See All Reviews
Harry And The Hendersons (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
Harry And The Hendersons (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
$5.00
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $4.99 (50%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fun, except for the profanity I had fond memories of watching this movie as a teenager, but watching it again with the family was a bit of a disappointment. The story was fun, and the kids liked the silliness, but the language was pretty strong for a PG movie. Would not recommend to families who care about such things. Still, for $5, it was a great deal. 07/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Classic! I grew up watching this movie from when I was 5 and had it on VHS. I practically worn out the tape haha. It was an amazing find to see this on DVD and I knew I had to get it. It's funny and different, plus enjoyable :) You won't be disappointed!!! 09/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Funny, Harry looks great. This is a very enjoyable movie. Great for all ages. Harry looks very realistic and is always keeping you laughing. Two thumbs up. Yeah, Really! 02/15/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by broken box Only complaint I had was the plastic middle that holds the DVD in place was broke allowing the DVD to move all around the case causing several scratches in the DVD. Was still watchable but still damaged. 11/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good movie for whole family. harry and the hendersons. 3 year old great grandson waches it over and over again. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harry in a barry bush Saw this film first when it first was released. My family loved it. In fact the other day, mother was talking about the movie and how much she enjoyed it and how it reminded her of us kids way back in the day. So, I bought her the DVD as a mother's day gift. Great memories for a great person. 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a silly, fun movie, great to entertain grandkids with. It's a bit overdone for adults but still fun and funny. There is a "no animal hunting" message here that is ok with me. 10/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TIMELESS CLASSIC HAVE ALWAYS LOVED THIS GREAT FAMILY MOVIE. 09/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family entertainment! Our whole family loves this movie. Can't count the times we've watched it together. The kids absolutely love Harry. 09/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harry and The Hendersons DVD This was a great movie back and the day, and still a very funny movie today. 08/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was an all time favorite when I was a kid, and now my children get to enjoy it. If you have never seen this movie, you must, it's a classic, good humor family movie. ENJOY!! 05/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome family movie I remember watching this movie when I was a child. I loved it so much I decided to buy it so that my kids could watch it. It turned out to be a big hit. My son loved it so much we had to watch it two times in a row. I would definitely recommend this movie for all families to watch; it is AWESOME. This is one of the best family movies around and trust me my family has watched many a movie. 09/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A classic movie all should see I have loved this movie since I was little. I purchased this copy for my neices for Christmas. My son already owns it. When my neices come to visit they love to watch this movie with us. They were very happy to recieve it! This is a wonderful movie for anyone of any age! 01/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good family movie I had seen this movie several times when I was younger and wanted to have it for my children. It is a funny, clean family movie. I was pleased with the price and how easy it was to order and pick up. 10/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good clean fun! My 6 year old grandson was frightened by the idea there might be a real "Big Foot", and I remembered this cute movie, got it for him, and we enjoyed watching it together. Now he thinks of "Big Foot" as just another made up movie character, but one that is funny and sweet. Lithgow is always a treat. 09/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Movie! This movie is truly a classic. Watching it just brings back so many memories from my childhood. This movie has everything from suspense to comedy. It's definately well worth the money, and it's a special edition so you get all the cool behind the scenes stuff:) 06/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DVD Love this movie! Was worth the bucks! Grandkids love it as well! Great Family Movie! 04/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by harry and the hendersons i have always loved this movie ever since it first came out !!! i wasn't able to find this movie anywhere untili did a fast search on walmart and BINGO!! there it was after long last!! Thank you walmart for having everything a person is looking for.. I recommend this family movie for anyone that wants a belly buster good laugh and a great time!! 12/08/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not appropriate for young children I purchased 8 movies to give as goodie favors at my son's 4th birthday party. His party was Bigfoot theme and I was so excited to find this movie. Thankfully, I watched it before I sent it home with other kids. It's a cute movie, but not appropriate for young children. The language is terrible. It's a shame to take such a fun movie and ruin it with words that don't make the movie more funny or better! 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by harry and the hendersons great for kids they love it 01/18/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Harry and The Henderson's Very good movie, will not order on line again with all the hassles that I went through was very bad. But loved the movie 11/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Fun, Family Movie Love watching this movie with my kids, my grand-kids, my great grand-kids ! 10/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this movie It's one of those movies I watched as a child. It's neat seeing it again, I hope my daughter will love it as much as I did when she gets older. 09/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awrsome movie grand faughter lovrd the movie...watched it 15 times 05/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by missed watching this movie i missed watching this movie 02/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family movie Really entertaining and funny. 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dvd We love this movie! Bought for Christmas but couldn't wait to watch it. Very funny, bought because of childhood memories. 12/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT THIS HAS BEEN ONE OF MY FAVORITE MOVIES FOR A LONG TIME.I WORE OUT ONE COPY SO I ORDERED ANOTHER ONE PLUS I ORDERED ONE FOR A DEAR FRIEND WHO HAS NEVER HEARD OF IT.I KNOW SHE WILL LOVE IT :) 11/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this movie and so does my family. Who wouldn't love Harry lol. Great movie ♥ 08/29/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T07:30:43.923-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_5614696, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw336
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp