Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had no problems If you put this product together by the directions it will look awesome. There are some gaps but that is how it should look. I love it and it looks great in my daughters room. 08/29/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY!!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!! My husband and I initially loved it and purchased it. After the chest came (LATE and with no notice e-mail) we put it together. It looks so cheesy and cheap...we wasted $215 and 3 hours putting this piece of junk together! There are unsightly gaps on every straight line of this chest! YES we put it together correctly, and tried every way to fix the problems with no luck! The door is TOO SMALL for the chest! Save your money, time, and energy! 01/19/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful I would not recommend this to anyone! followed directions exactly, which were easy to follow, but the drawer has a huge gap, so it doesn't look closed as well as the door. totally looks cheap. also the paint chips off very easily. save your money and get a decent one that isn't made of particle board. 06/29/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's exactly what I wanted! I have no issue with this product it was easy to assemble and it goes well with the other product from the south shore line. I loved the end result I read alot of the comments prior to purchasing this product and I almost did not buy it but I can say that I do have a negative thing to say. I the product is assemble right you will not have any problems. I am still working on the completion on my nursery but I did add a few picture of the 3 south shore products I purchased 10/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Enough... It went together easy enough - though I maybe should let my husband answer that since I had nothing to do with the assembly :) There are gaps where the drawers are and the top drawer doesn't seem to shut all the way but not noticable enough to return or stress on. The MAJOR downside it it's HEIGTH!! It is true to measurement but MAN IT IS SHO SHORT!! I did not actually hold up a tape measure and now standing next to it - it only goes up to my armpit. Do not look at the picture and think it's tall - it's not. Thus 4 stars :O) 08/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the look, wish it had been shipped better I absolutely love the look of this armoire. My fiancé and I built it in about an hour and a half for our sons nursery. It doesn't have a wardrobe rack just shelves inside the door. We took out a couple shelves and put one in ourselves. Great for the price. Seems sturdy for what we are using it for. My only complaint is that because it shipped from NY and it wasn't packaged all that great it did have a few damaged pieces. It was really just a nick or ding here or there. Thankfully they were all in places that you can't see like the back. Other than that I LOVE it! Drawers work great, shelves are sturdy, door opens and closes easily and the gaps are even. I think it's perfect for a baby's room. 02/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this chest! i don't know what everyone is complaining about. I love this chest! My husband helped me put it together and it looks just like the one in the picture :) it is just the right hight so i can put some things on top of it. the drawers and the door fit nicely. there is a small gap around he door, but the door is adjustable so you can move it over a bit. i don't think it looks bad at all. in fact it is a perfect piece for my soft yellow nursery :) the only thing i was disapointed in was that the tracks for the drawers are plastic. yet the drawers work fine. 11/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it! I WAS VERY SKEPTICAL WHEN I PURCHASED THIS ITEM, BECAUSE OF THE BAD REVIEW IT RECIEVED, BUT I WAS IMPRESSED. IT LOOKS BEATIFUL IN MY DAUGHTERS ROOM, AND WAS EASY TO ASSEMBLE. 08/14/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible piece of furniture. Looked amazing online and I sadly made the mistake of not reading the bad reviews until my husband and I attempted to put it together. It's got so many pieces that it's just ridiculous. It's horribly cheap and flimsy and even comes with a hook to screw it into the wall so that it doesn't topple over on your child. Not something that I want in my child's nursery after reading that. The screws strip while screwing them in, the flimsy papery wood chips and breaks while putting it together and there are gaps in between the drawers because of how poorly it was constructed. The pieces don't even fit together properly if you put it together! Not to mention that we followed the directions exactly how they said. I would highly recommend you look elsewhere because this is not at all worth the amount of money you're paying. I'm honestly scared to open up the matching changing table for fear that it's as cheap and flimsy as this piece. 02/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice chest for baby's room. Fairly simple process to assemble. My husband assembled it by himself in about an hour and half. 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it looks great If you have the right person to put it together it looks great. If I had to put it together it would not have come out right. As long as you square everything up right there should not be any gaps. I think it should have been atleast a little bit cheaper but if I bought it at a funiture dept store I would have spent a lot more money.It is great for a baby are a little kids room. 08/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive piece I bought this piece for our daughter's nursery, and she isn't born yet so I haven't really used it, but it is assembled and looks really nice. One piece of wood had a chip in it that we'll likely just paint over. The directions aren't SUPER easy but if you take your time and do it right, it's a cinch. I love the look of the piece once it's assembled. It goes great in our nursery! I'd recommend it! 08/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chest at great value I have to say that we were impressed with this chest. It was very easy to put together if you are savy with putting things together. If you're not then have someone help you. Quality was great and it defientely met our expectations. Site to Store delivery was great. Saved us around $150.00 on three pieces of furniture. 11/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money!!! I am very happy that I took a risk on this product. This was an easy assemble and looks wonderful. I very pleased with this wardrobe and I am going to order the other pieces to match. The drawers fit perfect along with the door fitting like a glove. The piece is shorter than I thought, but true to measurement. This piece is well worth the money. 08/31/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice product for the price. 08/07/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience I ordered this product twice through site to store and TWICE it came to the store damaged. Once the store called and refunded me the balance before pick up, but the second time, I had to take it home before I found out that it was completely broken into pieces. Something is going on with this distributor or the shipping/receiving of this product. 07/24/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by a dissapointing product When compared to the rest of items purchased from Walmart for the same purpose, this product is quite junk. The quality is poor. The diagram is complicated and many mounting features are needlessly hard. If it were not for the hard work it took to put it together and the fact that the closest Walmart store to me is 25 miles away I would have taken it back. One side was even cracked at the shell. 07/18/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very cheap piece of furniture I have never given a bad review, but you deserve to know what you are buying before you bother. First of all, it came in a box with a lot of pieces and very undetailed directions on how to put it together. It took 3-4 hours to assemble (both my husband and I as a team). There were probably 100 steps total because each step had multiple components within it. Second, it is such a cheap piece of furniture that the pieces don't even fit together snug. The door hinge broke, everything was so fragile. The door doesn't even shut all the way. It came with plenty of dings and scratches too. It's wobbly and very fragile. I don't think it would survive a move. We bought this for my daughter's room, and if she wasn't in love with it (she's 8 and loves everything) then we would be taking it back. I wouldn't be so upset if it only costed 100.00 or less. But, at 175.00 I thought it would be better quality. Very disappointed. I learned my lesson about buying South Shore furniture though. 10/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Descent for price! This is my third child, so I know nothing lasts forever. Wanted something that looks nice and get the job done on a budget! Thought it was a little taller from looking at the image...It will get the job done...however the gap in between the front door once put together is annoying. Took my husband around 2 hours to put together. Still a lovely piece. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by After reading all the negative reviews on this product, I wasn't sure if I really wanted to purchase it. My husband and I decided to give it a chance and order it and see how it turned out. We absolutely love it! It looks great in our girls room! My husband put it together by himself (with a 1 1/2 yr old running around) and he said it was very easy to assemble and didn't take too long either. The chest/dresser is very sturdy and the shelves, drawers, and door fit perfectly with no gaps. It is a great size and has lots of space in it. If we had extra money, I would definitely consider purchasing another one. 04/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It didn't seem sturdy at first but after I started putting items in it it was better. 04/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is adorable!! took my husband over 2 hours to build n he was not happy about the "quality" of the material used but for a nursery its wonderful!! Not something that will last forever but with the price it gives u options to change the room in a couple years... i love it!! 03/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incredibly disappointing... My husband and I were so excited to receive this product and now that it is put together we are incredibly disappointed. Upon opening the box and taking out the pieces we noticed damage especially to the back piece of the chest as there was a giant hole, about the size of my fist, in the center of it. To the credit of the South Shore company they were very friendly on the phone and told us to expect a delivery of the damaged pieces in 2-3 days. As we slowly assembled this product we noticed a lot of chips throughout the different pieces. Also when we put the drawers together we noticed one of the sliders was bent. Usually my husband is very good at putting our baby's furniture together in a timely manner. It took about 3 hours for him to get this chest put together. The bottom decorative piece on the front doesn't fasten down all the way on one side and the door would not go on evenly. He tried for about half an hour to get the door even, but nothing worked. We read the dimensions of the chest before buying it but I was shocked at how short it was when it was put together. It was not at all what I envisioned, but it is a good size for a small child. Also after all was said and done we are very hesitant to put anything on it or even to keep it as it is incredibly flimsy. It seems like if we attempt to move it, it will just fall apart. For $170 I didn't expect the best quality, but I certainly expected more. I definitely did not expect a flimsy piece of furniture made of particle board. The chest is cute, but I wouldn't buy it again and if I am able to return this item, I will be returning it. 03/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for the price. This chest is very cute and has a great pure white finish. It has lots of shelves and looks very nice in our red nursery. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it is a pain to put together. It takes at least 1 1/2-2 hours. The directions are pretty vague also. It will definitely need to be anchored to the wall, as it wobbles from side to side. The door is a tad small and does leave a very small gap at the sides. For the money, it is very cute and practical. 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chest! Wasn't even looking for a chest, but decided to get this one and so glad that I did! It is perfect and looks great in the nursery! 03/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Great value, looks great. I can see my daughter using it for years to come. Paired it up with the changing table and Bassetbaby Cape Cod crib and the nursery is adorable. Very happy. 01/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for the Price I was very excited to recive this product, it looked great online. When my husband put the product together we were suprised at how small it was. There was also a scratch on a side piece of the cabnet, we had to touch it up a bit. nice but you get what you pay for! 07/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST GREAT I REALLY LIKE THIS CABINET . I PUT ALL OF MY DAUGHTERS PRODUCTS AWAY AND HER RECEIVING BLANKETS AND ALL HER LIL SHOES EVERYTHING FIT PERFECTLY AND IT IS SO CUTE. THERE IS A LIL GAP IN THE DOOR LIKE WHERE THE HINGES ARE BUT YOU CANT REALLY TELL AND ITS KIND OF CHEAP MATERIAL BUT IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A NICE CABINET STORAGE SPACE FOR CHEAP THIS IS REAL NICE BECAUSE MOST FURNITURE PLACES ARE REAL EXPENSIVE. AND MY HUSBAND DIDNT HAVE ANY TROUBLE PUTTING IT TOGETHER IT JUST TOOK A COUPLE OF HOURS. 11/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and Easy to put together I love this piece. It was very easy to put together and is very sturdy. 10/21/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and Does the Job! After looking at TONS of nursery furniture, I finally took a chance with this piece and the South Shore - Changer and Dresser. I am so glad I did! The room the nursery is in is on the smaller side, so this furniture was a perfect fit. It isn't the most solid furniture I own, but it looks great and will do just fine for the purpose of storing baby clotes, blankets, and displaying nic-naks/picture frames. Especially since you can easily change the height of the shelves if need be. 10/16/2008
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew492
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp