who were similar height and weight who claimed they had no issues with the rocker. I have to say that I'm not extremely pleased. The rocker DOES NOT fit my body well. The speakers in the headrest and the top of the headrest stop BELOW my shoulders so if I want to lean my head back I have to slide forward and slouch. That leads to my second concern. I like having good lumbar support and this rocker does not provide that. A simple fix is that I put a small pillow behind my lower back and it works pretty well. A third thing that is starting to be more prominent is the lack of padding under where my thighs are at the end of the seat. There is a wooden brace of some kind that I can easily feel and It's not very comfortable. PROS: The coolest thing about this chair is the sound. I've never had a gamer chair or surround sound while playing games and never realized what I was missing. I'm playing Skyrim on the Xbox and the sound and music are amazing. The subtle sounds I can hear in the back two speakers are amazing and really add to the experience that I may have otherwise not picked up on. 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected I purchased two of these chairs for my 14 year old son's birthday. The sound is amazing. He has linked the chairs to have the game sounds or his phone's music play while he's gaming. Him and his friends absolutely love them. 10/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my Grandson's 12th birthday. He loves it, he said he likes the speaker and the volume of it, and he likes that he has a place to rest his arms. It is such a comfty chair that he almost fell asleep in it. I think everyone took turns sitting in the chair, now I am thinking of getting one for my self, my son and son-in-law wants one also. I hesitated on buying it but I am now glad that I did, I also got it at a rollback price, a bargin and a happy birthday boy~~Priceless. I highly recommend this game chair. 09/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a great value, I got 2 of them... I'm 6'4" and 210 lbs, so having a chair that fit me is essential. Neck and back strain haven't been an issue at all, even watching 3 hour movies or extended gaming sessions. These are not small pieces of furniture and are heavy duty, well made, and easy to assemble with the provided tools. My daughters (10 and 6) love them just as much as me for playing games, watching movies, having a snack, reading, or whatever. I highly recommend these for the price and features. Sure, it's doesn't have a 7.1 surround sound system, but that's not what I was paying for - decent speakers with sub that put out better sound than the tinny ones on my LCD TV - exactly what I wanted. Cord management can be a pain with 2 of them, but I just disconnect the power and audio cables when we're not using them - easy to tuck behind my TV. Our game room is now complete and thanks to these foldable rockers (a little metal pin holds the back to the base, easy to remove and re-insert) we can tuck them into a corner when we want to make full use of the floor space. The price on Wal-Mart.com can't be beat for this model (as of the time I wrote this) and with site-to-store free shipping, that made it all the more attractive. 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game Chair Bought this for my son. He loves it and says it is great. Lots of padding and very comfortable. 01/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chair gaming... ...regardless of size. We bought two of these chairs.1for me at 5'4" and 130lbs and 1 for my hubby at 6'2" and 250lbs. Both of us are comfortable in these chairs. they are easy to move iut if the way and to collapse when necessary. I would recommend this chair to a friend and may even buy more for kids. 09/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My husband bought this chair for our 13 year old son. I've had the pleasure of sitting in it while watching television. The chair seems to be very comfortable and the speakers sound great. It can also be folded up and put away, which is very helpful since we have limited space. He is an avid game player and is very happy with his chair. 01/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than expected My wife got this chair for me 6 months ago and I use it everyday. Despite what you read in other reviews, this chair is VERY comfortable. I'm 5'8" 190lbs. and have sat in this chair for up to 6 hrs. and have never been uncomfortable at all (and it only weighs about 30 lbs.). the sound is incredible and can be turned up very loud(I turn mine up to about 1/4 of the dial and it comes through perfect). it sounds even better on newer games that have more detail in their sound. I don't use the arms but they are comfortable when used. this is one of the best gifts I've gotten and I won't play video games without it again (it's also good for movies & music). the sound even balances itself when you turn in the game. 09/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING PRODUCT This chair is a dream. perfect surround sound when you're in the chair, and it still has enough balls to use as a stand alone speaker. definitely worth the cash. 07/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cool gaming rocker!!! This rocker is awesome!!! Great quality fabric and seams, and great sound. I wish there was a little more padding in the seat, and that it was a little taller because I have to slouch a bit to put my head on the head rest (I'm 5'10"), but still very comfortable. I love how the speaker's face forward, instead of sideways like some of the other models, definitely provides a better experience. The subwoofer, though it could use a little more power, is great, combined with the speakers behind your head really puts you in the game/movie. The option of using the armrests or folding them away is also a great feature. Mine didn't come with the storage compartment mentioned in the instructions, but instead is partially filled with something that I think helps it from falling backwards, this I'm not too sure about. All in all, this is a great gaming rocker and I would definitely purchase another in the future! 10/17/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Video Rocker Great When my husband told me he wanted a video chair I did not think I would find one for him. My husband is a body builder. He is 6'5" and weighs 325. After reading reviews I decided on the X Video Rocker II. He loves his chair its a perfect size for him and for me as well. The only thing I dislike is that once you turn the volume on the chair you can not hear it through the TV only though the chair and you can only adjust the volume on the chair. So this makes it challenging when we both what to play videos games or watch a movie. Well I guess I will have to get one for myself. 10/17/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Video chair I think the chair is heavy and cumbersome. It's hard to move around. There is a bar under the vinyl seat that is too high, towards the front of the seat, that pressures the bottom of your thighs. It's very uncomfortable to sit in it for any length of time. 04/08/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by This quality of this chair was awful. The covering cracked, the insides poked through, we could never get the speakers to work.....would not recommend. Biggest waste of money! 08/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its a good chair but the only down side is that there is not enough cushion on the edge of the seat so your legs get sore after a while of sitting. 08/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by audio rocker ordering process and pick up went very smooth. Product arrived as ordered. Very sturdy seat with good sound. 11/01/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed It may be unfair to review this product so soon, but 1st impressions are not good. We pulled it out of the box and it looked great. We tried to put the arms on and realized the holes for the arms do not match the pre-drilled holes in the chair. We will ahve to return this item much to the anguish of my 7 yo who insists he doesn't need it to have arms. The other problem I have is that it creaks. The most nerve irritating creaking sound everytime my son moves in it. I am willing to return this chair and try again for my son, but if it was just up to me, it would be returned and forgotten. 12/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Damaged Product came defective, Left speaker was not functional, some stitching was undone and the volume control panel was cracked. Would not recommend this product. 03/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this for my son for his 15th birthday. I payed the extra shipping to get it in one day and it did not get to me on his birthday like I was promised, I was not pleased with that at all. The speaker an the right side quit working after three days. NOT PLEASED AT ALL!!!! I threw the box out, not sure what to do now. I wish I would of had time to research before ordering. 10/19/2011
1-30 of 95 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw355
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp