Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really like these bras, the only issue is the back elastic doesnt last as long so I am replacing them sooner . I do air dry them to save wear. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by used for years....great product This product is almost impossible to find in the store. My size is always sold out no matter when I shop for it. Best thing to do is order on line.....same great value and small shipping cost is worth getting a product you want and need. 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my mom and had it shipped to her. She wanted a front closing bra. This one is perfect and she loves it. She says it fits great, is easy to put on, and is comfortable. I asked her if it rides up her back and how the straps feel. She said she doesn't even notice any of that. 12/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great i have severe arthritis and front closures are all i buy. walmart never seems to stock these in the stores so i am forced to online order them. great product and arrived as scheduled 02/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best wireless bra for support! I always dreaded shopping for bras. It was so hard to find comfort and support. This bra is now all I wear! Wonderful comfort straps, great support, and wire free! No more wires to irritate. I tried all the brands and styles - I love this bra! Wish there were more colors! 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This works very well for me. My shoulders hurt and can't reach around to my back. So this is very good for women that have shoulder problems. Will buy again. 05/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I've been sized before and this just was not right at all. I picked out the size that should have fit and I couldn't even get the dang thing to close. I tried fastening it and pulling it over my head and that didn't work either. I can try another brand in the same exact size and they fit great. This is the 3rd time I have tried playtex bras and the 3rd time I've been disappointed. 06/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Painful to wear~:( It was great for a couple hours... until I sat down - and then the bottom-middle seam started pushing into my chest. So I can't wear this bra unless I put some kind of material between the bra and my skin. 05/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service. I recieved it very quickly and in great condition. I wear an odd size and this is the only place I can find it. It always is good for me. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value - Slow Mail Excellent value. I could not find my size at our local Walmart and the bra was twice as much at another store. I am very pleased. However, we had ordered other items whick were shipped to the store and they arrived a week early. The bras were shipped to my home address and arrived about two weeks after they were promised. 10/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you want pointy boobs, buy this bra. When I put this bra on, I could take the end of the cups and pinch about an inch of air. After manipulating my breasts to the max extent of pushing them into the cups, I looked like a James Bond girl (just the pointy boobs, not the rest of my body, unfortunately.) When I put a shirt on over the bra, I looked like a DD, not a C. Not really the look I'm going for, sorry. 10/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by it was great at first but the more active you are the more the bottom hook scratches your skin leaving a cut, and so far I have two cuts from the bras. they are comfy but be careful of the bottom hooks. 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bra! This is one of the most comfortable bras I've ever owned. It gives wonderful back support, really helps the posture too. It has the wider strap style which makes it very good on the shoulders especially with the added back support. 09/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a great fit and comfortable I have been wearing these bras for several years. The straps do not cut into my shoulders and are very comfortable to wear. No strain on my back with the front closure. 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bra for me This bra is very comfortable. Straps don't cut shoulders. Front hook style is great as arm injury prevents me from reaching my right arm behind me ro fasten standard bra. I have been wearing this bra for many years now. Have tried other styles and brands of front hook bras but no others have the support and fit of this bra. Now I wear this bra exclusively... 09/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good fit only complaint is I wish the adjustment strap had alittle more strap to it-just a tad short . 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy on and off I like to have a couple of these front closure bras in my lingerie drawer, easy on and off. These fit good, have good support and seem easier on my back too. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! I love this bra! I have been wearing this style playtex bra for the last 8 years. I love the front hook closure, it's so easy to put this bra on. The fit is perfect. The material is comfortable. I also like the back support of this bra, and the sides are wide. The support is excellent. I am fuller figured and I really appreciate the support and comfort of this bra. I highly recomend this bra It's excellent! 09/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Playtex front close bra Not happy with this bra; too "snug" across my rib cage and does not stay closed; the hooks are partly "hidden" by loops of lace as well. 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally found one I love! This bra is great for me. It supports and keeps everything in (no muffin top) and supports my back. The bra cup size is accurate too. I got the white one but I wish that there were other pretty colors. Large size cup women love to look and feel pretty too. Playtex is a brand I trust. 08/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good fit I like this bra. The only part I don't like is the bottom hook sometimes digs in my skin. 08/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your retail store no longer carries this particular style of bras, so I had no choice but to go to the internet and find it. I knew what I wanted before I went online. 08/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the front close bra I have ordered this bra several times. I wish it came in more colors other than white and beige and black. 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love its support and front closure. Playtex, PLEASE make this in larger sizes. I bought two of these bras and love them. I have gained weight and now need a larger size in band and cup. This bra gives side support and lift even for the larger ladies. I love the front closure it is so much easier to put on especially after a shower. 08/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy and fit I have bought 4 of these bras and I am pretty chesty and they keep me nicely shaped. Love them! Thank you Playtex! 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the 18hr Bra's, this time it was a front closure bra. All 18hr products are good. I shop at WalMart all of the time. I like WalMart. 07/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible fit! As a woman who is well-endowed, this bra is miserable! Trying to close the 6 hooks in the front is like a feat of acrobatics. Also, the flex back causes the front to curl up and it pushes the breasts up awkwardly....I was hoping for support, not a uni-boob. It felt like I was in a vice grip. I wanted a well-fitting, supportive bra, not a Wonder Bra. The adjustable straps are very short and the lace is itchy. I'm normally a DD and even a DDD was most uncomfortable. If it were available, I'd give it zero stars. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bra This bra has such great support, but wish it came in a 34DD. 06/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why not in smaller sizes? I have nerve problems in my back caused by bra clasps. This bra is the only front closing bra with support that relieves some of my symptoms. All other front closing bras that I have tried lack shape and support. Even though the cup design of this bra is a little old fashioned, it provides the needed support so I would highly recommend it. I discovered this bra after gaining weight and had to go to a larger size, but now that I've lost weight I cannot find it in my size of 34D. Do Playtex executives think that only larger women need specialty bras? I hope in the future Playtek decides to also cater to a smaller size market. 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PLAYTEX FRONT CLOSE BRA This bra, so far, is my favoite front close bra. I LOVE IT. As a D cup, it fits me perfectly. It holds me in place. I do not spill over in it. This bra gives great support all the way around. The back flex is a neat feature and it aids in providing significant support. Since I have chronic back problems, wearing the right bra is critical to my comfort level. The wide no-slip straps do not dig into my shoulders. These straps are terrific for large busted women. The large hooks and eyes are super easy to close. Even with having severe Rheumatoid Arthritis, I find them easy to close every time. It is just a comfortable bra from every aspect. I ordered two just to make sure they fit correctly, and I will be ordering some more in the future. For those of you who like bras that close in the back, the Playtex 4693 is another great fitting bra, too. Every woman loves a good-fitting bra, and I've, certainly, found mine. 06/09/2012
1-30 of 95 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw493
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp