Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Changing table I bought this changing table thinking that I would only have it for a few years and then have to get a new one when the baby gets older. When my husband put it together I fell in love with it. Not only am I going to keep it for longer, I can use it as a dresser as well. We love this item and couldn't be happier with the price as well as the quality! 07/09/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great changing table. LOVE IT!!! The dresser came nicely packaged with extra cardboard on the corners for protection. There were a lot of pieces, but the directions were very easy to follow. My husband assembled the dresser relatively quickly - it's much larger than I thought it would be. Decent drawers, smooth shelves - overall a good buy for the money. It has a nice fancy appearance so when my baby gets bigger, it can stay in her room as a little dresser. Love it! 12/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect easy to set up, just the right size for the baby items. GREAT HEIGHT FOR CHANGING THE BABY, EVEN HAVE EXTRA SPACE WITH A CHANGING PAD TO HOLD WIPE WARMER AND CHANGING ACCESSORIES 08/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the price. I was looking for a reasonably priced dresser/changer combo for our nursery and although I found options a lot of different places, Walmart was the only place I found with site to store pickup saving me the $75 to $100 other sites wanted for shipping. With that being said, the dresser arrived in at the store in a timely manner and we picked it up at the store. It took my husband 1-2 hours to assemble and overall we are pleased with the piece. It has ample storage and although it is not the most quality piece of furniture it is what I would expect for the low price we paid and I am pleased with our choice. 07/23/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pain to assemble - but SO nice once done! I was not prepared for how heavy this is! The box it was shipped it weighed 122 pounds, so be sure you have someone strong enough to get it in the house and into the room you are using it in. It took a total of 5 hours for two of us to assemble this. None of the steps were hard...it was just there's SO MUCH to do! There's 31 steps in the instructions which include working with over 240 little pieces (screws/CAM's etc) PLUS over 20 pieces of MDF (medium-density fibreboard) to assemble. For some reason the bottom trim did not have any starter holes to attach it, but we just used a small drill bit to remedy that. Once assembed; I have to say the lengthy process was all worth it. It's a big, sturdy piece of furniture and we think it looks great. We chose not to put the door on the side so we have open shelves instead so that we can put cute bins in (see picture). I read alot of reviews where people complained about the warning sticker facing out but once the changing pad is installed, that can't be seen. Also nice to note is that the rails for the changing table can be removed in the future and the holes filled in with wood putty (and painted over) so it will look like a regular piece of furniture - giving it more use than just in a baby's room. Also important to note is that this is a very tall changing table. It's 41" high so it may not be the best fit for anyone under 5'4" or so. Helpful hint - add some wood glue or gorilla glue along the edges of the drawer bottoms to make them more secure. Over all, I'm very pleased with it. 02/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Changing Table This looks to be a great changing table. Took my husband and father a few hours to put together because there are lots of pieces but very sturdy once together and looks as I expected. Large enough top for changing pad and storage. You can removed the top lip for a dresser later however there are screws holding in the lip so those will need to be removed and covered or filled to use. Can't wait for my little one to arrive to try it all out. 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy I love the changing table/dresser. The only downfall was the assembly, make sure to follow the directions and it eventually comes together. The price is great, beautiful peice and lots of storage. Very pleased! 08/10/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eh This table was a pain to put together, and one of the pieces didn't even have the right holes drilled into it. The drawers seem to be slightly cheap and it's not true white...more of an antique white. It does seem to have a lot of space to put things, and if I use it gently I'm sure it will hold up to our needs just fine. But next time I'll spend a little extra to get a better unit. 09/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This changing table has everything I was looking for. I needed something with drawers since I don't have room for a changing table and dresser. It's very sturdy and actually really heavy. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there are some scuffs in the top surface....not a big deal since the changing pad will cover them. 07/06/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! We love this changing table. It did take a while to put together and the instructions were a little difficult, but we couldn't believe the value! Be sure to have someone help you put this together, you can't do it alone. 02/29/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by SO much storage. Okay first of all, my husband and I literally spent the whole afternoon putting this monster together. It comes in about 1,000 pieces, but that was expected with furniture from a box. If you're too busy to dedicate at least 4 hours to assembling this changing table then I recommend you pass on this one. AFTER it was all assembled and ready to go I was in love! We all know how much STUFF babies have, and this table provides a lot of needed storage in my nursery. This thing is huge. Pay close attention to the dimensions if your short on space! The QUALITY of the "wood" is decent. It's obviously not solid oak or anything. But hey, you spent $160 on the thing, and in my opinion this is a great bang for your buck. I feel like this piece of furniture will last a long time, it just seems really solid and sturdy. Changing the baby on this table is a breeze. Everything is within arms reach and the table top itself is nice and deep so I don't have to worry about my kid rolling off to a long fall to the floor or anything. However, that's not to say you can leave your baby up there unattended! Anyways, good table, great storage, AWESOME price. 01/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love changing table once we got the right parts! We had quite a time trying to get this changing table put together and after FOUR HOURS, we realized they sent the wrong parts to us! We were given 6 drawer slider pieces rather than 3 of one and 3 of another that was needed to properly assemble this table. I called South Shore customer service and they were VERY NICE! The type of customer service every company that wants customers to come back should provide. The girl knew what the problem was right off the bat and said that I must've received one of the tables from the batch that had the wrong pieces put in it. She mailed me out all of the pieces necessary (along with 2 more wooden pieces that were chipped during delivery) with no hassle at all! It took about 3 weeks to get them, but I wasn't in a hurry so no big deal. Once the table was together, it's beautiful! I love how long the area is that my Daughter lays in, she's tall and I don't have to worry about her bumping her head or her feet hanging off the ends! So if you're not in a hurry for a table and can take the chance of the parts being wrong and wait for new ones, I say this table's a great buy! 07/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I Do NOT recommend! Very cheap quality! I bought this for my daughter's room and the door broke in the first week of use. My husband fixed, and a month later It felt again. Very bad quality! 02/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not much to say... This product was very difficultt to build...alot of the pieces were cracked..we didn't want to return it since it such a big item..and we didn't want to wait..I like he way it turned out in the end like space wise..but I would not reccomend it to anyone. 05/12/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please do not purchase this item I am expecting a baby within a month and I bought this changing table with 3 drawers. Well, 1. manufacturer did not include the right parts in the box so I am missing a 3rd drawer, (this is not walmart's fault) 2. It's very heavy compared to other types of furniture (approx. 120lbs) 3. Very difficult to assemble. (I bought another furniture from Graco which was a piece of cake) I cannot do anything at this point so I am going to make a use out of this furniture but DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS. This was my 1st South Shore experience and it was HORRIBLE!!! 09/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It, Love It, Love It!! Just put this Dresser/Changer together and it looks awesome in our Daughter's nursery. I actually like it a lot more than I thought I would so that is a plus. Also is bigger than I expected. It took my Husband and I a couple hours to put it together and there are a lot of pieces and parts but it's well worth it to have a sturdy piece of furniture. Went together with no problems and there was no damaged pieces in the box. Perfect piece of furniture to have if you want a combo unit or don't have enough room for a dresser and a changing table. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone interested! 03/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really happy with purchase My husband assembled it in about 3.5 hours. Looks great. Very sturdy. Great height. I'm 5'4 and my husband is 6' and we'll both be able to change the baby comfortably. If you're on the fence about this, I urge you to buy it. Shipping was also an added bonus-super fast. 10/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY! If I could give no stars, I would. This is the cheapest piece of furniture I have ever owned. It took literally four hours to assemble, the instructions were not clear. The back panel is a flimsy cardboard piece you nail on with itty-bitty nails, and the wood is so porous you cannot get a good area. The swinging door DOES NOT stay in the holes (there is black bracket with notches you hammer into the holes) I finally took it off the hinges, so my daughter could access everything in the shelves which led to countless diaper rash ointment and lotion explosions. The top piece warped, and is now bowed in the middle. Since the back paneling is not sturdy enough, you cannot put anything heavier than a diaper (I would not trust putting a heavier child on top!!!) and the entire piece sways from side to side, and if a child were to hit it, it would for sure fall on them. If I cannot get a refund as it has been over a year, I will pitch a royal fit, and call corporate and the manufactured. Totally disappointed, and I NEVER write reviews. 10/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Three pieces are damaged When we received the changing table, three pieces are damaged, we are very disappointed. There is a phone number on the booklet to call to have the pieces replaced. We called and they said that the damaged pieces will be replaced in 3 - 5 business days. The quality control on this item is not good. It is really annoying when you open the box, pieces all over, and we cannot assembly it. 10/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product for the price I was on the fence with this purchase, but am totally pleased with the delivery time and product. It's very big and spacious. I love it!! There is small area for storage of small items such as nail clips, disposable changing mats , diapers and wipes. Leaves no room for error is leaving the baby to fetch cleaning items. My son can use this until he's 10Yrs old. I am extremely staisfied with the product. I will reccommed it to a friend. 06/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unreal how hard to put together This is definitely a nice changing table. However, it is unreal how hard it was to put it together. I am experienced in those things and usually enjoy putting together things. This took me a painful 4-5 hours to assemble though. I have no clue why they made it that complicated. if that wouldn't be the case I'd definitely give it a 5 stars. 05/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dresser for the price This dresser comes in a million pieces, but it looks nice and will be really functional. Changing table is nice and high and the entire dresser is bigger than I thought, but I really like this item. It's all particle board, but for the price it's very well built and sturdy. 02/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product My mother bought this for my husband and I as a baby shower gift and we love it! The instructions were a little wonky and it took him and a friend a while to get it set up, but overall it's great. It's roomy, sturdy, and will definitely last us a while. I've got space for all the mounds of baby clothes, plus diapers, wipes, bibs, hats, and other odds and ends. A great product! 12/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Cute piece I love this changing table, it's adorable and works well. The only bad thing was that it took awhile to put together and the directions were not very acurate. 12/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for small areas ,lots of storage great ,very roomy but drawers are real weak ,could be alittle stronger 11/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy! This is a very sturdy product and high enough where you don't have to bend to change baby. Only thing its a bit time consuming to put together, came in about a million pieces but well worth it! Would definitely recommend! 07/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs experienced assembler I bought this for my grandchild. It is very heavy, which is good. The directions are rather complicated and you MUST have a square head screwdriver. It took a couple days to get it assembled but is looks OK. Having prior experience with assembling furniture is a plus. It is sturdy when finished. 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price This changing table is great! A great value for the cost, very sturdy and we intend to use as a dresser after a changing table is no longer necessary. The only caution I may give, is that it is a bit larger than most changing tables. I'm 5'9" and if I were much shorter the table would be too tall for me to use. It hits at my stomach and great for tall people, not too much bending over. It also took my husband about 3 hours to build, so I recommend planning ahead. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Changing Table I love this changing table, i have had it for 2 months and it is awesome. it is a lot bigger than you think it will be when ordering it. It has tons of storage. BE PREPARED TO SPEND 2-3 HOURS BUILDING THIS TABLE-AND READ ALL OF THE DIRECTION BEFORE EACH STEP!!! 01/25/2012
  • 2015-10-13T10:21:11.708-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_131, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_5679266, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 129 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.