See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A HALO 3 REVIEW 4 U The Halo 3 game is an expansion from Halo 2 and the first Halo. Master Chief is back and better than ever! It's time to finish the fight, and when you do, you'll be surprised at the ending. Campaign Story Mode is challenging; but at the same time exciting. You'll love this game along with it's HD graphics, and, additionally, The Forge is awesome. BUY & PLAY HALO 3! 03/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 EXCELLENT GAME!!! This game is awesome. The graphics are excellent. Campaign is good Id also suggest xbox live! 02/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingg! This game is probably my favorite game of all time..besides dead rising and gears of war..its my favorite.The story line is amazing..and the ending just makes you want to buy the next one that comes out.The game has amazing graphics..and its cut scenes really show that...playing the game on Xbox Live is awesome as well..I highly recommend this to any person that loves the Halo series or kinda like a sci-fi type game..If you dont have an Xbox 360 then I would highly recommend that you get one just for this game! Very,Very,Very,Fun!! =] 03/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Game Of '07!!! You will love this. The beta was great and everyone will agree with me when i say it's the best game of 2007. 07/22/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect "Ending" =) This product was amazing the first day I got it I was satisfied by it. The game play is more advanced then the other Halos. It is a must have for Xbox-Live. Xbox-Live is what makes me coming back for more on this game, if you have a 360, or do not own a 360, I recommend you get this game and a 360. That is what I did and I am very satisfied and fulfilled with my 360 and my Halo 3. Hope this encouraged any of you to get it. 10/31/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't wait! Halo 3 will hopefully be awesome. I played the beta which was fun. Nothing really innovative. It is very close to Halo 2 as far as gameplay online. I was hoping for a little more. Maybe the full version will have more additions. News is there will be 4-player online coop. Yes, 4-players can team up online and beat the game. Now that is awesome! Can't wait! 08/02/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by I.W.H.B.Y.D. This is the review for the third and final installment of the Halo series, Halo 3. Lets see... What does this offer you? -Campaign mode(single or co-op, or 4 players via XBOX LIVE) -Multiplayer mode that can hold up to 16 people on one insane map. Then you got the Forge mode, the ability to give and take away spawn points of players, weapons, power-ups, and variable misc. items for that map. Theatre mode is great because you can go back into any game up to 25 games previosuly and watch how you could have dodged that last grenade or how you had the chance to eliminate the guy hiding in the corner with no shield with ease. Theatre mode also lets you take screenshots and save the films entirely "just incase you go 25-0 in a slayer match!". The online play is truely the reason to play this game. You can still pick between Spartan and the Elite. This time around you can customize the armor to great detail. Interchange your helmet, shoulders, body, color, emblem and many other options to create your own defined look. It also has a ranking system. The more games you win the higher your rank becomes as an established player, but that is totally different from your skill level. Skill is special matches that are played to let you obtain a faster rank by at least half the games to be won. The gameplay, sound, and graphics are something from many cutscenes you wish you could play in..now you actually do! The question now is should you spend 60$ for a game? Yes yes and yes. It's truly the best Halo of the series and one of the best FPS I have ever seen. There are so many bonuses to go through I would never have enough time to explain them all in greater detail. Its well worth your money for the hard work and perfection put into this game. 20 out of 20!! >.> -Utsu- 10/13/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Halo 3 I bought this game for my son. He loves it. I highly recommend it. It would be a great Christmas present! 11/12/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so good I got this game cause i have heard show much about,and it is great i have not beat it yet by what i have played its is a great game! And if their are any parents not so happy about the M rating on this game my opinion it shouldn't be rated M it is not even close to grand theft auto. it is rated M for mild violence and blood 11/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Great game and great price. Many hours of play. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Halo 3 I bought this for my son for Christmas. He absolutely loves the game, mostly playing online. He talks to his team mates through the headset and just has a great time. Problem is he never wants to stop playing. 03/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Thriller Halo 3 is very interest game, and it has very thriller. It is an overwhelming success. It must be number one game. It is worth to have it. 03/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epic doesnt even come close to describing... If you are new to the story or a true veteran, Halo 3 really knocks your perverbial socks off... The Graphics are absolutely stunning, which really shines through in the cut scenes, and the gameplay is second to none, whether you play XBOX LIVE or just local on your consol this game is the best reason to own a 360. LIVE play takes it to next level, and increases the longevity of your game ( Ive owned the game for over a year now and am still fervently playing it) form a team with XBOX LIVE friends, join a clan, or go it alone, in free for all playlists. I would absolutely recomend this game to anyone who wants something visually appealing, mind blowing, and EPIC all in one incredible game... buy it now or wish you had! 11/20/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great Game While I did not enjoy this game as much as the first Halo game it has alot of great action and completes the story of the struggle between mankind, the Covenant and The Flood. It did not take that long to get through the single player storyline of the game and was lots of fun to play. I would recommend this game to all Xbox 360 owners! 09/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Game and it's better than Halo ODST! 10/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by this game is mind-blowingly awesome I play this game alot and each time it just gets better and better so get your copy of halo 3 today and enjoy everything it has to offer. 08/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls can play Halo 3, too! I have to admit, I'm a girly girl. And when I got Halo 3, I couldn't stop playing it! I'm addicted to its great features, funny sounds, and I love playing Halo 3 on Xbox Live! I totally reccomend this to any gender! 03/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by finally a game equal to halo 1 This is officially bungies comeback on halo. Halo 2 was absolutely terrible! But halo 3 totally made up for it, i just wish there was forge matchmaking. 12/15/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by At first I wasn't too sure about this... I got this for my 11 year old son because he had played it at his friends house. I was a little scared because of it's rating, but my son has proven to me that he can seperate entertainment games to real life. He and his friends love this game. I feel comfortabel now about him playing this. 01/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game - Buy and Enjoy Halo 3 is probably THE best of the first four in the series. Steer clear of ODST - not a good value and game is easy to complete with little to offer the mind. 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Halo 3 Rocks!!!!! I've played the beta, I've seen the videos and Halo 3 looks awesome and way better than Halo 2 cant wait to get it next week i preordered it. 09/20/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Absolutely Amazing! I bought this game when it came out and, I was shocked at how good this game is. I didn't like Halo 2 that much so I thought this wouldn't be anything special but turns out I was wrong. The story is very intense and exciting with a little suprise at the end. It is a must have game for any Halo fans or 360 owners. The multiplayer is amazing. You can even custimize your own map, armor and tons of other things. I loved it and you will too. 04/08/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by its ok i recommend this game only if you have xbox live. the multiplayer is fun but the campaign mode is not that great. its definitely not worth all the hype. not a bad game, just ok. 10/16/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST GAME!!!! This is easily the best game of 2007. It is way better then Halo 2 in graphics and gameplay and the brutes look way better. I recommend this game for everyone who plays videogames! 10/12/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME!!!! Do you like futuritisc game?If you do like it I stongly recomand this game.First of all, it has amasing wepons. Also, it has this cool guy named master cheif who does spectacular things.About 99% of people love this game, so go and buy it now. 02/01/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just to finish the series. I bought Halo 3 just to finish the story of this series. Graphics are still pretty impressive. I laughed at most of the one-liners that side characters (or enemies) had to say. The ending boss wasn't what I expected, that's for sure! Additional vehicles and weapons didn't really add or change the game. I was disappointed that they disabled dual Needlers (a force to be reckoned with). Lastly the controls weren't easy for me to get used to. I know it comes with the new layout of the 360 controller as compared to the first xbox. However, I got used to the old controls (muscle memory) and I found myself pushing the wrong button all the time and even wasting the support items or grenades. 03/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steller Story. I bought this game when it first came out. I was always a playstaion person before my friends got me hooked on Halo 2. When Halo 3 came out I dropped four bills to get this game and a 360. I have not yet regreted that decision. This is a great game. The story mode is the best in the series (in my opinion) and the co-op is awesome. I am unfortunately a little dissapointed in the online gameplay. It is fun, but there are a few tweaks I would have tried to include. First off, You are not able to play cooperatively with another player online. The other thing would be that you have to pay for map packs and if you don't buy them then you can't always play with the people you want to. I think they should be free since we allready bought the game. That's my opinion, but other than that I love the game. I most definately recommend it to anyone who loves first person shooters. 07/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Halo 3 is Awesome I absolutely love this game, its my favorite. The online gaming is awesome. The Campaign is awesome too. Can't wait for Halo 3:OSDT comes out. Think its one of the best games out for Xbox 360. This is a Must have game. 04/04/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm sorry to all those Halo 3 fans out there. This game did not live up to a lot of people's expectations. The story line is short, kinda boring. It's the same thing really in the first two. The original Halo & 2 are better games by far. Multiplayer mode is boring. Nothing doing there. Melee is far stronger than any of the weapons. There are only two good things about this game. Co-op Campaign & Forge. Other than that I don't recommend this game.. 11/27/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Halo 3 I found it ok, it's a great FPS with a nice story line, I was never much on the lore or the future-like shooters however, great game for most so I'd recommend it. 11/03/2007
1-30 of 196 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew290
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp