Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than Hoover Windtunnel In the past, the majority of my vacuum cleaners were from the Dirt Devil company. They did last a long time. Then, I decided to try the Hoover WindTunnel and that vacuum lasted 2 years. It caught on fire and my husband said "time to get something else". So, we went back for another Dirt Devil product. I chose this model because I felt it would last longer and work much better than the Hoover, from my past experiences with Dirt Devil products. So far, we are pleased with this Vision product. Our advice to all who are thinking about purchasing this item, make sure you read the owner's manual when you receive the vacuum and Dirt Devil also has a website that you can contact, if you have any questions on their products. Don't rate their products a one star without first contacting the Dirt Devil Company for help. Give them a chance to help you solve your problem. Then, if you are not happy with their service, then rate their product accordingly. 11/29/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 good product The dirt devil has better suction than i expected (i had an electrolux) so i am very pleased with it, i already had a dirt devil shampooer and was pleased with it so that's why i took a chance on the vacuum. I highly recommend this product. 05/07/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk! This vacuum is a piece of junk. It took forever to put together and doesn't work properly. It doesn't pick up hardly anything. Save your money! 10/23/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unhappy I would love to say I enjoyed this product, however, I opened the box excited to try out my new vacuum removing the retractable cord and following all directions. My retractable cord would not retract on a brand new product. Needless to say I returned it to my nearest Walmart store and decide not to purchase again. 04/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. It is light weight and easy to move around. I really like the idea of the accessories on the extended arm. The difficulty is they don't stay put either on the upper or lower portion, I have had them fall off in the middle of vacuuming. The power pak is not a help propell of the vacuuming rotary brush attachment. I do very much like this product and would purchase it again. 04/02/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken after 1 week I was using the vacuum this weekend in my FLorida room and the powerbrush button does not work, will not flip on and off. I have had this vacuum for 1 week and already broken. Also I do not like the hose as it is very light and flismy and keeps getting tangled. I will be returning this product to my local Wlamsr this afternoon. 03/24/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dirt Devil Vacuum I like this vacuum. It works well and seems to be a good value for the price 02/15/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Quality control The switch on the appliance did not work after 1 operation. I had to return it to walmart. 01/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product This vacuum cleaner is a gem. I used a Kenmore cannister for the last 12 years and it gave out. I was looking for something less expensive but powerful, and this one fit the bill. It really sucks! I picked up a lot of dirt that my Kenmore had missed. And because it is bagless, it will get emptied often, maintaining good suction. You know, when you use bags there's this need to fill the bag before you throw it away, thus decreasing the suction the more you fill the bag! I would like a longer cord, and I am a bit irritated by the tools being parked on the wand - they tend to get in the way when I'm cleaning under something like a bed. Overall, it's a great product for the price! 10/23/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum I needed a vacuum that was a canister. I know bagged is the way to go. So I hemmed and hawed even though it was bagless. After extensive reaserch I chose this one. I love the manuoverbility,portability and light weightness of this machine. It took 10 minutes to assemble and upon the trial run did awesome!!! 10 days later I took the power head off (use it as a hand held vacuum) to vacuum my window sills.....no suction for even the lightest weight of dirt. So I cleaned it out all the way to the filter. Tried again....no go. Boxed it up the next day. Walmart refunded my credit card. The returns lady told me she returned 2 upright herself for the same reason. I decide to get a refirbished better model. After talking to every rebuilder of vacuums from 3 phone books I decided that the Miele (German & Swiss built) was the way to go for only $100 more. Every person in the phone book told me it would last 15 years. So far so good. 10/18/2007
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw363
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp