See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I do have to say i LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!! It is thick to form a barrier, has a plesent sent, and it works. The only thing i dont like about it is that it staines your garments. i was reading the reviews on here and people rated it like a 1 and said "they didnt like it. That other diaper rash creams worked better than this one". well, that may be true with your child. you have to remember not every child is the same. So what i would recomend doing is buying a small tube first and trying it then if you like it buy the big tub. 04/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 AMAZING I am nineteen years old and I have been babysitting since I was twelve years old and I have seen all sorts of diaper rash and used all sorts of diaper rash cream. Two years ago in March my best friend had a daughter and several months after that, the baby had diaper rash like you would not believe! She tried everything Desitin, Prescription grade, Balmex etc. For about a two week period. I told her to try this stuff and she laughed at me, but she was on her last nerve with a baby that would not stop crying. So her mom picked up a little tube of it, she put it on her before bed, woke up and half of it was gone. Kept it on her the next day and that next night, and it was gone! Excellent product!! I recommend it to every new parent, and I buy it for every baby shower I attend!! I can't say enough about it. Also it really works on excema... (spelling??) 01/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product to avoid skin breakdown My wife is a stroke victim and avoiding skin breakdown is paramount. No product has ever performed as well as Boudreaux's Butt Paste. This product has not only prevented new skin breakdown but also healed the areas which were creating problems in the past. Wish Walmart would sell 1 pound jars in stores. 06/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An AMAZING Product My son's pediatrician introduced me to Butt Paste after Clay had a diaper rash that just wouldn't get better. We tried OTC products as well as prescription Rx but nothing worked. Within 12 hours of applying Butt Paste, the rash started fading and was completely gone within 48 hours. I've used, and recommended, it ever since. It's also good for sore noses (just went through the flu, a virus AND a sinus infection w/out a sore or red nose thanx to this paste) and many other skin issues. You'll never use anything else again after trying this. 02/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome stuff my 16 month old daughter got a diper rash that i just could not get rid of i called the docter he gave me a few things made it worse she was cracked and bleeding this stuff cleared it up in just a cuple days i will never use anything ealse ever!!!!!!!!!!!! 10/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by INCREDIBLE BUTT PASTE! I am currently pregnant with our second child and am ordering the 1lb jar as we speak, this stuff is truly amazing! I received a 2oz tube of it at my babyshower for my first baby, I used it once a day, at night before I would lay my daugther down for bed and that small tube lasted me 9 months! it not only worked amazing but lasted quite a long time! I would recommend this to ANYONE having a baby, it is better than any paste I have ever used, quickly makes rashes vanish and smells fine! GREAT BUY!! 05/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value, Great Product I use this on my baby when his butt gets a little red. It works great and I don't have to use Vaseline or baby powder. 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle Ointment I run a daycare and have gone through so many brands of diaper rash ointments with my kiddos. This one is by far the best. Most of the time a minor rash will disappear through naptime. Major rashes take several applications, but disappear much quicker with Boudreaux's than any other ointment I have tried. This is the one I suggest to parents that have not already tried it. 07/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding results Have used this product 1-2 times a day for four years after an accident and it is the only one I will use. Others just do not work as well. Recommend this product to anyone who is confined to a bed or sits for extended hours. Absolutely no problems. 04/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME I would recommend this product to anyone. It's works like a charm. My husband uses it all the time and goes through the tube like in a matter of two weeks so I bought a Jar hopefully it will last longer than the tube does with him. I love it too because I use it on my 4 year old son and for myself. I will diffitenly would recommend this product to anyone. I LOVE IT!!! 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, love it, love it!!! Butt paste is the best thing I have ever used on my child. My childs pediatician's nurse recommended it to me when my child had a bad diaper rash caused by an aggressive antibiotic she was on. Butt paste cleared it up tremendously after just one application. By the end of the day, it was cleared up completely after used with each diaper change. It goes on smooth and not sticky and is easy to wipe off when needed. And it is also tough enough and durable enough to withstand through til the next diaper change. We love it!! Thank you from my daughter and I. 10/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful for every parent! I am one of those people that will research a product as if all things in my life depended on it :) My husband has said on various occasions how he loves and hates this about me. And as all things, I researched diaper rash products from A-Z since we have become new parents. I bought a small tube of Dr. Boudreaux's Butt Paste and used it on my baby girl and now I am a steadfast believer in it. It works amazingly. My little one was born with sensitivities you could not even imagine and her diaper rashes was one of many. They were so horrible the pediatrician was suspicious I never changed her diaper! I was desperate and I was so relieved to find this product for my baby's sake because I knew how painful and in such discomfort she was in. I hated not being able to make it all better. Now we can :) I now use this religiously every diaper change and if she does happen to get a diaper rash (which is very rare since I apply this as a barrier as well) I lather it and it's gone in a day or two! I also like the fact it smells pleasant for being a butt paste :) Thank you Dr. Boudreaux! And thank you Walmart for being the cheapest place I have found to carry the large jar! 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this paste! It works wonders and saves you money when you buy the jar! I purchased 2 jars over a year ago for my little one, and they are just now almost empty. Very pleased with this product. 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I originally got this product because my husband thought the name was funny. I have not purchased a different kind since. I put on a small amount at every diaper change, and we have never had any diaper rash issues. I tried a few other products that were given to me, but they were sub-par. Also, this size jar has lasted me 6 months every time I have purchased it. A little bit goes a long way with this product. 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing for sensitive skin my now 2 yr old has very sensitive skin and as a baby had regular rashes. We got this product as a gift and just ran out. I cant wait to get more. Yes, it is thick...its supposed to be but there have been times when he is crying his bottom is so sore and as soon as we put on the paste he stops. Something else i love is that it works overnight. He can have a decent rash at night and if we load him up with the paste he is good to go by morning. It is well worth the price. I cant speak highly enough of this product and how well it has worked for our little man. 09/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great!! I have been using this product for over three years and works better than others. I just love it for my daughter!! 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Preemptive frosting Our first daughter had such sensitive skin that she'd get diaper rash if she even thought of peeing. We have been using Boudreaux's Butt Paste since our second daughter was born and there's not a rash in sight. I highly recommend buying in bulk if you have a baby with sensitive skin. It is the only cream we use now. 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works far better than the other ones on there shelf! the other ones just don't clear up a rash near as good, and if you clean up and applie cream you don't get the rash uless some one else watches the little one and doesn't change diapers when needed. Then this cream will usually clean it up over night! 03/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for baby and me too!! I have a four year old daughter and I started using the product shorty after she was born. Nothing else seemed to work. I am currently 7 month pregnant and will continue to use it. Also, I work out a lot. Whenever I chafe I use the product and it works great! 12/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST PREVENTIVE PRODUCT EVER I WAS INTRODUCED TO THIS PRODUCT WITH THE BIRTH OF MY FIRST GRANDCHILD. I HAVE FOUND IT SIMPLY GREAT. IT HAS A NICE SMOOTH CONSISTENCY WHICH ALLOWS IT TO BE APPLIED EVENLY. IT WIPES OFF CLEANLY BUT STILL LEAVE A PROTECTIVE BARRIER BETWEEN DIAPER CHANGES. NOT LIKE THE OTHER PRODUCTS I HAVE TRIED WHERE YOU ALMOST NEED TO REMOVE THE BABY'S SKIN ALONG WITH THE STUFF TO GET IT OFF. BUT MOST IMPORTANT IT TRUELY DOES PREVENT THAT TERRIBLE OLD DIAPER RASH LEAVING YOU WITH ONE HAPPY BABY. THE NEW FLIP TOP LID ISN'T BAD EITHER. 11/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST! I love this stuff! I used it for my first daughter whenever she had a rash and it always cleared it up right away. I now have a seven week old and was stubbornly trying to use the balmax and desitin that I got as baby shower gifts before buying anything else. My daughter had a terrible rash that lasted the first six weeks of her life. I used half a tube of each cream and only balmax took some of the redness away but did not heal the sores. After one application of butt paste all of the redness was gone and the sores instantly began to heal. It took three days for butt paste to clear up what the others couldn't touch in six I highly recommend this product. 09/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stuff good product, good price. arrived quickly. like to buy it in this larger size. 08/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by pastey This product was recommended by a nurse. 08/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by *Awesome Stuff* My son has never really had diaper rash and now just recently developed a severe case of it. I used Destin & A & D it just made it worse by Alot. I went to my local Walmart and had Purchased this and I will tell you, at every diaper change for a few days I have applied it and it has work miracles! I love Butt Paste and will only use this from now on, I certainly would recommend this to anyone who has a little one with diaper rash or Chapped skin. Thank god for ButtPaste! 04/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Butt Paste This product is great for everyday diaper changes. It helps prevent diaper rash and irritations due to a moist diaper. My son was put on anitbiotics right after he was born for a week. This caused him to have very acidic urine, with a nasty burn. The hospitol gave us this butt baste to help clear it up which it did! It doesn't have a white sticky residue like some. It is easy to clean off with a pleasant sent. Hope this helps!! 03/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product! Best value for Butt Paste! Just around $1/ounce. Perfect for avoiding rashes. If child does have a rash (from illness or medicine) - product clears rash away quickly. Works so well at blocking moisture from skin, you'll want to make sure tushy is fairly dry before applying. 02/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stuff This is my favorite diaper rash cream. The only active ingredient is Zinc Oxide, and most other brands have a second active ingredient that my daughter is allergic to. And the product does what it says "Goes on easy, Wipes off clean!" 08/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even works on wounds I'm a nurse and I recently attended a seminar where the speaker recommended this product to be used not only on diaper rash and reddened skin but even on superficial wounds. I also looked into the ingredients not only does it have more zinc than other over the counter products but it has the same ingredients as an prescription strength oint I use at work which does not have zinc and costs $60 from the pharmacy so this product is a steal. 06/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boudreaux's Butt Paste This was recommended by my mother’s doctor while she was in the hospital, and when she transferred to a nursing home I had to purchase it for myself because the quality of the paste made a big difference. 03/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooked after our Dr sent us home with samples! Our son would occasionally get an outbreak of horrible rashes. We tried all the generics, A&D, Desitin, Desitin Creamy, Petroleum Jelly & even Neosporin. He would scream and fight us over every diaper change. Got to the point where one of us would have to hold him, while another changed him (strong boy)! Nothing was working & finally took him in to be seen at his pediatrician. The dr told us to start using the Butt Paste "It has more Zinc Oxide than the others & it's more effective." He then sent us home with samples till we could get to the store. We did have sticker shock when we first saw home much it cost. But sure enough, the stuff works fabulously! I also love that it is easier to wipe off than the others. 03/09/2009
1-30 of 87 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw504
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp