Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 521 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy to have! Reviewed by a total cynic. I wasn't going to spend the money for a jungle gym, but someone gave me this item as a gift. I wish I could have known how much my son would love it--definitely worth the price they're asking. It has enough varying sounds that he doesn't get bored, and it's the only way we can convince him to lay on his belly without screaming. This was the first toy he'd ever wanted anything to do with--he started reacting to it and kicking along to his favorite couple of songs that it played as early as one month old, when I couldn't even get him to notice ME half the time! (I'm uploading a video so that you can check out the songs and sounds before yu buy, if you'd like.) Now he's 5 months old, and still enjoys batting at the hangy-stuff as he learns to sit up. Highly recommended item. 02/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth It I bought this for my VERY fussy 5 week old. He is an ultimate velcro baby who never wants to be down and I wanted something to keep his attention so I could get a few necessities done (brushing my teeth, using the bathroom etc). This gym is a great size for a little one, not taking too much room but will be large enough that he'll play with it until he can crawl at least. I sometimes put it in the pack n play (always supervised) just to keep my little guy up away from our dog while he is playing. The music is not too tinny or annoying and there are two volume levels. There are also rainforest sounds if you are looking for a more soothing experience for your little one. When I turn on the sound there are lights on the canopy that my son always smiles at and has now started to coo at. He does tend to get overstimulated if I leave the music and lights on for more than about five minutes but thankfully the colors and hanging toys keep his attention without the music too. There are many places to take linking toys so you can add your own toys and move toys around to keep it fresh and entertaining. The mat itself has lots of colors and some black & white animals that keep little ones busy for tummy time. My son spends fifteen to twenty minutes with this mat twice a day for tummy and play time and I pop him on it when I need a few minutes to accomplish something. My little guy is 8 weeks old now and he has just gotten more and more interested in this gym. 06/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! skip the baby einstein playmat. not interactive enough. this has many features for a baby to love. lights, toys, vibrant colors. definitely recommend... 03/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter loves it!!! This is an awesome toy!!!!! My daughter is three months old and her favorite part is the little monkey toy. My favorite part is that it is easy to clean, all you do is throw it in the wash and the line drying doesn't take any time at all. Also the battery compartment is cleverly hidden in the giraffe, that's genius!!! The only flaw is that one of the features is motion activation and it doesn't work for us. On the whole this is a great product and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. 04/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by very useful product My new 7 week old greatgrand baby just loves this product. Its colorful and keeps his attention for a long time It doesn't take up alot of space and folds for storage and opens very easily 03/09/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baby loves it! I registered for this (at a different store) because my girlfriend had one for her baby and her baby loved it. My baby (3 months old) loves it too. So I bought one (at Walmart where it was $20 cheaper!) for our friends who are having a baby. It is a good product. It is bright and the annoying music that all children's toys seem to make is actually not that annoying. I would recommend this play mat. 08/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for fussy floor babies! Santa delivered this to my little almost 4 month old girl this year. She was colicky when she was younger and felt better in her bouncy chair that vibrated. Needless to say she couldn't roll over in it. When she was three months I started trying to lay her on the floor for a while each day so she could try to roll over as 3 month old babies should. Well, she would lay there for 2 minutes tops before getting mad and throwing a fit. So Santa and I talked and decided this would be good for her. It's amazing! She will lay there and coo and talk to the little butterflies. She's laid there for up to 30 minutes. She'll even fall asleep there. And she's almost rolling over too! The only thing I was dissapointed about was the butterflies. When you read the description it makes it sound like the butterflies spin on their own. Well, they don't. They do spin but you have to do it. Overall it's a great product. Easy as cake to put together and folds to put away. Highly recommended! 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift for the first-time mom! I received this as a shower gift for my first child. We used it EVERY day for stimulation and tummy-time until my son was able to really roll around (4mo or so) The mat is bright and colorful, the toys are great for exploring with multiple senses and the music is actually pleasant to listen to over and over and over ;) I bought extra plastic "C" hooks and swapped out the toys to keep it interesting and different, and it was easy to take on trips too! I have since bought this play mat for several friends as gifts. As usual, you can't beat Walmart's price! Babies-R-Us charges $69.99 for the EXACT SAME play mat....and you can't use their coupon on it because it is considered a "toy". I have seen just about every other play mat out there that is comparable in size and price....this is by far the best one to help your child first start to learn and explore. 04/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My two month old loves it! My daughter got this as a Christmas present and she loves it. I always put it on the motion activated for her and she can get it going. She absolutely loves the lights! 01/15/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way too busy and a pain to use! We thought it looked like a lot of fun for our son. But it was difficult to put together, it doesn't fold back up for storage without hearing an awful snapping noise. The toys hung down in his face, so we had to rearrange the whole thing before he could really get anything out of playing with it. He did love the lights. Too much for us really, we need something we can throw into the car or on the floor and go, never to mess with batteries and such. 06/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Rainforest Gym is amazing!!! I bought this for my new grandson and am very pleased (and his mother and he is also) with this exceptional product. The colors are very bright, and there are sounds such as crinkles, music or jungle sounds etc, a mirror, plenty of movement (takes batteries for lights and sound). It sets up and folds easily. The animals are adorable and can be moved to change location etc. It is safe and durable, offering hours of fun, stimulation, interaction. He enjoys it everyday. But what else would you expect from Fischer-Price other than a quality, safe, baby oriented, product!! Kudos!! 01/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good one but difficult to disassemble I got this one from Walmart. We liked it very much. Only problem we have found is it is very hard to disassemble if you want to keep that packed. as long as you dont want to disassemble, it is really good. We wanted that to be disassembled because we have very small hall way where we want our kid to play and enjoy his time 12/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by baby loves it my baby enjoys playing with the rain forest melodies and lights gym its very entertaining fun and colorful and has cute looking jungle friends .its very easy to put together ,has 3 play settings ,comes in a convinient thick plastic carry bag for after play storage its overall wonderful and most important baby loves it. 03/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 7 week old loves it. It keeps him staring and kicking and busy for almost 45minutes. He loves it. 01/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Adam loves his play gym, the lights really hold his attention, he can play happily for 10+ minutes at a time, sometimes without me playing with him. My only problem with this gym is that you have to manually move everything, it would be nice if the butterflies on the mobile in the middle were some how mechanical so you don't have to twirl them constantly. Otherwise I'm very happy with the product! Walmarts price is much better too, this item is $69 at Babies R Us!! 12/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice - not annoying This was a cinch to set up, and my baby enjoys it, and my 5 year old likes to "play" with the baby on it. It has lights and music, but is not annoying. The floor pad is nice and thick, and it is easy to reposition the toys, or hang others. She liked the monkey right away, and it is nice that they included a simple, stuffed toy with no hard parts or tags. Can't wait until she starts playing with the rest. 03/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy My daughter loves this toy. It's perfect for making sure she can play with things lying on her back or during tummy time. I love the fact that you can move the toys around so she can play with different things no matter what position she's in or which direction she's facing. 12/30/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Toy My son has been using this since he was about 2 months old and still loves it. He loves grabbing at the toys, looking at himself and listening to the music. He would play on it all day if we let him! 11/08/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tummy Time This is great for tummy time. My baby loves all the animals and the mirror. My only disappointment is that the mobile doesn't work so I need to call the company about that. 09/15/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice for a while...... This product is really awesome until about 4-5 months. My daughter is long and she gets her neck, feet, etc.. caught in it, because she is rolling. The toys also hit her head now. We are using the mat alone now, not much play room, she is as long as the mat. So, for the price, I don't feel I got my moneys worth, but it was excellant for 2-3 months! 08/21/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very horrible It has great things on it for my son to look at however, you can't keep it up it just wants to fall down all the time. I dont' leave him alone with it cause of that fact. It's not baby friendly. 01/26/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by I purchased this product when I was pregnant with my son because I wanted to give him lots of tummy time. When he was born and actually started using this play mat, I found that while he was on his tummy, there wasn't much for him to play with. It was great while he was on his back, but I wish it had more to do while on stomach. 12/28/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by It did not work for us I bought this Fisher Price product after I did a thorough research of all play gyms and customers' reviews. My daughter is 4 month. She is very active, loves to kick and grab toys, prefers very bright colours and calms when music plays. So, by the features, this Gym was just right for her. Plus when I read that other babies could play hours on this mat, giving their parents some minutes of rest, I did not hesitate any longer. We could not wait till it arrives. But in a minute after we assembled the toy and put my baby for her first ride, she started crying. In an hour we tried again but she did not change her mind. It's been a month now but my baby still hates it. If I play together with her she can stay calmly on the mat may be for 3 or 4 minutes. To my mind the lights do not attract her attention (they do not blink fast enough and in time with the music so she gets tired of them very fast). Music is not bright enough, it sounds pretty dull even for our ears. Other baby tunes would be much more appreciated. Two butterflies are just hanging on the top. I do not think that motionless pieces can catch baby's attention. Plus the toys are hanging too high. So inability to reach them makes baby nervous and angry. The manufactures should rethink the way to hang up the toys. May be it is better to attach them to the springs that could shrink and release. In this case baby can pull toys up and down. Thats much more fun. And please include more toys that make all kinds of noises. You do not offer enough nice toys. I had to hang up more toys myself to make it more entertaining to my baby. I hope I did not ruin your shopping plans but before you buy toys like this, test it with your baby in some baby shop which have it in the show room. Do not forget- every baby is different! 01/13/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT FOR NEWBORNS! MY DAUGHTER IS ALMOST 2 MONTHS OLD AND I THOUGHT SINCE SHE LOVES HER MOBILE WHICH HAS STUFFED BUTTERFLIES THAT HAS 60 SECONDS WORTH OF MUSIC THIS WOULD BE AWESOME! WRONG WRONG WRONG! THE BUTTERFLIES INSIDE DONT SPIN AROUND LIKE A MOBILE, AND THE TOY IS TOUCH SENSORED FOR THE MUSIC TO CONTINUALLY PLAY SO THAT WAS A WASTE! HOWEVER I DO THINK SHE WILL ENJOY IT WHEN SHE IS ABLE TO MOVE AROUND AND CAN REACH THE TOYS THAT ARE TOO HIGH UP FOR HER NOW. MY ADVICE FOR NEWBORN TOYS IS TO GO WITH SOMETHING ELSE THIS IS NOT IT! 04/02/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth the Money I was so excited to try out this gym on my 3 month old. I had an older gym but there weren't very many features and my son was bored with it. So I had decided to purchase this one and see if it held his interest. I set it all up and it looked to cute and entertaining, but I must say that I was very disappointed when I turned it on. It played music or nature sounds and there were some lights that blinked with the music, but nothing more exciting than. I was expecting the butterflies to spin around or something, but they just hung there limply and my son looked at me as if to say, "Gee...uh, thanks mom....this is really, um...great..." The only thing that he liked on there was the attachment with the pinwheel on it. The rest of the animals were just hanging stuffed animals that didn't have any action to them at all. So I was very discouraged with it and took it back to the store after three days. Maybe stationary hanging stuffed animals will entertain some babies, but mine needs something a little more lively than that to hold his interest. 07/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baby loves this Hi, My baby is 5 months old and she loves the little monkey. She is entertained by the nature sounds and the lights. I do think this is a bit pricey though. 09/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Is good. Bought it for my 4 months grand baby. Its not as strong as I wish, but she plays with it for a while. The music and lights are entertaining. 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Colorful, overall great product! I love this baby gym. It is colorful, plenty to keep baby occupied, and absolutely great quality. 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth it! We bought this for our 10 week old daughter and she loves it! She's not old enough to reach out and grab the toys but she loves looking at the lights and hanging toys as well as "dancing" to the fun music. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great variety This play mat has so many different features. At first, I thought the variety would be overwhelming, but my son has learned to focus on one or two things at a time. There are a variety of toys, and they are interchangeable. The lights and music are an added bonus. And on top of all that, this mat is just plain cute. 09/04/2012
1-30 of 424 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw330
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp