See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful I have to admit, I was a little disappointed when I opened the box and saw what was inside. However, after hanging one in both of my girls closets, I have to say I am suprisingly pleased. I would not recommend this for an adult's closet. It is adjustable, but not enough for adult clothes. The only downside I can see to this product is the way the hangers are meant to hang on the bottom rack. My daughters could not get them off by themselves that way. We just hang them from the top of the bottom bar instead and now the clothes can slide out of the way so they can get to their shoes! 07/06/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by More room in my closet Although it doesn't seem at first that this product works, it did it exacly what i needed it to do. I have a small closet and would rather not build a new one. I just needed more room to hang my clothes and this product worked out great. It did what it was supposed to. It would work better for children's clothes. Just check out the pictures below. 07/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful I was looking for something for my boys closet. They have a lot of clothes and there wasn't enough space for them. I bought two closet doublers and they are awesome. Very easy to put together, very easy to use. 07/25/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple great product lives up to its name--doubles the use of closet space; adjustable feature helpful; strong enough for jeans 07/07/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy The closet doubler is very strong. We packed it with T-shirts and it has not shown any sign of strain. It gave us a lot more space in our closet. 01/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pay no attention to 1 star ratings! Appearance - Pretty neat! I like clean, simple lines, and this is not bad for a closet organizer. Features - The ladder is nicely spaced to make several height adjustments to your liking. Meets Expectations - EXCEEDED - I wasn't expecting something so heavy-duty, and I'm very pleased. Value - Really nice price for how sturdy of a product it is. Cheaper than Amazon.com even! 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I love my closet doubler! I had a very big letdown when I moved into my apartment and realized that the closet in my roommate's room was twice as big as mine. She does have a lot more clothes, but I still had clothes on my floor because they wouldn't fit in my closet. Thanks to the Closet Doubler, I am able to fit all the extra clothes in my closet! I have been pressed for money, but this is such a low price for the benefit, that I had to get it! I highly recommend this item, because no matter the size of your closet you can always use more hanging space! 09/22/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by More Closet Space The product is exactly what I was expecting and it even arrived a day early! The only problem with it is that even when the bar is on the lowest rung, my shirts hit the bar. I tried putting my shirts on the bottom, but then they hit the ground (I'm tall, though, and have a long abdomen so most of my shirts are fairly long). I guess it really isn't a problem with the product- it's the only way it really fits in a standard closet... if only the bar in my closet was a little higher! For the price, you can't really beat getting so much more closet space! I would definitely recommend it. 09/09/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good For Childrens Clothes But Not Adult Clothes! I purchased this for my closet, and found out after taking all of my clothes out of my closet and trying to set this up, that the length is not long enough so that when you hang your clothes on the original closet bar, they will no longer fit with the doubler and the clothes hang way over the closet doubler bar. I now have to return this to the store, and lose out on my shipping costs of $3.95, very disappointed!! Would work good for little kids clothes, but adults clothing I found were to long for this but, maybe if you just put shorter pants and jeans (mostly like capris) that are folded over a clothes hanger, then they might be short enough for this?? But I would also worry about how much weight that the closet doubler bar would be able to hold, as it did not seem like it would have been very sturdy. I will say that this item was delivered to my house very fast, It arrived within 2 days after placing my order, so shipping was super fast and the price was very reasonable!! 01/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Closet doubler works great in my daughter's closet. It REALLY double her space! It's sturdy and holds lots of clothes. I will buy more for other closets. Very impressed! 06/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best $12.00 bucks Ive spent in a long time Please see my attached pictures. This product is very easy to hang. It is sturdy and simple. It does work best with kids clothes, but is very managable with adult clothing as well. I bought this mainly because my sons closet is so small. It has actually made it easier for him to hang up and reach most of his clothes by himself. I decided to buy one for my closet as well, it has really helped. I definately recommend this product. PS; You can't tell in "my my sons closet" picture, but the clothes DO NOT drag on the ground. 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great construction I bought one in the store. Is inferior compared to online one bought. In store rod does not hold weight and falls apart. The construction of the online rod is far superior and improved. It is wonderful and eased my situation in my closet. Wonderful product!! Sturdy and strong! 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PRODUCT This product has literally doubled my storage space. I usually have to fold my winter clothes and store them in those big plastic bins, but now I hang them in the bottom of my "new" closet. You won't be disappointed .....very sturdy. Any size clothes hang well. You should definitely buy this product if closet space is small. 05/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this...more room is so much better!! 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Closet Doubler The product was everything I expected and more. The only problem was mine, I didn't measure correctly and it didn't fit my closet. BUT I found another on at Walmart and it was perfect. The closet doubler was perfect had I measured correctly. 05/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for childs closet I bought this just for my son's closet. Couldn't imagine putting my own clothes on it, it's not real sturdy. But for small clothes its great! 02/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This might be okay for a kids closet but very dissappointed with this purchase. Wish I had returned as it is now in the storage building! 01/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I have one of these from another store and I loved it. So when I saw this one I was so excited and I purchased it. It is very flimsy, nothing like my other one. The length is not long enough so that when you hang your clothes on the original closet bar, they will no longer fit with the doubler. Very disappointed, and I already returned it! 10/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it The picture seems perfect to organize your closet but the clothes on the top are all mini tank tops. If you have regular shirts then the "closet Doubler" will be covered. Waste of money and time. 04/16/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not really for all clothes? Even at the lowest height it's not likely that this will ever be used... I am a male about 5'11" and i hang my shirts, tees and pants. My shirts are to long for this even at the lowest setting so i can't hang shirts above it, and/or shirts below it because my shirts/pants are to long so perhaps if you are buying this for a child's closet or a womens as it shows in the photo it will work, but not for me or anyone else in my household, unless i hang shorts? 05/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I bought this for our nursery since we have a lot of clothes for the new baby. It worked out great. You don't have to put the hangers in between the slits like the picture shows. You can sit them right on top of the bar so that the hangers can move freely. If you do this, there is no way your clothes will fall on the floor like someone else had said. I was also able to hang more clothes than I thought I could since it's made of metal. Other stores sell a similar product made of plastic. This one is MUCH better. 06/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't like I found this cheaper at Kmart. It does what it's supposed to do but it's bulky. 05/15/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by waste of money Its very flimsy. Takes up a lot fo space and there's not a lot of room to hang items on top or bottom. This is probably only good for children's clothes. This item is not study at all but was very cheap, so I guess you get what you pay for! 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I ordered this because I needed more space in my son's closet. Since this is a rental house I couldn't do anything permanent so this worked out great! It basically doubled my usable closet space. I am thinking of ordering a couple more for my husband's closet and mine as well. 09/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor design You have to take into consideration how high your closet rod is from the floor - when I used this my clothes hung too low and were sitting on the floor. Also, the distance between the top and bottom of the extender is not long enough so your clothes hand over the lower part and any hangers you have there. I should have taken a pic - sorry folks. 09/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for kids closets I bought this for my daughter's closet so we could hang in-season clothes below for her to reach and out-of-season clothes above. It works perfectly for her size of clothes. I don't think it would work well for adults. You may be able to hang shirts above, but they would have to be short shirts. Other than that, it's very sturdy and holds quite a bit. There are hooks along the sides too to hold bags. It has definitely transformed her closet for only $8. 09/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a great product Its appearance is good. Its very useful product.I love this product. 08/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is an excellent invention. Much bigger/wider than I ever expected. I bought it for my two daughters that share a very small closet. Now they have ample space! I highly recommend this space maker in comparison to costly closet organizers. So small and un-noticable I couldn't believe it. Looks great!! 03/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Extremely well made and sturdy. For once something isn't plastic. It actually could be a little longer but help immensely with our closet and am ordering another one. This is the best extender I am ever bought. 02/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheek & sleek closet! In a matter of minutes, the closet doubler transformed our kids' closets from "full" to "sheek & sleek!" Love the look. Love the space even better! 03/24/2008
1-30 of 372 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew512
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp