See All Reviews
Beauty And The Beast: The Complete First Season (Full Frame)
Beauty And The Beast: The Complete First Season (Full Frame)
$11.68
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $5.31 (31%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Good quality video but no closed captioning on it possibly due to the age of the shows. 08/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very enjoyable I was so happy to find these dvds available I had checked at a great many different stores and could not find it and when I did at best buy it was much more.I am so pleased to be able to watch this t.v. series again after all these years it was such a good series. 03/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as the original show I am watching one or two episodes a day until I have seen them all again. Quality of the DVD great. It is just like watching the show again on TV but even better---no commercials. 06/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suspense & Romance I was there to see the original airing of this show. The first season was a blast. By the middle of the second season though - I knew something had changed for the worse and that the show was probably in trouble. Which was just too bad for me and so many fans. B&B was a huge success up front and could easily have lasted several seasons. But the infighting and bickering got the best of the writers and producers. The final season was terrible and actually ended before "it ended". Had they handled "Katherines' " character better I believe there could have been a few more seasons. But people do love "cutting the nose to spite the face". I will get the last season only because it exists and I want to complete my collection. But for all of you goof-ball at heart Romantics out there - This series is worth having. Enjoy! 03/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beauty & The Beast The Complete 1st Season Loved this series on TV. Loved it, loved it, loved it! Was so excited to discover all three seasons on line. Ordered all three seasons, had them delivered to a store near me and had them in hand in just a few days. I remembered loving the series, but had forgotten just how wonderful each story was and what a connection there was between the characters. 03/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A romantic classic. This show was on the sci-fi channel in the late 80's to early 90's. It was so romantic even though Vincent was half lion. It just proves that love can survive anything. The music is beautiful. I recommend purchasing the CD of music and poems. 11/11/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relive old memorys I watch this show when I was lil and I love the story.No matter how vincent looked he still found love Im tring get my mom get it for me for 30th birthday gift. 10/12/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tv veiwing I love the writing of the connection that vincent and catherine share, and how their lives are intertwined, her above and him below.I think Perlman was the perfect choice for the role and great job on his make-up and his overall look. 08/18/2007
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw299
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp