Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toy! My 2 year old daughter received this for her birthday. She loves it so much and plays with it everyday. If one of the animals is not in the farm she asks where it is and we have to find it! Great Toy! 07/19/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Toy I purchased the farm for my son's first birthday, hoping he would like it or grow into it. I shouldn't have worried at all. He loves it!! He loves to put the animals in different stalls, push the hay to make the sheep noise and put the animals and farmer through the silo. The only problem I have is that if you leave the gate open on the cow's pen the noise sometimes sticks and it just keeps mooing. I just purchased the tractor to go with this and I am sure this is just the start of what will be a huge Little People collection. 08/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Toy My sister and I loved this toy when we were little girls (although a much different model), and my son loves it as well. He knows all of the names of the animals, what sounds they make, and what colors they are. Great toy! 07/12/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER CUTE!!!! I got this for my 2 1/2 yr old daughter and she loves it. I was originally looking at getting her the Fisher Price My First DollHouse but then I saw this farm which came with more characters to play with and was $10 cheaper. I'm really happy with this purchase. 09/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by inspires imagination My son received this as a Christmas gift when he was almost 8 months old. Yes, he was a little young then, but he loved it then as much as he does now, and he's nearly 2. It has gone through many stages of usefulness and has inspired imaginative play. The barn serves as a barn, of course, a house, a school, and - his favorite - a garage LOL. He uses this toy as a part of his play for hours every single day. It has definitely helped teach him real animal sounds (not just baa, moo, oink, neigh... but how they REALLY sound), and is a staple in our playroom. I am buying one for my nephew for his first birthday, and I'd recommend it to anyone. LOVE this product. 04/12/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by used to be good Little people make a great product and charge a lot of money. I don't mind paying for great quality, but they are changing the product to cut costs and in turn selling a way less quality toy. The only thing that has improved on this toy are the animals. If you have not seen the first little people farm they made look for it used somewhere. The first farm is amazing. The same goes for all of there products. the little cars used to have moving eyes and all kinds of sounds. It is sad to change a good thing to save money and still charge us the same price. 12/28/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I was so excited to get this toy for my little girl. But when I received it, I quickly learned that the sheep platform that you press down on is very difficult and awkward. I can only get it to make the sheep sound sometimes when I press really hard. Of course, my daughter can't press it hard enough/properly to get it to make the sound. She'll slide the rooster back and forth to play Old McDonald and make the rooster sound. And the cow and horse sounds when opening the respective doors are ok, but I'm surprised that this toy isn't more exciting. 11/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toy for Toddlers My 2 yr old daughter loves this toy and I love that its teaching her about animals. I will also pass this down to her little brother. 05/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money My daughter received this gift for her 1st birthday. She likes it ok but it's hard to hear any of the sounds it makes. There's really nothing to this toy, it's really boring. I would not recommend, considering the price was 30.00. 10/24/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm so glad there are still "Little People" toys! Our girls loved playing with "Little People" and now our granddaughter (1 yr. old) has the same wonderful opportunity. I enjoy playing with this set with our granddaughter. I plan to purchase more "Little People" in the future. :) We would love to have the Noah's Ark but I do wish that more animals came with the set rather than separately. 08/15/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sounds can barely be heard Volume is defective in this set. Sounds can barely be heard. After inserting two different sets of new batteries, the sound still doesn't improve. My kids & I had to lean down close to the barn to hear anything. Apparently this is how this set is made, because several other reviews have mentioned that it is a "quiet" toy. We have been buying Little People sets for the past 11 years...this is sadly not Fisher Price quality. Yes the animals & barn are cute but most definitely not worth almost $40. 08/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Much to Excite the kids This toy is extremely boring. The gates swing to make a moo-ing sound, or a horse sound, the haystack makes a baa-ing sound of a goat & the chicken slides to a cluck or a tune. That's it! My daughter (11 mos.) found it interesting for about 5 minutes. She goes back to it on rare occasions, but I think she's trying to figure out if there is something more to it & there isn't - because she quickly moves on. Have had it 3 weeks & already it's in the 'does not play with basket'. 04/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flimsey at Best This is advertised well and proved disappointing. It seems flimsey and has limited sound effects. Even my 2 1/2 year old grandson was quickly bored. Ho-hum, whatever happened to the Little People toys that kept children's attention and lasted through a whole line of siblings and first cousins then to be donated to the church nursery. 01/04/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by not for girls my girls age 2 and 5 never play with this. it sits in the toybox unused. maybe a boy would like it. my girls never play with it. 11/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smaller than it looks! I was a little disappointed, its smaller than it shows. if you look at the picture it has little boy next to it indecating the size, its a lot smaller! But the animals are way cute, and the kids love it! Overall its a great toy! 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my grandson, He loves it. We love fisher price. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice toy. This farms set is very cute. My 2 yr old daughter loves all the animals and their sounds. She doesn't play with it as much as I expected, but maybe she will as she gets older. 01/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by educational and fun I bought this for my granddaughter for Christmas. She is 15 months old. She loves to hear the animal sounds and plays with the animals and opens the doors and just loves this toy. 01/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this farm My son recieved this as a Christmas gift he is now 16 months old and loves it. He has been playing with is since he got it and have learned what all the animals say. I thought that he wasn't going to be ready for it yet but he plays with it a lot. We both love this toy. 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a two year old I purchased this for my Grandson - he squealed when he opened his present and immediately immersed himself in playing with the set! 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I sent this to my great grandson in Savannah, Georgia and I was able to send it to their store and his mother picked it up. I didn't have to send it through the mail. a real time saver. As for the toy, he loved it. 01/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Fisher Price Toy My 2-year-old got this from Santa for Christmas. I like it, it's sturdy and deals well with her active, rough type of play. My only issue with it is that the sounds are very quiet - so if anyone is playing around her, she can't hear them. 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was great I have twin grandchildren ,They both love it !!!!! The little animals are just the right size for small hands. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was purchased as a Christmas gift for my two-year-old grandtwins. They loved it, and their parents love that it is durable, sturdily built, and is very entertaining for the babies. Another great Fisher-Price product. 01/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well worth the purchase I got this for my Granddaughter for Christmas and she loves it. After 2 weeks it is still one of her best toys to play with. 01/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with farm Son loves it! loves how it moo's and neigh's everytime he opens door. Loves the little animals, fit perfect in his hands (and mouth - he is only 13mths old!) 01/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the quality was very nice. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toy! My 2 year old loves this and it is great just like every other Little People toy. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Educational Toy My children owned the non-sound version 37 years ago and it with sound is a step up - my grandaughter has the original and new my newest grabdson has the new one, Fabulous sturdy toy 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy, will last a few years I bought this for my daughter's first birthday. She just turned 3 and still plays with it. She loves the animal noises and music! 12/27/2011
1-30 of 156 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew389
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp