See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this book This is a great book if ya wanna get rid of some weight fast. It has given me incentive to lose more. It isn't for those who need to lose over 30lbs, but great for anyone else! Walmart has the best price around for this book.....buy it from this website. 07/19/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strict but works! If you need to drop pounds in a short period of time, this book is for you. A healthy and easy to follow diet / exercise routine that will have you fit in no time! A must have book! 07/02/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does work if you stick to it. This book does help you lose weight in a short period of time. I lost between 4-5 pounds in the first week. It gives you a list of food that's not expensive and that's easy to prepare. Of course, you do have to remain dedicated to the diet and exercise for it to work. 08/16/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab U Lous I had a baby and gained back all the weight I lost 4 years prior. I was determined to lose the weight and be a HOT mamma. I loved this diet its great when you are always on the go and having to be in mommy mode during down time. I prepare my meals in advance and finally was able to stop snacking on cookies and eating take out. It is truly a lifestyle, not a diet. I will always eat like this. Its about common sense and self control but this book is like having a friendly guide to keep you on track. Also I love the fact that it not only tells you what to eat, it tells you how often and how much to work out. I usually double the work out times because I have so much energy now and I do weight training too. I knew I could do it again I just needed that game plan and this was perfect. Stick to it! I feel great and I love the reactions from family and friends I went from 212 to 165 I have 35 more to go but this book will be with me long after that. LOVE IT!! 11/27/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Product- The Absolute Best This is the best diet!!! Easy to comprehend. It is geared to have you eating healthy and follow an excercise regimen that every person who is committed to losing weight can follow. I will never eat the same way I used to...EVER!! I am more energetic. I look great! My husband noticed the difference after cycle one. The book is worth much more than the purchase price. I am a fan of celebrity fit club and when I read the book I can hear Dr. Ian's voice. He is a motivator!!! 11/06/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy way to lose weight I started this diet from the original book and then switched over. It is easy to follow, effective and I have not lost any energy at all, like has happened on so many other diets I've tried in the past. There is also no constipation, which is a huge concern with the high protein diets. I couldn't recommend this way any more than saying it will change my life and the way I look at food forever. 10/27/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr. Ian's Amazing!!!! For as long as I can remember, I have struggled with weight loss and staying motivated. The tips and meal plans were a change, and the first week of this and any other diet is tough, but it helped me lose weight, feel better instantly and make positive lifestyle changes without depriving me of all the good things in life. I have nothing but positive things to say about this lifestyle/diet. Just stick with it, the results come quickly and I as well as others I have suggested it to have found success. May you find the same! 08/14/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good If You Have The Time This book was very helpful to me and gave me motivation. The only problem was that I could not dedicate the time needed for the exercise and that's the key to the program. I couldn't work out both morning & night with my 11-month old around & working a full time job. Also, the description of what to eat each day was a little vague to me. It called for eating beans, but was I supposed to eat just a cup of beans or could it be a bean recipe. I needed that part spelled out a little better for me. This is a GREAT book if you have the time to dedicate. I will definitley give it another try once my son gets a little older. 08/13/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fat Smash Diet This book is amazing if you are trying to change your lifestyle and not just participating in a quit diet scheme.....this book really explains how certain foods wotk with our bodies and how to manage your metabolism. Great read!!! 04/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love this book. It is really easy to read and understand. I learned so much about eating healthy. It helps you learn about portion control. Everyone who wants to lose weight, will with this book. As long as you stick to the guidelines. YOU HAVE TO FOLLOW IT! And do the exercises. It is great 08/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great book! i am only on my second week into the diet, and after the first week i lost 5 pounds! it works, as long as you have the dedication to follow the diet. 06/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Book, Easy Diet I find this diet much easier to follow than most mainly because you get to eat frequently! The menu is a little selective, but it DOES WORK if you follow it! Also, I liked that the foods are "normal" foods and are easy to find. And, you can have SNACKS! As with any diet, I reccomend checking into it before purchasing to be sure you can eat the foods allowed. 08/09/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great read Perfect for the average Joe to just pick up and go with the flow. 07/20/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the purchase This book has been great in helping me lose weight. It gives meal plans that are do-able and don't leave you hungry. It also shows you how to maintain your weight once you meet your desired goal. I LOVE this book and suggest anyone looking to lose weight fast and in a healthy way, BUY IT! I lost 13 lbs in the first 2 weeks. The book is inexpensive and packed full of valuable information. 07/04/2007
  • 2016-03-24 T07:43:50.070-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_5377403, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw502
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp