See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps my kid entertained I received this as a baby shower present in January, my son started using it when he was about 1 month old and he LOVES it. It's very cute and the bright colors, lights, and moving objects make it a very good stimulation toy. The toy bar comes off so that when play time is over BYE BYE stimulation! We use it every day for many hours and have only had to replace the batteries about every 2 months. It works really well to keep my son entertained when I need free hands, and gives me a safe and comfortable place to put him. The only bad thing about the toy is the defective toy bar which everyone experiences at some time or another. The gears on the frog slip and it makes an annoying click noise. Fisher-price will send you a new one if it happens but they've been back ordered so be prepared to wait awhile to get it. Honestly this comes and goes and my son could care less, he still loves the toy! I'm glad I received this as a baby shower gift otherwise I probally would have just gone with a cheaper bouncer and missed out on this wonderful item! I highly recommend this product! 07/20/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by MommyofLucas I got this from my mother before myson was born. My husband and I would us this when we babysat our nephew. He was 4 months old and he loved it! He would bouce himself in it. Now that our so has been born he loves it too! He is 6 week old and I put him in it after he eats. The vibration helps settle him and he just stares at the waterfall. He also loves the music it plays. He will sit in this for hours throughout the day. This helps me out so I can get things done throughout the day. I recommend his to all people! It is wonderful!! 12/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time I seen him interact with anything!! My son is 2 months old and he loves this product. My brother bought it for me as a gift before my son was born and I loved it from the get go. My sons been usin it since he was born and now that he 2 months it keeps him entertained and so active. The waterfall, animals, sounds, and lights. And I love the control switch where the waterfall only turns on if he pushes the animals hanging off the bar. If he sees the waterfall not on he will start interacting with the toy to see it turn on and I love that. 12/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naptime Dream! My son is now 8 months old and used this bouncy right up until he couldn't fit into it anymore, about a month ago. The songs softly lulled him to sleep along with the gently vibrating motion. Even though the toys are a little low, they encouraged him to reach for things which helped to improve hand-eye coordination. I also clipped on other toys to change things around for him The cover is very easy to take off and put back on after washing and the toy part easily snaps off and back on again when needed. The only time I had any problem with the toy part not working is when the batteries began to run low. Compared to other boucies I 've used, this is even great on battery life. 12/02/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cute but not worth the money I have purchased 3 of this product. The first one the little animals that move up and down on the toy bar made ALOT of noice. It was annoying. The second 2 i bought the battery part vibrated VERY loud. Everything we did, didn't help we tighted the screws as much as possible we put tissue between the cover and the batterys to try to help keep the vibration to a minimum. Nothing worked. It is such a bummer because I have the entire set and unfortuntaly will have to get a missed matched bouncer because all 3 are defective. My daughter loved the music and the lights. I would not recommend anyone to purchase. 09/17/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by This thing is wonderful I got this bouncer a few days ago and my daughter loves it. She is 7 weeks old and a very klingy little thing. I got this hoping that I might be able to get my arms back for a few minutes during the day. The moment I put her in it she was smiling and trying to talk to the toys. she loves the music and the movement of the toys and the waterfall. I would recommend this bouncer to anyone. 02/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by loved my son loves this it seems to be the only thing that gets him to sleep at night. he loves the vibrations an the lights. but my only problem with it is that i have to replace the batteries a lot we use it almost all night an half the day.the picture i have is of him add about 3 weeks 10/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bouncer! My son is now 4.5 months, and we have used this every day since he was born. I like that you can choose to have the toy bar on or off, depending on the baby's mood and the time of the day. It can be used for playtime or relaxing time. The vibrate function is great and the baby loves it. It bounces easily with the baby's kicking motions. The toy bar is entertaining whether it is switched on or not. When it's on it plays lights and music, and when it's off there are fun dangling toys to play with. I used the bar less when he was really little, and more now that he is big enough to reach out and grab the toys. This bouncer is his favorite seat in the house, and it's convenient for me because I can move it throughout the house as needed. I bring it in the bathroom when I am showering and getting ready, and bring it in the kitchen when I am cooking and cleaning. The only con that I can think of is that after a few months of use, the metal bars that support the bouncer are a little bent so the chair isn't completely level. It leans slightly to one side, but it is only noticeable when the baby isn't sitting in it. Once he sits in it, his weight evens it out. I would still recommend it. 04/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I really like this product but the seat started to tear the first week I bought it. The music doesn't last very long either.. Not too happy, returning it today!! 02/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Defiently Worth the Extra Money We started using this right away. I would use to to transport him to the bathroom so I could take a shower ect. He Loved this bouncy seat. Kept Him Super Entertained! The lights & music are great but the swining monkey & jumping frog were an extra bonus that he loved! The material is very nice & soft! Once they get a little older they can bat at the toys! We just got read of ours since he outgrew it :( Bummer since we used it multiple times a day! We also would take off the activity tray to place him in from of the tv to Watch Baby Einstein videos (1 each day) 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! My twins love this bouncer. The water and nature sounds are so peaceful. They love the waterfall and watching the monkey and frog move around. Give this a try, you and your baby will LOVE IT! 04/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT My 4 month old son loves this bouncer. I have used it since he was first born. The toys are great because they are low enough that he can reach them. He loves the lights and music too. The playtime music is fun and you can switch it to just play rainforest sounds which is great for when baby wants to sleep. I have the entire rainforest collection and love it all. 03/19/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Recommended I got this product after many many hours of searching for a bouncey seat. and OMG this product is horrible! The toys are to low for an infant to play with them, the monkey on it ticks for a long time, not very long after we got it it started ticking, it is like it gets stuck and does not come back down correctly or it gets competley stuck at the top. VERY annoying! I am getting my son a new one for christmas and it will not be the rainforest bouncey. 11/24/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad review I wanted this bouncer for my baby to match everything else I bought for him. It worked for a couple of weeks and the frog started to make a clicking noise. I use it as just a seat now because the vibrating still works, but I went out and bought the 3 in 1 barnyard bouncer and my son loves that so much he slept in it when I couldn't get him to sleep in his bed. 09/13/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly constructed... dont buy this Setting this up was easy... too easy. It wobbles and the connections are very insecure. The music is annoying and shorts out. The toys hang way too low and touch my newborn. The rings that attach to the monkey are not secure enough for children to not pull off. I took it back. 09/12/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good seat not the Best This bouncer caught my eye right away because of the bright colors and I already had the swing. Well it isn't all that it is cracked up to be. The bars underneath the seat that are attached to the battery box make a very loud rattling noise and we have to adjust it all the time. The fabric seat says washable, so I followed the instructions and did so. When I removed it from the wash it was torn in the bottom of the seat and now some stuffing hangs out right under where the baby's bottom sits. That is why I rated one star for durability. Still usable but quite disappointed. Also the toys hang quite low on his legs and make them very red when he starts to kick. Sometimes I just take the toy bar off and leave him in the seat without it. 08/08/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by fisher-price rainforest bouncer I love this bouncer. Its a life saver for my husband and I. Our daughter loves this chair. It vibrates and has toys and when she kicks it lights up. It was easy to put together also. Its a good product. 08/05/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by MOST HONEST REVIEW My son did not prefer this or the swing. He did NOT like the ideal of being so far away from mommy "meaning so low to the ground". He wanted to be able to see what I was doing, made him feel a part of my activity. When I'd put him in it if it wasn't put on the kitchen table so he could watch ME then he would cry and resist it. SO, the product works great, looks great, I loved it but he didn't...NOT A GREAT BUY PLUS all it does is vibrate, he wanted something that did that and I could rock it back and forth by my foot 11/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This was a huge life saver. My son has used his since he was 2 weeks old and loves it. He will nap in it, he will watch cartoons in it, and even eat in it. It is his second favorite thing. (the first being the jumperoo) It is wonderful. 04/30/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good toys hang too low and when she moves her legs they hit the toys... 08/29/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by Real Bummer We had one of these purchased form a 2nd store with our oldest. It was FANTASTIC it was donated as we didn't expect another child so soon. Loved it so much we purchased one for our new baby. The activity bar didn't work right; but I really needed a bouncey seat, the vibrate function is fine and some of the functions are still okay so I just sucked it up since it was not available in the store for quick exchange. 09/11/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rainforest Bouncer We bought this bouncer due to having the whole rainforset set. The issue is you have to continously take off the overhead activity bar to put the baby in the seat. The activitty bar connects with plastic connectors. Therefore they wore out and broke within the first month. It still stayed together when you put the activity bar on but the two metal connectors, which had to be pressed together firmly, failed due to not being held together. My son very much dislikes it and we were very disapionted in this bouncer. We no longer use this bouncer. 02/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Baby Boy Loves This! My little one has been using this seat since he was two weeks old! He LOVES IT! He's five weeks now and he loves to watch the animals move and the waterfall light. He plays with the little bird. He takes his naps in it and will sleep 3-4 hours at a time! I wish it had a wall adapter although it's not too bad on batteries. Our electric was out overnight due to a windstorm and he slept in it and I had the vibration feature on all night and the batteries are still working today. :) If you need a bouncy get this one! You wont be disappointed! I also like that if the baby doesn't play with the little bird or monkey that hangs down the lights and music will go off to save on the batteries but once baby touches the bird or monkey it comes back on. :) 09/15/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase Bought this for my daughters second baby and she really likes it. Lots of features compaired to her first bouncer. Really cute, would recommend it. 03/03/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by so sad i was so excited to get this bouncer. I put it together months before I had her and it worked go to put her in it for the first time and the toy bar started to mess up after I turned on the vibration. 11/24/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love with this Item My baby very love with this product , it cool i very like . 07/28/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have! I love this bouncer chair. I have used it for 2 kids. I would highly recommend it!! My babies love looking at the rainforest. It's very easy to carry and to travel with too. We used to take this bouncer chair with us everywhere when my daughter was an infant. 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bouncer, my son loves it! I bought this product after a friend told me I needed to get a bouncer so I could take my son from room to room if needed and it works great. The ONLY reason I gave durability a 4 instead of 5 is because when you put in the piece that has the waterfall and lights, if you have the vibration on it rattles. Other than that, it's a great product and my son (who is 4 months) really enjoys it. 10/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I bought this because my little girl ( 6 weeks at the time) got so bored sitting in her swing or other bouncy that she wanted to held all the time. As soon as I sat her in this she loved and was content for 30 plus minutes! She loves staring the moving monkey and frog. Can't go wrong with this...it keeps them entertained for a long time! 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic price I wanted to get this item for a baby shower gift as it was on the registry but at a different store. The other store only had it online...for more than $20 more, PLUS shipping of about $15!! I got it online from Walmart for .99 shipping and saved $35 from BRU!!! I just had to call the family throwing the baby shower and ask them to take it off the registry so that they wouldn't get two of them. I'm very satisfied! (as for the item itself, since the new mom requested it in her registry, I'm assuming it's meeting her satisfaction as well. ) 10/12/2012
1-30 of 393 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew483
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp