See All Reviews
Pan's Labyrinth (Spanish) (Widescreen)
Pan's Labyrinth (Spanish) (Widescreen)
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $5.52 (43%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pan's Labyrinth (El Laberinto Del Fauno) This magnificant film with all its wonderful qualities far surpassed my expectations upon viewing it. It enveloped such uniqueness in two short hours. Brought a child-like innocence from within and exploded my mind with fear and hatred. In all its darkest luxuries this film by far was able to reach deep within me and grab a hold of my heart. I fell in love with the character "Ofelia" and easily tugged at my heartstrings. I wanted to reach into the screen and hold her so tight. Wonderfully done film, fantastic cinematography, excellent cast/acting, and a twisted storyline. I will forever have Ofelia in my heart, and no matter where I am she will be there. I would not change one thing in this film, INCLUDING the fact that it is done in Spanish. That alone gave it such mysticism and a fine addition to the period with which it was put in. Del Toro is an excellent and mystifying director. Consider me his biggest fan. In addition, the score is incomparable, magnificant and pulls you into every moment that Ofelia experiences. ***** 10/14/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visually pleasing, but... I had heard rave reviews of this movie and based on the previews, I was really anxious to see it. I was hesitant at first, because I did not know the movie was in Spanish. I thought the visual effects were beautifully done; however, I was hoping for more fantasy and fairies. It left me hanging, wanting to see more of it's visual delight and the subtitles were entirely too quick at times and I'd miss what was being said. Overall, it was a lovely movie. Definitely not something for children since there is a lot of gore, but it is a movie I believe many will appreciate. 07/09/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The movie is all in spanish but it was such an amazing movie, I really didn't mind reading subtitles at all. It was exactly like reading a book except all the imagery is right there. It's a great movie and has an excellent storyline and the cinematics is awesome. 06/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must like film noir Great if you like a nice dark movie on fascism. The acting, cinematography, theatrical nuances were all superb. Oh, let's not forget the brutality in the film, lots of that! Myself, I prefer a nice happy fantasy. Don't buy this one if you are looking for that!! 07/11/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by unhappy I would enjoy this film much more if it was in English. I do not enjoy subtitles. 08/18/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good movie, bad shipping I have seen this movie before, and wanted to order a copy. I ordered last week, because it said it would come before this weekend. Well, now UPS says next week. I ordered 2 copies, one for me, and one for a friend I was going to see this weekend, so if walmart says one date, UPS shouldn't tell you that it will arrive 1 week later, after you order!! I like this movie. It is beautiful, and sad. It is a bit violent, and not for children. I don't like horror films, but I like this - it isn't as violent as some reviews say, but it isn't for the faint, either. 03/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite movies. You can get it with English subtitles (which I used to use when I was still learning Spanish), but it really is an amazing movie if you watch it without subtitles and enjoy the movie as it was intended 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very epic movie!!! I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!! Most people don't like like the fact that it is in spanish but i don't find it to be i problem at all. The movie has a great plot and gives you something to think about. It is a true work of art. The director is a true genius and all the actors are so talented. Truly a wonderful movie. WARNING! This movie is rated R, it has swearing and a lot of gore. Plus some parts may be scary for younger audiences. If your looking for a happy fairy tale this is NOT the movie for you. But for everyone else i 100% recommend it! 01/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pan's Enjoyed the movie; the only thing I didn't like was reading the subtitles. Overall, it was very imaginative and creative. Good director. 09/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had seen this in the theatre and wasn't expecting subtitles. I was very pleasantly surprised to find that it did nothing to take away from the film but instead added more beauty to the unique fabulous storyline terrific acting, amazing special effects and brilliant writing. I recommend this film to movie goers who are into dark drama, though I'm at a loss as to an example to give. Guillermo Del Toro, now one of my favorite directors was brilliant throughout and didn't miss a beat. I was as another reviewer mentioned, expecting much more fantasy and fairies but was still incredibly impressed. Very violent but NOT for the sake of simply being violent. 09/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Alice in Strangeland This movie is suberb, but not for the faint of heart. It leads the audience into a dark world full of scary imagination. The gloomy reality of the young heroine is sad and scary. Well written and acted. NOT FOR CHILDREN! 02/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME omg i love this movie it was so great i dont really care if it has subtitles or captions or whatever it was really good 11/15/2007
  • 2015-12-01 T08:18:26.574-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_5697783, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.