Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it ! I've been cutting me and my kids hair for a total of 17 + years and have used probably about 6 different clippers in those years. I fade mine and my kids hair which means I start very short and slowly get longer to the top . This has such great adjustments for that . I normaly have to take off the guards with past all in one adjustment clippers and free hand the fade in . But with this clipper I don't . The guards are exact from guard 1-12. Plus there is a feature on the guard where it brings the hair up while you cut it so you don't have to keep going over the same spot. Also all my other clippers were pretty loud and intimidating to my kids when they were real young but these you almost can't even hear it !!! Extremely QUIET ! I love it . 01/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great unit for the price Easy to use and clean. Nice not to have a million attachments. Just dial in the setting and go. One drawback-each time you remove the guard for cleaning and reattach it, you must change to setting back to what you had or it goes to 1, which will result in a real scalp job. 03/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I just got this product and I should say it is such an amazing trimmer! I underestimated it's performance after reading a review and thought putting the dial at #1 wont cut my beard shot, but it did cut so close to the skin and precisely. Its wall mount charger is so cool and I can show off this product to my visitors ! Its Panasonic so I am sure that it will last long! 02/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat this trimmer for the price! Positives include: 1. Dial-in thickness guide, no need for multiple attachments. 2. Quiet operation. 3. Good cutting blades. 4. Easy to clean. Only a couple of negative comments: 1. The adjustable guide is delicate and would probably break with little effort. 2. The user manual isn't written well, it leaves out an important trick to remove the delicate guide for cleaning without breaking it. You need to extend the guide fully, then gently lift the top right edge to release the pin that holds the guide. All-in-all, a very nice product if proper care is applied. 04/19/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Falls short in a couple of areas Replaced a similar Remington product which I liked. The Remington had an angled trimmer rather than a straight one, which was easier to use. It could stay in the charger and could be used corded or cordless. I dislike the charger, which requires the weight of the unit to be supported by the plug. The Remington did not appear when I did a search for beard trimmers but did show up the day after I ordered this one when I was searching for something else. Cutting performance is about equal. I would recommend this one but it definitely comes in behind my old one. 07/29/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by wouldnt recommend we returned it after one use. all the hair gets clogged inside and you have to keep taking the head off and emptying it after every swipe on the head- horrible product! 01/31/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beards yes, hair not so much. Have owned a few brands. This Panasonic is well-made, wireless and holds a charge for multiple sessions. Can use it in the shower. It's small and light too. I like it a lot and wish the comb attachment was a better design. Unfortunately hair collects inside the snap-on adjustable comb and it quickly clogs up. To clear, the comb assembly must be removed, cleaned and replaced and the setting reset to the proper dial-in number numerous times per session. No choice really. Cut hair accumulates and blocks uncut hair from reaching the cutter blades. I have fine hair. Guys with coarse hair may have a different experience. Operating it without the adjustable comb attachment is fine for beard shaping and trimming. Go against the grain for perfect beard shaping. 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product simplified... This product is much easier to use than some of the other clippers that have separate attachments. Just dial the number for the clipper height. Disassembly is fairly easy so clean-up and maintenance are not too much of a hassle. I would recommend this product for those with beards/mustaches as well as for clipping hair. 07/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Clipper I am very happy with this product, especially the battery life. The clipper ran for a long on it's charge. My only negative experienced is that the clipper sometimes, not regularly, snags the hair when cutting. But I self shave my head bald so it may be the way I'm holding the clipper. Overall, very happy. 01/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definitly not a Norelco I bought this trimmer for beard and hair cutting. I don't have much hair and i keep it short. My hair is really fine and this trimmer just doesn't have the power to trim it. The trimmer bogs down if you try to push it too hard. The guard keeps stopping up and you have to brush out the hair after every stroke. My old Norelco beard trimmer has a more narrow cutting width but it did a much better job. Wish I had bought another Norelco. 12/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hair clogs the cutter. Hair clogs the cutter. Hard to remove hair because hair guide is not removable. Not worth it. 12/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent trimmer! easy to use. cleans easily and can be used in the shower. recharger stand is small and convenient. holds a charge well. the attached micro-trimmer is great as well! 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product pays for itself in two haircuts. An essential product for any man. The only drawback is if you have to stop to empty the hair trimmings from the removable trimmer guard. When its removed, the user-selectable trim setting is lost. When you reattach the trimmer guard the trimmer setting goes to the closest setting. If you don't remember to RESET your desired trim value, you'll end up giving yourself an unwanted close trim. I actually did this once, and now I'm sure to always reset my trim to the desired value. 06/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by trimmer doesnt have all the features but does good for the money 04/27/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Randy The trimmer its self works very good. The reason I purchased this trimmer was the discription that I could use the trimmer either on the battery or plug it into the electric. This trimmer can only be used on the battery because the trimmer snaps onto the charger. The description on your web site and Panasonics' web site shows a charger with a cord that plugs into the trimmer. You may want to contact Panasonic for a correct description. 07/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by cordless is the way to go! It's much easier to cut my hair outside and not be bound by a power cord or having to vaccum up the hair afterwords. Trimmer is very easy to use and to clean. 07/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 horrible This is the worst beard trimmer Ive ever used First off it trims completely uneven .Brand new out the box on the 5 setting cut my head and chin in one day>Ive never left a review before and this one was this bad 04/22/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good for hair cuts! I purchased this Panasonic in the hopes of having a handy hair trimmer for my husband. We took it out this morning to cut his hair and the thing wouldn't work after only a few swipes. The hair clogged up the trimmer! We were so disappointed. It took three times longer than normal to cut his hair, due to the fact that I had to take it apart several times to unclog it. The only good thing I can say about this product is that it is quiet. We will be looking for an alternative. 06/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad product, was a used product I had hard time using this product. its big for my face to trim beard, blade was dull, might be good for head hair. I think its a bad design compare to other beard trimmers. there is only one blade, one comb attachment. Just feels very big to use on beard. The product i bought was used and looked like it had been put back on the shelf. 07/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product has no power cord. On Walmart.com product detail page. It mentioned cord/cordless operation. But there is no power cord at all. Only an adapter for recharge purpose. I can not operate this clipper corded. This is not what I want. I will return it soon. 06/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Quiet! great shaver, very sharp! I like not having to put other size attachments on. This shaver also locks on the setting you have put it on once you turn the shaver on - so the length wont change on you while you are shaving. 06/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good product This product did not cut hair as well as a traditional trimmer. Not much power on a full charge and the ergonomics make it uncomfortable to shave large spots. 05/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good This beard trimmer is the usual Panasonic quality. It is easy to adjust for the length of the beard and easy to clean. I'm glad I purchased it and would recommend it to anyone. 01/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch your length settings. The first time I cleaned the razor, I cleaned it, slid the guide back on, and started to trim my beard, forgetting to check the setting thinking it would go back to my original setting. I went a little short in one place. When you slide the guide back on it resets to lowest setting. So far it is doing a very good job. 07/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Use once a week and works just fine 06/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great value!! Ease of operation & a smooth accurate cut make this a great value!! 09/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hassle-Free Clipper This product was designed magnificently! No additional attachments necessary for ease of use and storage/clean-up. Instead, it has a built-in dial (levels 1-20) for height adjustment. Just perfect for infant/toddler/kid's haircut and more! 11/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome trimmer for the price I was mainly looking for a trimmer to cut my hair with and this one hit a homerun all the way. The design is very good and it holds a charge for quite a while. An added bonus is the fact that you can use it wet or dry and it is very easy to clean. I saw that someone reviewed it and said that having the comb on the 1 setting will give you a nice scalp job and that is very true but since my hair is thinning anyway that is the setting I prefer on a haircut. This is a great product and I would recommend it to anyone looking for an awesome trimmer for an unbeatable price. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair Trimmer Works perfect 02/16/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I love this trimmer, I use it especially for keeping my beard neat and trimmed. Great value for price. 02/12/2015
  • 2015-10-09T05:42:22.683-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_5633616, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 85 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.