Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased Very pleased with this purchase. I bought two bags, free site to store shipping, and they did a good job with plumping up 3 large beanbags I have which had gotten quite flat. One hint, if you are trying to fill a beanbag in the winter, static electricity can make it impossible. I went in a small bathroom, ran a hot shower for a couple of minutes, and with the higher humidity filling the bags was easy - no static cling! 01/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 lots of beads!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cheap, tons of beads......great product....buying another bag to keep on hand.. can't beat the price. FYI; make a shoot out of something like an oatmeal carton or paper towel roll and tape securely to help with the mess when filling :) 08/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A bargain I was pleasantly surprised at the volume of beads in this package. There is more than enough to fill 2 bean bag chairs. The beads are larger than others I have seen, but the chairs are very comfortable filled with them. I've looked everywhere for these, and have not seen them in a store, but other online retailers were charging 3-4 times this price for less product. This is a real bargain and a good quality product. 12/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Buy This was an excellent buy. I bought one bag, left the old filling in and then filled both of the chairs I have. I even have some left over! I would recommend this to anyone. Plus, site to store, NO SHIPPING 09/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good product Overall I am quite satisfied with this product. Wish the size of the beans were a little small. It feels weightless making it easy to carry the bean bag around... Its also quite comfortable when you sit on it.. It however requires atleast 3 of these to fill out an empty large bean bag!!!! I have attached a picture where I have used 2 bags of filler . I am now waiting for my 3rd bag of filler 08/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I had a medium size bean bag chair that was very flat - one bag filled it up just like new. I followed the hint about turning on hot water in the shower to cut down on static electricity. That worked pretty good - but still had a lot of the filling that wouldn't come out of the plastic bag because of the static electricity - I put a fabric softener sheet in the bag and shook it and they all came out without a problem. 01/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product did exactly what I wanted. It filled 4 small bean bags for my classroom. Do not cut on the dotted line however. We used a paper towel roll that was empty and cut a small sliver in the bag. Then we taped one end of the roll to the hole. We poured it like a spout so that we didn't make to big of a mess. Overall a great deal! Cheapest I found online as well. 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acceptable beads to refill a large bean bag The beads are the size of a pea, but the size is not noticeable inside my bag that has a thick covering. I needed 2 bags to fill my adult sized bean bag. I tried to fill the bag alone and ended up spilling some beans onto my carpet - since they are made of Styrofoam, and so are subject to static, it was a pain to pick up! This is not a fault of the product, just something to note and deal with. 05/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you cant find better product, this one works OK Don't cut the bag as instructed on bag (dotted line). I cut it at the end (1/3 length). In dry weather, the static may give you a little trouble. Have a wet cloth to damp the bag or your hands may help. I only hoped the beads are bigger. 02/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of beads This is a large bag of beads which is great! I was able to fill 2 bean bags with it and have some left over. The only thing is that it is hard to get the beads into the bean bags bc of static electricity. I was able to do it after some trouble but wasn't much fun. It would be good if it came with a funnel or something :) Glad I was able to refill my kids bean bags though! 01/05/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Statically charged beans fly everywhere! These beans are so light that they statically attach to anything and everything. There were 3 of us trying very carefully to fill a beanbag chair. If we touched the beans, we'd have 40 of them stuck on our arms, hands, clothing. If we put the bag anywhere near the beans, they would stick to it. We ended up with hundreds of beans all over the floor and ourselves. I'd suggest finding something heavier to use as fill. They are also expensive - seems cheaper to buy a new beanbag chair and take out the beans. I think packing peanuts would work just as well, or even foam shreds. I spent $60 on fillers (had to buy 4 bags to fill a new chair)! 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bag of beads, Bean Bag Refill 3.5-Cubic Feet Lowest price around Be sure to purchase this bag for best value. Fairly fast delivery to store. Used to add fill a bean bag for newborn photography. Very large bag. I recommend making a tube for adding fill to your bean bag. These little pieces are full of static and will fly all over the place! 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These beads are a great deal, took 4 bags to completely refill a large PB Teen bean bag. They are larger that the original ones but comfortable. Can't beat Walmart price with ship to store option! 04/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware: shrinking/compacting pellets I purchased this bag of pellets in June 2011. It was so big that I could only pour 2/3 of the pellets into my bean bag. By now, 6 months later, my bean bag is half empty, not because it has leaked by because the pellets have compacted, about half of their initial size. I don't know if I had purchased the more expensive ones, it would have been different, but I am disappointed. 01/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fill'er Up, Folks Puts new life into those old or newly constructed bean bags or matresses! This is the more "fluffy" type of expanded styrofoam, not polystyrene beads as in smaller pillows. I would like to see if they were anti-static. Maybe they wouldn't be so "clingy". Helpful hint though, rub your arms and hair with dryer sheets and put a few sheets in the bag to reduce static cling while filling. Keep away from electronic gadgets (iphone, vid game controller, etc.) while filling. Makes your project as good as new. 02/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Bag of Beads -- bean bag filling Worked like a charm in the bean bags for my classroom. Similar stuff can costs 2X as much. One bag refilled one bean bag, and added some extra stuff to another. Great value! 08/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed! This bag was big enough to refill two adult size bean bags! Now they are usable again!! Great product, good price, fast delivery!! 03/22/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by You need A LOT of these I bought six bags of these to fill three large beanbags. Unfortunately it takes five bags to fill each one. The beans are larger that normal beans and you can see the "lumpiness" through the beanbag. Overall, the beans are fairly comfortable, but I think I'd try to find smaller ones. 04/13/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not fill bean bag chair I have a bean bag chair from Lands Ends. One bag of bean did not even fill half of the chair. I will order another bag and hopefully it will be enough. It is getting expensive to fill the chair. Nice fill, but expensive for the amount you get. 12/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Order more These beans are great to refill your bean bag, but if you want to fill an empty bag order more than you think you need. This bag only has a 100 Liters of beans in it. I don't know what that calculates in square foot, but it was a lot less than I was thinking, so now I have to order more and wait 2 weeks for site to store delivery, because I don't want to pay shipping. 10/22/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for the Price Like everyone with younger kids, we have a bean bag gaming chair that is a favorite. They get pretty flat after about a year or so, this is a great way to fluff it up again, and the price is better than I've seen (usually $22-$30 for the same amount of fill). Site-to-Store was easy to use and arrived quickly. 02/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by They're what they say they are...nothing bad or extra ordinary in that. they're just bean bag fill. I got these to make a bean bag foot stool and these have done the job wonderfully. 10/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Larger than expected While the product was a great value, the beads were quite a bit larger than I expected. Plus, the bag had a hole in it (not in a good spot). Therefore, getting the beads into my bean bag was really quite difficult. I had them EVERYWHERE! Otherwise, the product themselves seem to be holding up nicely. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but a whole lot of stuff! I ordered this to refill a beanbag chair that had seen better days. I have enough fill for another entire beanbag chair. I guess I didn't realize how much 3.5 cubic feet actually is. 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! Filled a child bean bag chair that I made just great! 09/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked really well but did not fill up a whole bea It worked well but did not fill up a whole bean bag chair. It came close but it could have used a bit more. It was really messy to use as well. 09/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little pricey but not a big deal I was excited because when I read reviews before I bought this, they said it can fill up to 2 bean bags and I thought that was really great. When I used it already with my two bean bags, it actually just filled up 1/2 of each, that means a total of just ONE bean bag. We bought the bean bags at $25 apiece in 2006 so I'm not really sure if it was a better idea to have bought a new bean bag instead but I was thinking maybe bean bags cost more these days. I like the size of the beans though. 09/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but Messy These beans worked great to puff up my kids bean bags............But VERY messy. Plus they have static electricity and they stick to just about everything. Now that the restuffing is over it's worth it, but I will probably not attempt again! 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product arrived quickly to the store. Great directions on the bag. Used 1 bag for 2 beanbags.. 09/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WalMart offered this product at half the price of a popular online retailer. It was enough to generously fill a child-size bean bag. 08/31/2012
1-30 of 157 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw270
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp