See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The recliner I received took me a while to assemble. The massager never worked because the AC adapter was defected. The "artificial leather" has a very strong smell. The customer service only takes messages and no calls are responded immediately. In my case they called back after 5 days. I was told that I could receive a new AC adapter in 30 days or more since the product is imported from China. I decided to go to walmart for this claim. The walmart customer service/claims staff has been excellent thus far. They helped me reorder the product last week and as soon as I get a new recliner, this one is going back. 10/17/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed After several fail back surgries, I was hoping for some relief, bought this chair. The "massage" is nothing but a vibration, makes me sick on my stomach like sea sickness. Very low to the ground, with my back is very painful to sit and stand up. If I hadn't paid over a 100 dollars for it, I would throw it to the curb. 03/03/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so product I have had this chair for almost a year now. I bought two of them and one of the foot rests was dead on arrival. The chair is nice if you want a cheap reclining chair for occasional use, but don't expect great things from the massage. The heat is nice, but when you use the massage, the fact that the chair is pretty flat makes it hard to conform enough to your body to actually do any good. It is more of a vibrating tickle on your lower back and the shoulder massagers are closer to the head (I'm 5' 7"). Nice when you have kids since you can wipe it down, but you get what you pay for. Nice if just for some extra seating when you have seldom have company, but not the best seat in the house. 11/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad Easy to assemble and comfortable, my only complaint are the motors, they're a tad bit loud but overall i'm content with the purchase. 02/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product except... It is a good product but it is lower to the ground than we thought. It is not the average height of a chair. We enjoy the massages though! 05/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by the massage chair i order is so good I like my massage chair and my husband and my chruch friend to, it is a super chair to have i recommanded for whoever has problems with there back or just simply want to relax. 03/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for the money and back good product for the money, seems to be adequately constructed pretty sharp looking too, massage is fine, timer could be a little longer though but is easy to restart 10/08/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice looking chair. The only problem I have with it is, it goes for 15 minutes then you have to restart it. 10/11/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by very inexpensive, works great Pleasantly surprised. Such a low price ($129) that I didn't expect much. Heat in the lumbar region is great and vibration in different areas is relaxing. It also looks very nice. But it's not on par with an expensive massage chair. The massage is vibration, it's noisy, the chair is small and sits low. It is perfect for me ... 5'2" and 160 lbs. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone over 5'6" or 200 lbs. Controller allows you to select what areas of the chair vibrate and you can select whether you want the heat. Also has different levels of vibration. Assembly was easy but the instructions could have been better. 03/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE this chair is loud and gave me a headache whever i went to use it. i should have listened to the other buyers. i couldn't even fell the massager it feels like a vibrating chait 03/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by helpful but............... its helpful for both of us , me and my husband, but the thing was the heat wasnt not good as as well both for the back and lower thigh, and hopefully the sit will last. I surely recommend to others especially when your really tired. 09/21/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, easy to assemble, The chair was as promised. It was comfortable, easy to assemble and it all worked as promised. 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair I owned this chair in NY and loved it so much it ripped from so much use. When I moved to NC I needed a chair and got this same one again. Comfortable and looks good also. 01/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent product Structurally sound and reasonably attractive. It did smell up the area when we first opened it. Sort of a chemical/fake leather smell but it's dissapating. The massage feature is all vibration and it's fairly loud. Some of the higher settings will make your teeth rattle. I bought it as a reading chair, but the massage features are all too distracting to read while they're on. The only heated area is behind your lower back which was a bummer as I thought all the massage locations would also heat up. Overall, it's still a nice chair. 12/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Recliner There were no instructions with this chair; the manufacturer didn't respond to my request for instructions, nor were they posted on their website. Fortunately I had previously owned one and managed to assemble it. There are five sets of massaging motors that vibrate in preset patterns; you can't turn on just one or two. The heater is very strong and is independent of the massager function. The base is welded tubes. If you are very heavy, as I am, it will break after a couple of years use. An auto body shop may be able to repair it, or perhaps fabricate a stronger replacement. 12/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Motor Massage Chair This was a great buy and it is comfortable and works just great. Makes a great Christmas present or just a present to one's self. 12/17/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for a teens room, but not a nursery I bought this chair because I’m 8 months pregnant and I thought it would be a great rocking/massage chair, but it doesn’t rock at all and it has a really strong synthetic scent that is amplified cause I’m pregnant. It’s not a total miss; my 9 year old loves it so it will most likely end up in his room. I will invest in a better rocker and just buy a separate chair massager. On the bright side, Wal-Mart ships these out super fast, I ordered my chair on Sunday night and it was at my door by Tuesday morning and I think I paid 4 or 5 dollars for shipping. 12/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chair A great value. I love my chair. After a long day, it helps me relax. 11/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice relaxing chair It is very relaxing & smoothing. My wife loves it she has a lot of back issues, the only is the pins for the back should be bolts with lock nuts. 11/06/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by Massage CHair Chair is horrible on your back. The chair back leans way back and it is impossible for your back to be straight in proper posture. Padding is horrible and cheap. Not enough padding and you can feel the frame through the chair. 04/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice chair for the price... I kind of wish I had gotten a roller massage chair, this one vibrates. I do like the look, and the chair works very well. I haven't had any issues. I would not recommend this for a heavy person. 03/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by did not meet my expectations The "imitation leather" smelled of kerosene for about 2 weeks. The vibrator units are not in the right place. i.e. lower back. The largest problem is the fact the the heaating element is at the head!!!! I'll bet that most who buy this unit do so because of a bad back and need heat and vibration on the low back area. A fabric cover would have been much better than plastic which is sweaty. Does not have side pockets for mags, handkerchefs, etc. etc. 05/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had to retire a recliner for my room, wanted a comfortable seat to watch tv in bedroom that didn't take a lot of floor space.(good points) Size is right,looks good, more comfortable with comforter in seat to sit on, heat is nice feature, massage ok, like high back but still need a throw pillow to keep head forward,foot stool nice to be able to use separately.(didn't like)it's a little low to sit and get up out of but i'm getting use to it, the adjustment for reclining is a screw pin on round tube really have to tighten very hard to stay in place wished they had put dents in tube to help pin stay in position just remember to tighten every time you get in chair, In all fairness i'm a big man 330lbs. so i have to take care sitting down in chair but i feel it will last a while.Overall a good purchase 05/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the money I brought this chair for my wife and she is happy with it.I tried it out myself and it ain't bad for the money I paid 03/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good chair for the price This chair is very comfortable even when not being used for it's massage and/or heat feature(s). The only issue I had was during assembly the post going into the chair didn't fit in 100% and left the chair wobbling. Some quick work with my dremel to expand the hole ever so slightly on the chair made the post fit in 100%. Too many items are made by machine these days and not checked by human beings, this slight issue showed that. Other than that, assembly went quick and easy, and it's everything it's intended to be. 03/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Relaxing The recliner itself is very relaxing and the heat makes it feel so much better. I would rate this product an 8. The assembly wasnt so bad after I figured it out but the instructions were horrible. I had read another review that said the "fake" leather smells. NOT TRUE! But however the vibration is a little disturbing. On the other hand me and my kids enjoy it after a long day of work and school. My son has feel asleep in it several times and we've only had it 1 month. :) 03/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Massage Chair The chair is OK for the money, but, it is a little chintsy, for lack of a better word. I guess you get what you pay for. If everything continues to work for a few years it will be worth it. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! This chair exceeded my expectations. What an amazing product for the price. Hint-- get help carrying it-- I "NEEDED" the chair after wrestling it in my car and carrying it in the house. A little heavy and bulky for one person to carry. Buy it-- I promise you will LOVE it!! 01/03/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by just a chair if you looking for a chair and ottoman it comfortable to sit in and looks nice but its not a massager. it just vibrates and the heat component is useless except to have a warm chair in the winter and the ottoman is useless for leg massage, you can barely feel it, so if you are looking for a massaging chair this is not it. 12/26/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by CHAIR PRODUCT WAS MISSING PART.BUT GOOD BESIDES THAT 12/21/2010
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw498
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp