Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Piece of Furniture! Some folks are terrified of furniture that has to be assembled. However, by taking this project slow and easy, I had it up and looking gorgeous in a couple of hours. The site-to-store- shipping was great, and this desk was packaged so well that it survived another 30 miles sticking out of my trunk! All exterior pieces have a nice thick laminate that resists chipping, scratching, staining and warping. This desk looks like $1,000 desk, but wow! What a price! You cannot possibly go wrong. 06/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product and Value Desk comes in many many pieces, well boxed and securely padded. Read the instructions several times before attempting to assemble and then be ready to do a lot of screwing. Take your time and it goes together well. Looks great. You might want to have a small drill handy since a lot of the small holes on the drawers are not deep enought for the drawer rail screws and you can not force them in composite board. 12/17/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice desk I put it together over 2 evenings, by myself. The directions say you need assistance but that is up to you. The only part of it that was difficult is the sore hand from turning all the screws. Take your time and it's easy enough. And it seems very sturdy so far. 01/15/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Help Desk This product quality was pretty good. It did have quite a few chips in the wood. Overall I was satisfied with this desk. 04/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by screw the screw is very cheap. it is very easy to break. the appearance is good 05/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Desk This is a great quality desk for the price. It took a bit of time to put it together, but it was well worth the savings. The desk top was slighlty damaged in the box. However, when I contacted the manufacturer, they immediately shipped me a replacement desk top. I also purchased the matching file cabinet and hutch. It really is a great looking set. 07/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Desk The finished desk is an asset to my home office. Very rich-looking. Took about 6 hours to assemble with easy-to-follow directions. The desk was packed very well although one piece was damaged when i opened the box (looked like it was damaged before packing). I called the customer service number and had a replacement within 2 days no charge, no questions asked. Great customer service!! 07/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice As others have written, it was a daunting task having to deal with so many screws and hardware. Despite the blisters from using a manual screwdriver, the end result was beyond my expectations. This is a beautiful piece of furniture. It took me a full day, but when the last drawer went in with ease, I stood back and smiled. It makes the room and I LOVE it! 05/24/2011
1-8 of 8 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw299
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp