See All Reviews
Irving Berlin's: Holiday Inn (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
Irving Berlin's: Holiday Inn (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
$8.85
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $6.13 (41%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Holiday Movie This is one of the many classic holiday movies that every family should have in their movie collection. I have this movie - along with many other classic holiday movies from a bygone era - playing daily in my home throughout the Christmas season. The warmth of a roaring fireplace, the hot afterglow of a fine cognac, and the nostalgia of a classic holiday movie - what could possibly be better at Christmas! These movies invoke a wonderful time of pure class and carefree innocence, something the modern movies just can't seem to replicate. Go back to a simpler time and enjoy this wonderful movie! 12/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very glad to get this movie, love the old movies comedy, music very entertaining. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Bing & Fred Movie I love this movie ... hearing White Christmas sung in a movie for the first time was wonderful. No large orchestra, just Bing at the piano - fantastic !! 05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas favorite This movie has been a favorite. Well acted and written. Very funny and great story. I love what they do for all the Holiday's. Great ending.. 01/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie Bing Crosby and Fred Astaire are great together in this movie..... 08/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Commentary? Why would you ruin the movie? My mother was very excited to get this product and watch her favorite film of all time. Unfortunately, the makers decided to ruin it with commentary that can't be shut off. It drowns out the music and it drowns out the dialogue all the time. I don't know how anyone would want to watch this with family or ever watch it beyond maybe once and then tear the disc in half. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone except I suppose to entice them to throw away money. 12/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My FAVORITE Holiday Movie!!! After years of being frustrated because this movie rarely gets shown at holiday time, I FINALLY just decided to buy it!! Walmart offered this movie at a great price. I was NOT going to purchase it on other websites at a $20 price tag...half the price at Wally. Movie is a classic...just love it!!! 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Movie to watch A wonderful movie to watch at Christmas. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Christmas movie! Everyone in my family loves something about this movie. Its definitely become a tradition. 02/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Christmas Classic Put this in your Christmas movie repertoire. If you've never seen it, BUY it. 01/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Classic If you like the old classic films then this movie is a must have for your collection. This dvd is less expensive than a newer 2008 re-release. It doesn't have all the "extras" but if you are only interested in the the original movie, save your money and buy this copy. 01/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good movie Bing and Fred are wonderful together. Funny movie, don't have to worry about what my 11 year old (who loved it) is watching. 12/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Inn This is a wonderful Christmas movie. It is about a time when people loved and cared about each other and the music is wonderful. It's during the 40's when WWII is ending and America needed this refreshing delightful movie 06/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic! Man, the Golden Age of Movies was wonderful! They just don't make them like this anymore! I would recommend this movie to anyone who enjoys clean, family entertainment. Bing Crosby is great! 06/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic We love the classic Christmas movies. This one is great. My kids loved watching it too. It's a must-have for the holiday season. 12/18/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRUE CLASSIC FILM! We start each Holiday season off with this movie and the DVD version is wonderful. Clean and clear with singing and dancing. There is something for everyone, good family film. 12/12/2007
  • 2016-03-24 T08:15:45.238-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_5301916, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw511
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp