Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Changing table I bought this changing table thinking that I would only have it for a few years and then have to get a new one when the baby gets older. When my husband put it together I fell in love with it. Not only am I going to keep it for longer, I can use it as a dresser as well. We love this item and couldn't be happier with the price as well as the quality! 07/09/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great changing table. LOVE IT!!! The dresser came nicely packaged with extra cardboard on the corners for protection. There were a lot of pieces, but the directions were very easy to follow. My husband assembled the dresser relatively quickly - it's much larger than I thought it would be. Decent drawers, smooth shelves - overall a good buy for the money. It has a nice fancy appearance so when my baby gets bigger, it can stay in her room as a little dresser. Love it! 12/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the price. I was looking for a reasonably priced dresser/changer combo for our nursery and although I found options a lot of different places, Walmart was the only place I found with site to store pickup saving me the $75 to $100 other sites wanted for shipping. With that being said, the dresser arrived in at the store in a timely manner and we picked it up at the store. It took my husband 1-2 hours to assemble and overall we are pleased with the piece. It has ample storage and although it is not the most quality piece of furniture it is what I would expect for the low price we paid and I am pleased with our choice. 07/23/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect easy to set up, just the right size for the baby items. GREAT HEIGHT FOR CHANGING THE BABY, EVEN HAVE EXTRA SPACE WITH A CHANGING PAD TO HOLD WIPE WARMER AND CHANGING ACCESSORIES 08/24/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eh This table was a pain to put together, and one of the pieces didn't even have the right holes drilled into it. The drawers seem to be slightly cheap and it's not true white...more of an antique white. It does seem to have a lot of space to put things, and if I use it gently I'm sure it will hold up to our needs just fine. But next time I'll spend a little extra to get a better unit. 09/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This changing table has everything I was looking for. I needed something with drawers since I don't have room for a changing table and dresser. It's very sturdy and actually really heavy. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there are some scuffs in the top surface....not a big deal since the changing pad will cover them. 07/06/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Changing Table This looks to be a great changing table. Took my husband and father a few hours to put together because there are lots of pieces but very sturdy once together and looks as I expected. Large enough top for changing pad and storage. You can removed the top lip for a dresser later however there are screws holding in the lip so those will need to be removed and covered or filled to use. Can't wait for my little one to arrive to try it all out. 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love changing table once we got the right parts! We had quite a time trying to get this changing table put together and after FOUR HOURS, we realized they sent the wrong parts to us! We were given 6 drawer slider pieces rather than 3 of one and 3 of another that was needed to properly assemble this table. I called South Shore customer service and they were VERY NICE! The type of customer service every company that wants customers to come back should provide. The girl knew what the problem was right off the bat and said that I must've received one of the tables from the batch that had the wrong pieces put in it. She mailed me out all of the pieces necessary (along with 2 more wooden pieces that were chipped during delivery) with no hassle at all! It took about 3 weeks to get them, but I wasn't in a hurry so no big deal. Once the table was together, it's beautiful! I love how long the area is that my Daughter lays in, she's tall and I don't have to worry about her bumping her head or her feet hanging off the ends! So if you're not in a hurry for a table and can take the chance of the parts being wrong and wait for new ones, I say this table's a great buy! 07/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy I love the changing table/dresser. The only downfall was the assembly, make sure to follow the directions and it eventually comes together. The price is great, beautiful peice and lots of storage. Very pleased! 08/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I Do NOT recommend! Very cheap quality! I bought this for my daughter's room and the door broke in the first week of use. My husband fixed, and a month later It felt again. Very bad quality! 02/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not much to say... This product was very difficultt to build...alot of the pieces were cracked..we didn't want to return it since it such a big item..and we didn't want to wait..I like he way it turned out in the end like space wise..but I would not reccomend it to anyone. 05/12/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY TALL Changing Table Should have paid closer attention to dimensions as this is a very tall chest -- not ideal for gramma to change baby on unless I use a stool. Lots of storage space, and true white, but poor construction. Then again the cost was right. 04/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It, Love It, Love It!! Just put this Dresser/Changer together and it looks awesome in our Daughter's nursery. I actually like it a lot more than I thought I would so that is a plus. Also is bigger than I expected. It took my Husband and I a couple hours to put it together and there are a lot of pieces and parts but it's well worth it to have a sturdy piece of furniture. Went together with no problems and there was no damaged pieces in the box. Perfect piece of furniture to have if you want a combo unit or don't have enough room for a dresser and a changing table. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone interested! 03/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! We love this changing table. It did take a while to put together and the instructions were a little difficult, but we couldn't believe the value! Be sure to have someone help you put this together, you can't do it alone. 02/29/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please do not purchase this item I am expecting a baby within a month and I bought this changing table with 3 drawers. Well, 1. manufacturer did not include the right parts in the box so I am missing a 3rd drawer, (this is not walmart's fault) 2. It's very heavy compared to other types of furniture (approx. 120lbs) 3. Very difficult to assemble. (I bought another furniture from Graco which was a piece of cake) I cannot do anything at this point so I am going to make a use out of this furniture but DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS. This was my 1st South Shore experience and it was HORRIBLE!!! 09/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product - long build This is a great item - looks nice, seems strong. It takes 3-4 hours to put together so be sure you are prepared for that! 02/28/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by South Shore - Changing Table, Pure White The product was damaged and it was hard to assemble. 11/28/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy! This is a very sturdy product and high enough where you don't have to bend to change baby. Only thing its a bit time consuming to put together, came in about a million pieces but well worth it! Would definitely recommend! 07/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Beautiful! and great size! This looks beautiful in our nursery. The only reason I give it 4to stars is because it had chips all over. But lucky they were all in places that you arnt able to see. Also it took a long time to put together. About 2.5 hours. But I had read on other reviews that it does take a long time to build. But I still love it. Sturdy and looks evoensive but reasonable price. 04/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs experienced assembler I bought this for my grandchild. It is very heavy, which is good. The directions are rather complicated and you MUST have a square head screwdriver. It took a couple days to get it assembled but is looks OK. Having prior experience with assembling furniture is a plus. It is sturdy when finished. 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price This changing table is great! A great value for the cost, very sturdy and we intend to use as a dresser after a changing table is no longer necessary. The only caution I may give, is that it is a bit larger than most changing tables. I'm 5'9" and if I were much shorter the table would be too tall for me to use. It hits at my stomach and great for tall people, not too much bending over. It also took my husband about 3 hours to build, so I recommend planning ahead. 02/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Furniture, VERY difficult to put together I was able to put this changing table together by myself and I am 6 months pregnant. However.....it was not easy. I think most people would find this item very difficult to put together with a lot of pieces and strange instructions. With that said, once it was put together it looks really nice. It is heavy and much larger than I expected. I changed out the knobs to match the room which I would recomend because the white on white is a little dull for my taste. All in all, I am pleased but if you are not one for patience this might not be the changing table for you. 02/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good item for the price It's a good item for th price... Installation is easy if you follow the directions but very time consumming. Made of mid quality material but the end result looks good. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Changing Table I love this changing table, i have had it for 2 months and it is awesome. it is a lot bigger than you think it will be when ordering it. It has tons of storage. BE PREPARED TO SPEND 2-3 HOURS BUILDING THIS TABLE-AND READ ALL OF THE DIRECTION BEFORE EACH STEP!!! 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great changing table at a great cost. This is a very nice changing table at a very good price. Would recommend it for anyone looking to finish your nursery on a budget. Very easy to put together and seems very solid. 01/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only reason I gave it a 4 star rating instead of a 5 star is due to the amount of time it took to put it together...it was easy to follow the instructions to put it together once you found the right hardware (which was NOT labeled making it harder to find and taking up a lot of time). It took two of us well over three hours to put together but we didnt use an electric screw driver. Very sturdy- the drawers didnt close right at first but finally got them to close right and fit properly. Very heavy so I would recommend putting it together where you are going to keep it that way you dont have to move it far. 01/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very sturdy table Cons: There were so many bits and pieces to assemble. It took us hours to finish it. One piece came badly damaged and another piece chipped. We called South Shore customer service on Sunday and got the replacement in 4 days. What I love about this table: It is very sturdy compared to most changing tables on the market. It has a lot of space to put diapers and all in one place. I'm pretty sure this piece will last a long time. This table is a bit too high for me. I'm 5'2". We bought a couple of South Shore night stands with it which we love. I wish this changing table is design more stylish and modern like the night stands. But it's not a big deal. 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Changing Table!! I ordered this site-to-store, even after reading some rather negative reviews about it- I firgured I would go for it anyway. I'm so glad I did because this is the best purchase for baby!! It is so sturdy and has TONS of storage space. Some of the other reviews say that there is a space between the door and the edge of the table, but this is easily fixed by turning the screws on the hinge part. My only complaint is that it did come with a couple of damaged corners on a couple of pieces, but they turned out to be on the back of the inside of the drawers, so it is completely unnoticable. Other than that- it is a very tedious process to put together, but what can you expect from the price? It took me about 7 hours to put it together alone (34 weeks pregnant), but a good chunk of that was just me trying to get the incredibly heavy box from my car into the house lol.... Overall, an extremely good buy! 10/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Really nice table The table looks great, just like on the site. Everything is durable and I expect it to last for a long time. It doesn't have a very distinct style, which I liked because it goes with any other furniture. The only downsides are that it's made with wood composite, which I thought I'd be avoiding by paying a higher price for a nice changing table. Also, it's really complicated to put together. My husband and I had to do it in two sessions. There are many, many parts. Regardless, once it's put together, I'm really happy with it. 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the value My husband and I found this dresser/changing table while doing an online search. It fits the decor of the room. We decided to buy it after reading all the reviews. It took my husband about 2 hours to put it together and it is a sturdy piece of furniture. It is just the right size for our needs, when it comes to the dresser portion. It is a bit too tall for me to use as a changing table, because I am only 5 ft. But I still love it. Didn't see anything else that was as nice and matched the price. I would recommend this dresser for the price-conscious shopper. 09/05/2011
1-30 of 80 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew487
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp