Rated 4 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smart Design - good product This products has a great and logical design (changing from the foot rather than from the side) and makes so much more sense than a side changing table. The finish color looks great with the crib that I also purchased from Wal-Mart, there is pletny of storage for diapers, wipes and all the other "tools" one might use in diaper changing. 04/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Practical & Easy to assemble,but read the inst 1st This changing table is practical, but like most reviewers will agree, it is not the fanciest looking piece of furniture. The finish itself is fine, but the exposed holes are at every joint. I don't see how it can hold a baby once they are taller than 32 inches.. with feet hanging off I guess. The pad that it comes with is really not that bad, I've seen thinner w/Graco changing tables. And it includes a cover for it. For the price though, it looks decent enough and definitely serves its purpose. I plan on only using it for the first year with this second baby. I have a 16 month old & she's just too big for it at this point (26 lbs 31 inches). I highly recommend reading the instructions. My husband just put it together without realizing that the 3 shelves were different. The top one is the only one w/holes for the straps (it is labeled, he just didn't look). But since I never used the straps on my other table (and he can drill them if I change my mind) it was no big deal. At a glance, all the screws look the same, but they are different sizes, and there may be spares. He used the longer ones for some places where it wasn't necessary & couldn't take it apart as a result. Its still sturdy enough, and since it goes in a corner, it really has no room to wiggle. Overall, satisfied w/item & service from Walmart. I prefer to do reviews once I have actually used the product, but I doubt I will remember to get back to this once I have 2 under 2. Hopefully other parents will post their experiences after a few months of everyday use to see how it really holds up. 01/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great price I had this shipped to the store and it came timely. Easy to assemble. Only problem was front trim was slightly loose but a little wood glue and a clamp fixed it right up. I love the color and the space it saves. For the cost and functionality, you can't beat this. 05/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This changing table is wonderful! There is a ton of storage space in it, and it works great for diaper changes. It is very sturdy and looks very nice. There are just a couple of things I would change: The side shelves are not very strong; they won't hold a lot of weight safely. The instructions don't tell you to assemble the changing table in the room you'll be using it in. The table is too big, when assembled, to fit through a normal-sized doorway. Other than that, I love it! 03/28/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by less than desirable The product quality was less than I expected. The "finish" on the top shelf was poorly done, and there are some holes that are simply too large for the screws provided, and the screws keep falling out. It was simple enough to put together, which was appreciated, but overall it's a piece that probably won't hold up over the long haul, making it somewhat of a waste of money. If I had known about the opportunity to post photos here, I would have take photos of the poor finishing job before I gave the item to the recipients - it was a baby shower gift. 05/06/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ended up returning We ended up returning this since it did not match with the rest of our furniture. 04/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great changing table I love this changing table. I used a side changer with my first child and hated it.. So for my 2nd child I decided to try this one. The concept of changing from the feet was wonderful and it does make changing easier in my opinion. Also the triangles of space for accessories right there at hand was great and they provide a little extra space to keep baby from rolling off, just in case. There is a TON of storage space. Also due to surgery my hubby couldn't put this together, so I did it with the "help" of my almost 4year old at 8ish months pregnant. If I can do it, any one can! Just read the directions. And this thing is the sturdiest stand alone changer I think I have ever seen. It is solid! Don't let the appearance of the wood panels worry you, it really is designed well. It is really easy to find baskets that will fit the shelves too. Now for the downsides, when baby gets older, those accessories are right at hand for baby to grab too. The pad is THIN, so I wasn't about to use it, however you an use a standard size changer. Since my son was potty trained I tried his old one and it worked like a charm. The changing pad area does come to a point on the wall side, but for us this hasn't posed any issues with using a normal changer. The small area in the back where the changing pad doesn't cover, we keep a cute stuffed animal, although you could probably put baby changing accessories in that corner if you wanted to as well. the side triangle shelves are pretty small, so you will be limited on what can fit there, however, it's big enough for wipes, shoes, hats, etc. It's not the most polished looking furniture, but ours is in the corner between the crib and a dresser, so you can't notice. Long and short, I have recommended to friends and will continue to do so. LOVE this changer! All in all, best changer ever. 01/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by cheap but works This is a cheap looking peice of furniture it didnt fit together very well. If you are tight on space and cash and plan to have this hid in a back room then i would say get it. but for the couple extra bucks get a different brand. Love the fact that it fits in the corner as i love having my baby facing me instead of laying sideways when im facing her. The changing pad is very thin and only comes with one cover so when you need to change the cover you dont have another one to replace it till its washed. The covers for corner changing tables is hard to find and are really exspensive b/c most common covers are square. plus we didnt like the thin pad and bought another on to replace it and then realized that even if you pull the pad back so the table fits in the corner it is to wide and long for the table cuz normal ones are standard size and this one is shorter and more narrow. We still use this table everyday but wish we would have know about all this first we would have picked a different brand! hope this helps from one parent to the next! 11/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd purchase We are having another baby, so we purchased a 2nd one of these! We love it that much. It's an awesome piece of furniture because it can go in the corner and be used as storage after a changing table is no longer needed. Very sturdy. 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So neat! Love the corner idea!! Purchased this for in-home daycare. It takes up just one corner of the room and is pretty nice for the price! 08/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by just the right fit When I received this product, I was a little worried because the cherry finish of the shelving was too red and looked cheap. But the actual frame of the table has a beautiful finish that matched perfectly with my other furniture. When it is all put together, it looks great. I have had this product for only 3wks and so far I am happy with the product. 12/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I love this changing table. I bought it because I hardly ever used the traditional changing table I bought for my 11 month old son because it's akward to change a baby sideways. I can't believe no one thought of this sooner. My new baby isn't due til December so I haven't used this yet, but I have laid my 26 pound 11 month old on it and it's very sturdy. It was super-easy to put together - maybe 20 minutes by myself, and I'm 7 months pregnant. The only problem was that 2 holes weren't pre-drilled, but that's easy enough to fix. I knew from reading other reviews that that might happen. Screw caps would be nice, but even without them it's a great product. 10/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by space saver The changer was actually a little wider than I had anticipated but it did save me space in a small nursery and I like the fact that it is front facing. As for the quality, I think it is sturdy enough but obviously it is not solid wood or anything. There were a few dings in it but nothing that really bothers me, I think they are just not packaged well and get banged up in the shipping. Definately put it together in the room you will be using it in because it does not fit through a standard doorway. The cherry colors were off on some pieces but I am not super picky about that, overall it matches my other items just fine and I am happy with the purchase. 07/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Changing Table Received this changing table thru site to store the other day and am very happy with the purchase. I have the natural wood color table. I put it together myself in less than 1 hour and the directions were clear and the pieces were marked well. Lots of room for baby essentials. Seems sturdy as well. 03/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good buy!! I would wholeheartedly recommend this product. It is very stable if you tighten down all of the screws and matches perfectly with all of our other furniture. We found this same model more expensive at several other retail stores. Great buy! 02/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice table! I bought this table for $110 vs. $180 at Sears and my husband just finished putting it together( took him 20 minutes maybe). It looks great , seems like does not take any room at all and provides a lot of storage space. It already looks more comfortable than those sideways tables. As of the price, first i was thinking that it is a little overpriced but worth it. However, when i realized that a pad (decent one) and a terry pad cover are included (at least another $30 worth), i think that it is actually not more expensive than average $70-80 table along. Highly recommending new moms to go for it! 01/19/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by very space friendly makes a good usable space out of a dead corner. Product is very sturdy but some of the pieces had to be glued back on. Also, the screw heads show which can cheapen the product. Overall though, I would recommend, but it may take a few shipments and returns to get it right. 12/09/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by good design, poor quality Very good convenient design (shape). I bought it for design, although I read in other reviews that the quality of parts is poor, and this is indeed true. So in a way, it met my expectations. The quality is indeed cheap and poor. Unsteady when assembled (but hopefully will nat fall apart). Given its quality, the product is overpriced. I would recommend this product for its design only, not for the quality. 12/06/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Perfect Fit Due to limited space, we needed something other than the traditional changing table. We had an empty corner in the nursery, and this table happens to fit there perfectly! I was skeptical because the pieces seemed a little flimsy, but once it was fully assembled, it was much more sturdy. Assembly was easy too. I also like that you stand at your baby's feet to change her, rather than along side her which is not as convenient. Overall, a very functional table with ample storage space, and better priced than any other retailer. 12/03/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by changing table The design of this product is great. A corner changing table is extremely practical and easier for changing diapers. However, the quality of this product is low. A couple of pieces appered to have broken off perhaps during shipping causing a couple of scratches. A couple of pieces didn't align just quite right and one corner of a shelf was smooshed bit. Considering the overall quality, I'd say the product is overpriced. Should be a $60-$70 item or better manufacturer. 11/14/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I hoped for One shelf arrived broken, but I did get a very quick replacement from the manufacturer. Assembly instructions were terrible. Not worth what I paid for it. 09/05/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just finished putting up my changing table. It took little time to do so. I have Expresso furniture but the table is a Cherry finish. Although they are not a complete match, it works out well. The box had a big gash in it resulting in a few pieces with some scuffs, but luckily they are at the bottom part of the table and are unnoticable. Cant wait to start using it. 07/19/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by I think the changing table is a little pricy for the quality. But it's sturdy and I LOVE how it's in the corner and you can change your child facing you. I also think it's safer for the fact you have the sides! There's plenty of storage space. I didn't have a changing table with my last child and I am so glad I got one (this one) for my second child! 07/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! My daughter shares her nursery with our bedroom so this corner changing station fit perfectly in our bedroom and saved a ton of space. Plus it allows you to change diapers facing your baby rather than sideways like all the other changing tables. Recommend it 100% 07/03/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not Great I think I got what I paid for but there are a few things that people should know about this table. First is that the changing table pad is special shaped so you can't really use standard sized covers (or pads for that matter) Second is because of its shape, the side shelfs are not very useful as they are triangular in shape. They need to be larger to store anything or set a wipe warmer on. Overall, it is a good table and I'm happy with it but not delighted. 05/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Product Value Great product, superb value. Fantastic product and comes highly recommended. You cannot find this product cheaper anywhere, trust me; I did my homework. Cop this. 04/30/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for small space i liked this table because it is great for small space and allows changing baby at a better angle, rather than from the side. it isn't as sturdy as i'd have liked but it is not high end furniture so i wasn't surprised. i would not imagine using it as an entertainment center when baby gets older as suggested in the product description. one thing about price - babies r us has same product for much higher price. overall, very satisfied with product. easy to assemble. 03/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I wanted I wanted this exact product, but found it to be much more expensive (up to $70 more) everywhere else. I finally thought to look at walmart.com and found it! We had it shipped to our local wal-mart and my husband set it up that night. He had no problems and it looks great. My husband even commented that it is much nicer than he thought it was going to be! I love it! 02/23/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Spacesaver Easy to put together. The "shelves" are not the best quality and some of the coating/wood were chipped off, but for the cost and ability to cover it up...it did not worry me. Looks great against my bedding... 02/13/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Idea!!! What a great idea to have the baby's legs facing you! This way your arm is not bumping into the wall!! I wish they made more diaper changing tables in this design. Does not take up much space either, b/c u put it into the corner of the room. There is plenty of room on the shelves for baskets. It's a cherry color that will match most other cherry furniture you may have in the room. I think the price may be a little too much for the quality. The shelves are a very thin ply wood. But not many designs like this, so there is not much choice but to pay. 01/08/2008
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew280
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp