Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good pedometer I've owned several pedometers, this is by far the best. It works wether it is clipped to my belt, in my shirt pocket, or in my pants pocket. The included software gives you positive reinforcement by tracking steps, distance, fat burned, calories used... You can display graphs daily, weekly, monthly, even yearly. the attachable strap is a nice touch, it kept me from possibly losing mine. 01/23/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Gadget for Tracking your Progress I bought two of these Omron Pedometers -- one for myself, and one for my wife. They're nice and compact; and easy to wear everywhere you go. To really keep track of all your walking throughout the day, you want something like this that you can wear from the time you get dressed in the morning, until you go to bed at night. That's what you need if you want to track all your walking. Even when you're not out and about, you'd be surprised to find out how much walking you can do just around the house. You can easily rack up several thousand steps without even leaving home -- and we don't have a very large house or property either. Just walking up and down the stairs doing laundry -- from bedrooms to basement multiple times -- can add up to hundreds of steps. That was one of the main reasons for getting a pedometer -- to track how much walking I was doing just with my normal routine (without specifically trying to exercise). Having a pedometer also helps motivate both us to get out and walk more. And since this Omron model includes a USB connection to upload the data to a computer, it makes it especially easy to keep track of our progress over time. The Omron software produces some slick graphs to track your progress over time (daily, weekly or monthly). And the pedometer (and software) also tracks your "aerobic" walking versus normal (non-aerobic) steps, as well as how many calories and fat you're burning. If there's one criticism I have of the product, it's that it doesn't stay seated very well in the holder that's provided. I noticed a number of other reviewers commenting on this problem as well. My solution was to use a small amount of double-sided mounting tape on the back of the pedometer to hold it in place in the holder. The tape only has to be removed maybe once or twice a year, when you need to pull the unit out to replace the battery. The other advice I would give you is to always use the safety strap that's included with the unit, just in case the holder comes loose from where you have it clipped to your pants or belt. It's good insurance to use the strap; so that you don't drop the unit. All in all, this is a great product though; and I'd highly recommend it to anyone who wants to track their walking progress over time. 05/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Motivates me to keep moving I’ve had this pedometer for a few weeks now and it seems pretty accurate. The included software is easy to use. The software is the primary reason that I chose this particular pedometer. It allows me to chart my steps, distances, calories, and fat burned on a daily, weekly, monthly, and even yearly basis. The software lets me set my own personal goals and shows smiley faces when I’m good and frowns when I’m not so good. And Wal-Mart’s price was nearly half that of Amazon! 07/10/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Omron HJ720ITC People raved about this product-I'm not sure it deserves all that. First, it does not turn off. Even to carry it to & from where you are walking/jogging throws it off. If you stop walking for more than a minute, it stops working and I don't know how to start it again. I was under the impression you could wear a pedometer to see how many steps you take in a day, but you can't, because it stops if you stop or sit down and does not start back up on its own. The online graphing is not as nice as I thought it would be. You can't watch the time when it's on your waist -if you want to run for 5, walk for 5 etc. 09/29/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by A 1 year product I purchased this item in Mar 08 and it has been working to expectations. But recently after the warranty period of 12 mths expired, the time function works erratically. It will change time during the day. I like to keep track of my walk activity so this is a big problem. I had another Omron product prior to this one. It also didn't last for more than 12 mths. So it is safe to assume the product life of these pedometers is not more than a year. 05/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very useful device for me. I wear this device all day, everyday as a part of my fitness regimen. At this this time, I am taking part int the VA's "100 Miles in 100 Day's Challenge." This device is very helpful in keeping track of my daily progress. Being able to download my data from the device to my computer is the best part of owning it. I love it 01/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use makes this a daily habit I love being able to drop the pedometer into my pocket, I forget it is there most of the time as I'm not afraid of it falling off my waistband every time I move around since it is safe and secure in my pocket. Easy to use and set up. Haven't connected it to the computer yet but it is meeting my needs just fine. 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my little Omron buddy! It goes everywhere with me but the shower! It has great features, including differentiating between aerobic and nonaerobic steps, and even serves as a watch! I especially like that I can slip it into a pocket and don't have to worry about it being "right side up!" I find that I am more conscious about staying active with it; I wish I could give one to everyone I know! 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST EVER PEDOMETER I have thrown so many pedometers away. This one really works, lets you know if the steps are aerobic, calories, time, etc. It is truly amazing. The software is great because you can track by time of day when you veg and stop moving. All my friends are saying "you really like you new toy!" and they are right. This was a GREAT gift. 02/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Omron Pocket Pedometer appears to be well made. The problem: Did not keep an accurate reading. Very disappointed. 04/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! I have owned this pedometer for almost 2 years now. It is by far the best pedometer I have ever owned. Unlike many other pedometers it doesn't "count" every time you move or shift around on the couch. It counts your regular step and aerobic steps as well as calories burned and miles walked, all of which you can download on your computer. In 2 years I've replaced the battery maybe 3 times. Awesome product and I'm buying them for my walking buddies too! 12/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it claims This is one of the easiest to operate pedometers I've had. I love being able to download the information to my computer. Since I set the stride length, it has performed as accurately as is possible for a pedometer (it's not an exact science). I also appreciate that it is rugged, stays clipped and stays in it's clip holder while I run. I also like the safety clip that allows me to tether it to a belt loop . I also like how it resets itself at midnight, saving more than a week's data as well. 10/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by good but cheap I bought this and it worked for 5 days and the screen messed up on me. I returned it. It does not stay on belt clip or pants very well. Best place for it was in pocket. I thought it was going to be good but ended up being bad. 07/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sloppy The Omron pedometer did not have the strap, screwdriver, or battery that the packaging and website claimed it had. I returned it. 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product All of the Omron Pedometers that I've had have been wonderful. Why have I had more than one you ask, because of user error, I left a couple in pants pockets and they did not handle the washing very well. This pedometer is a bit fancier than the base models that I've purchased in the past and it works extremely well Well worth purchasing I would NOT recommend any other brand! Happy Walking! 04/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has worked great I love this product. I have been using it for about 3 or 4 weeks now. I use the clip and the string attached to secure it to my waist. It appears to be really accurate and works great!! 10/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product I have used this product before I bought it at walmart and loved it. It pushed me to do more each day plus I loved the fact you can track your progress online 09/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! It does everything but remind me to attach it and is so easy to use. 05/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeping Track I've used pedometers, but have never really kept track of my progress. This easily tracks it on the computer for me. I do wish the clip was a little longer, since it has fallen off a couple of times. 02/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good to know! I got this pedometer to aid me in my efforts to lose weight. Now tht is a lot of pressure to put on this little guy but I couldn't be more pleased with it and it's performance. The software that comes with it that allows me to track steps,calories burned and fat burned is also amazing. It doesn't count "steps" on my Gazelle (elliptical) but I have found that if I let if dangle it will count some of them. I highly recommend this pedometer to anyone who wants to know how much they truly walk each day. It waas very easy to set up as well! 02/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great motivational tool Appears to be very accurate. Keeps me motivated to reach higher goals. Love the ability to download & view info on computer. Having some issues with the pedometer holder where it clips to my waistband. It tends to slip off when going from sitting to standing, too much/fast movement or using restroom (probably from too much weight around that area, the fact I'm hoping to change!) The back-up clip was confusing to figure out the first time I tried to clip it on, but has been great since then and has saved me from losing the pedometer many times! 01/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this pedometer It's accurate and it's the best pedometer I have ever had. It may be pricey but way worth it. It can be put in your purse, your pocket or on your hip and it still does it's job accurately. You can put information as far as how long your stride is also. 01/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pedoimeter I love this pedometer. I have used this one for almost two years and just bought another one for my wife. Once you set your stride length it's very accurate on a continuous walk, I've checked it several times. Around the house and office it isn't as accurate and gives you more distance than you deserve but I suspect they are all probably like that. The software is good but not great. I do like all the tracking of data and the graphs, very cool. This will inspire you, guaranteed. 11/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This pedometer is smart! This isn't like the cheap pedometers you get free with a McD's happy meal or at work for the walking challenges. It has a clock on it, as well. This pedometer tells you how many steps you take, and of those, how many were aerobic. It also tells you how many calories you burned by using the weight information you input into the pedometer. It also tells you how many miles you've walked in the day. The pedometer keeps totals for the last 7 days, as well. This pedometer doesn't zero out accidentally when you hit a button - it automatically resets itself at midnight. It's hard to add a bunch of steps by just shaking the thing, which is why I call it SMART! This pedometer would likely give you a much more accurate account of your daily activity. The safety clip is a must have for when you bend over or use the restroom - no worrying about it falling off! 11/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great device I've been through 4 different pedometers in the past 2 years and try to verify accuracy by counting steps as I go. This is the ONLY one that manages to not overstate my activity and seems to tally with my manual count. It doesn't track abstract moves like a pendulum pedometer. As a large person, I love the accuracy of this device since it doesn't depend on proper positioning. My trainer said that many of her clients use this exact model and are also very happy with it. I feel that this is a great choice for anyone who wants an accurate portrait of their daily steps. The aerobic activity counter is really cool too, clocking a minimum of 10 minutes of contiuous motion as a cardio workout 09/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product I have just had it a week but so far a good product. I have verified its accuracy by Google earth & by vehicle. It works when wearing it in a variet of positions. You don't have to insure that it is exactly horizontal as some cheaper models tend to require. It would be better if you could manual enter previous data into the software as I tracked my walking in a log sheet prior to this ped. Also you can't turn it off so the battery life won't be the best. This and because I have only had it 1 week is why 4 stars. I think it is a good value so far 09/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. Very practical. This pedometer was very easy to setup and begin to use. It's easy to read, and the clip and holder keeps it in place & safe from falling as I walk around living my life. I highly recommend it. 09/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I love this pedometer. I bought it for my daughter because she kept using mine. It does keep track of your steps when in various positions. The only down side is that the battery seems to need replaced more than it should, but it is the most accurate pedometer I have found. It keeps track of aerobic steps too, so it motivates me to walk a little longer and faster! 09/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I previously had a couple of other simple pedometers, but this one blows them away. The ability to track progress on the computer and view data in different formats is awesome. Great tool for measuring progress and a starting point for any healthy lifestyle initiative. 08/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Product! After numerous "misfires" with less expensive pedometers purchased at local sporting goods stores, and feeling somewhat gun shy, I finally settled on ordering the Omron. What a fantastic surprise! This pedometer is ACCURATE, WELL DESIGNED and worth far more than what I paid for it. I especially like the safety strap (because not all my pants or skirts have the kind of waistband that allows me to securely clip the pedometer to my waist). This means no more unexpected falls onto the floor or into the toilet! I also very much like being able to download my information onto the computer with the included software. Now I'm able to see what sort of progress I'm making each day/week. I highly recommend this pedometer to anyone who is seeking accuracy! Easy to program, too! 08/08/2010
1-30 of 126 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw468
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp