Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift - She LOVED It She knew she loved the leaf pattern, but when she held the stream lined, lightweight, generous sized plates - she and I were more than pleased. 12/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Set of Dishes This is my first set of new Corelle Dishes..have used hand me downs for years. They really are chip resistant..you can drop them and they won't break. They are smooth to touch and do not feel cheap at all and the bamboo prints are beautiful. 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT TROPICAL FEEL Just redecorated, tropical theme. The bamboo set put the finishing touches on the atmoshere. 09/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love My Dishes! This is my 3rd set of these dishes, I loved them so much that I have expanded my service to 12. Best price for these is Walmart. They are the right blend of sophistication with a nature motif...great for summer meals or any time use! My only issue is that the mugs are ironstone, not Corelle, and two have been broken, but they do keep hot drinks hotter than Corelle mugs. Thanks Corelle for helping set a beautiful table! 06/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaiian theme My boyfriend and I picked these plates to go with our Hawaiian theme in our apartment. Correll is a brand you can trust, I dropped a dish the first day, no cracks or broken pieces. The plates are very pretty as well. Would recommend! 03/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stuff Looks great. Good for dishwasher, even the oven. Have dropped a plate, and bowl. Very durable no breaks or chips. Will buy another set so I have service for 8. I had Gibson Elite stoneware, this is so much better. Will never buy stoneware again. 12/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Can't Go Wrong With These! Modern, fun and even better looking than on-line. For everyday use, you just can't go wrong with Corelle. I first purchased these for our vacation rental and then decided to liven up our own casual plates that we can even use them out by the pool! 09/10/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 Beautiful dinnerware set. 06/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Look like plastic plates I would really not recommend buying these plates unless you're looking for some cute plastic plates. The glass is so thin that the plates really look like they're in plastic. They look very cheap. 07/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful So pretty. My last set of Corelle lasted 27 years. Maybe time for a new pattern? I love Corelle!!! 09/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The plates are too large. Square plates should be smaller because of the shape. The so called lunch plate is much too large. If it weren’t so large it would be a good lunch plate and desert plate. It would be nice to have saucers for the cups. The design is nice. The quality is good but not the size. 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended The pattern was just what we were looking for. Great price and ease of ordering and shipping time was awesome. We wanted a non traditional dinnerware set that was nice and light, durable and attractive. This product met those needs. 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful set of dishes Gorgeous dishes. Corelle strong, very nice. Of course, I always wish I didn't have to pay that much, but they are worth it! 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value My old dishes were made in china and when microwaved would heat up so much they would burn your hands. These dishes are light and look great. I love them and they are made in america. I know they don't have lead in them. 07/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just ordered another set We like the corelle ware so much that we just ordered another set 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by better in person than on the screen! I just needed some lighter dinnerware because an elder relative came to live with me. She couldn't handle the heavier crockery plates that I had and she wanted to be helpful in clearing the table and occaissionally washing dishes. But I wanted something with a little flair along with the practicality. These dishes fit my needs perfectly. I am very happy with them. While they are a good value, they are considerable more than some of the other corelle styles, so I only gave them 3 stars on value. I will probably order another set later, I like them so much! 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kinda Thin They look really nice, but the plates are kinda thin, but as long as they hold up to the test of time... who cares? lovin' the cups, nice size, nice weight too, I'm sure my Green Tea even taste better in these cups. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, practical, great price. Square plates are more attractive and hold food better than round, especially gravies, sauces, and other wet food. Coffee cups are very nice size and don't take up much room in cabinet. Square cereal bowls also hold more food. 12/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by great dishes I bought these for my brother for christmas gift! I love the dishes but I was very disappointed on the packaging! I thought they would come in a Corelle box! They came in a bown paper box! If your giving them as a gift not so great! It's like there second or open box set! I wouldn't order this again! 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful dinnerware set This is an absolutely beautiful dinnerware set. The square style and lovely bamboo leaf design are so fresh and modern. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set of dishes! I love the simple, yet elegant design of these dishes! My kitchen is green and they match perfectly! These Corelle dishes are sturdy and chip-resisitant. Very happy with these. May order another set! We have a 2 year-old and he can even help unload these dishes from the dishwasher without fear of breaking them. 04/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product all was great except I didn't know the coffee mugs were not corelle, but porcelain 04/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corelle Squares I ordered two sets of 4 of Corelle Square Bamboo Leaf. They go with my kitchen realy well. The plates are large...you can easily use the salad plates as dinner plates. Unfortunately they are a bit large for my microwave....it doesn't turn as they are square...that is o.k. though. Do read the instructions as you can not let the kids use these for microwaving anything that has the "browning sleeve" like hot pockets. Only drawback, as I also read in another review is the mugs are ceramic and they stain from coffee. Love my set though! 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice dinner set Overall, this is a really good set. It is pretty, and very durable. The one downside we have found is that the side plates are too large. We used to have a round Corelle set and those plates were perfect sized. The two plate sizes are very similar, and we are going to try and find something smaller to match the set. 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it The dishes we replaced were purchased in the mid-1970s. They were also Correlle and served us well. I am well pleased with these new dishes and look forward to many years of use. I would have liked more of a choice for the pattern, but these are attractive and will work well in our kitchen. Wal-mart.com made the purchase easy, since I am handicapped and can't do a lot of shopping. 02/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very durabile, had corelle in the past and bought them again. Like the square plates for a change. 02/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Dishes! This dinnerware set is so pretty! I love the durability of Corelle and this bamboo pattern is really beautiful. I bought one set and I'm going to be ordering a 2nd set to have a service for 8. 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most durable dishes Cant ever go wrong with Corelle dishes. They are lightweight and you can drop them on the floor and they don't break. 01/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very elegant This product was given to my son for a gift . He had seen the product earlier .So when I asked him what he wanted for Xmas he stated the bamboo dishware.He is very hard to buy for and he was very happy to get them for his present . I bought 2 sets for him. He has been very happy with the product and uses them daily .Plus he loves the square plates.Corelle has always been a good product so I never thought twice on buying them for my son. 12/29/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite what I expected The bowls have no design in them and a few of them have flaws on the edges. The design is very light in color which makes them look almost worn even though they are new. 09/19/2010
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw489
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp