See All Reviews
The World At War (Full Frame)
The World At War (Full Frame)
List Price: $59.98
You Save: $33.95 (57%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great series. Great Series. I don't have the vocabulary to praise Lawrence Olivier enough. 03/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent historical video, excellent value This video series from BBC is excellent. I've seen it on the History Channel and wanted it for my library. Walmart had the lowest cost for this item. Plus excellent, speedy delivery. I am very well satisfied on all catagories. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by World at War These are excellent. I bought for my dad, and he has watched all 26 hours at least once through in about a week! The quality is good, and there are some great special features including the "making of" with Jeremy Isaacs. 03/17/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Buy! The audio is scratchy and incomplete; it sounds like a 500th generation copy. It is also priced way too high, $5.00 would be closer. DO NOT BUY! 05/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AAA+best of the best ive seen almost all the WWII documentarys,and have seen most this one.but never in order,plus the complete series includes over 11 hours of unseen material.everyone should see this at least once,its hard to belive,the world looked the other way while three contrys together almost destroyed the earth.remember if we choose to ignore the past we are destined to repeat it... 01/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I own numerous DVDs on WWII. This one has extensive coverage on all aspects. 1) Causes and maps to help understand the situation. 2) Eye witness accounts of persons close to Hitler, government officals 3) Combat footage. All are shared equally. Does not cover the Pacific War as much as the European Front. Some color and B&W. This is not the one to buy if you are looking strictly for just combat footage. 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great series and I'm glad I found it, not a bad price either. Anybody who is interested in war history should have it in their collection. The package had some damage to it, but SO FAR the few episodes I've been able to watch have played okay. 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent series This series is still the standard by which all World War II documentaries are judged. All-encompassing and well written. It includes excellent footage, including some rare color film. Walmart offers it at half the price I've seen elsewhere. Great documentary at a great price! 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This is a great way to learn about the wars we have been through. Great informational videos. I would highly recomend these to anyone! The price was so much lower than you can find and worth the price you pay through walmart. 02/16/2009
  • 2015-10-12T04:53:15.224-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_5444996, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.