See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!:) My daughter loves the ripstik!!! It took her a few hours to learn it and she was a bit frustrated, but now she uses it outside every day and is the master. This is one of the best things she has every gotten and made a great Christmas present. 05/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Board! A Must For Everyone! I bought this for my daughter and found that I couldnt stay off it myself! I had to learn how to do and it is fantastic! This is so much better than a regular skateboard. It took a day or so to get the hang of it but once you do it is great! Its a great board for anyone, boys or girls, men or women. I highly recommend it to anyone who even has a slight curiosity! My daughter uses hers everyday! 01/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ripstik Rec'd the Ripstik's and the kids were excited, they haven't gotten off the Ripstik since. Still looking for the smaller size on these Ripstick's. I don't know which one is which but the kids love it.. Looking to buy more real soon...I purchase 3 of these a Pink and a Silver for my grandkids, they are loving every minute on it... 01/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rip Stick Great Gift Ordered this online before it sold out at Christmas at many stores. Saw it advertised for less at other stores, but was never available, so I am pleased with the pricing and no shipping (site to store) charges. My son loved this gift, and even the adults in the family have attempted to ride it. Great gift. WalMart's site to store made my Christmas shopping easy! 12/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I got the ripstik for Christmas and i love it it is awesome easier to turn than a sk8t board and i wouldnt leave it outside in the rain my little brother did and now it sqeaks it fun and its really easy to learn how 2 ride it 06/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fun product I bought this for my 9 year old son's birthday and he loves it. Matter of fact his 15 year old brother has quickly picked up riding the Ripstik. I will be buying him one for Christmas. 12/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A toy for older kids too! I bought this for my son ,for his birthday.(His 30th)! He loves it. I thought it was a little expensive though. 10/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one of the best products I have ever used. It only takes a little bit of time to learn, and it never gets boring. Anyone can do it, and with the help of the video its all very easy. This is the best product out there by far! 07/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by best toy ever my son loves his RIPSTIK, it was cheaper buying it online than at Kmart, loves the color, easy to handle, cd included for instructions was useful, quick in shipping 01/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! When I got mine it was a bit expensive, but I think it was worth it! Great product. But I want to point out that I learned how to ride in 10-15 minutes. For some people it might take weeks to learn. 10/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I bought it for my son and he is 6. I got this item in the store for 25.00 and I just knew it was a steal. He loves it and I love it especially for the price! 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Christmas Gift Bought this for my granddaughter for Xmas. She will be thrilled. She wanted a blue one and the stores only carried the black one, so she will be so happpy to see this on Christmas Day. What an easy way to shop, site to store. Love it. 11/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by kids enjoy it My son loves his Ripstik! The kids must be careful when first learning how to ride it, but I guess that's the same as a bike. Once they got it down, they are zooming down the street. 07/28/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Board This is a solid board with heavy castors. My son was able to get the hang of it after a day. I recommend starting on a sidewalk with a grass fall zone to either side. Expect them to fall and wear protective gear. Once they catch on, it is good exercise. 04/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very exhausting Love it, my son and his friends enjoy it and can spend all day long with it. They are trying new tricks and skill levels. I get exhausting just watching them outside, I did try it and to say gave it right back to them. 01/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift this is the ripstick my grandson wanted for his birthday he was very happy to get it and to be honest with you....Walmart was the only company who had this product at a reasonable price. All other retailers had this priced at 69.00 and up... but not WALMART !!!! Good work WALMART for making my life easy and my wallet happy... 12/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for smaller children Cool product, but really hard to use. My daughter just turned 9 and I don't think I would recommend this for for anyone younger. Really have to be able to balance yourself. 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids love the ripstik! But wear a helmet, and knee, elbow pads too for safe riding. 12/31/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neat Toy Easy to learn and worth your time. 11/20/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazingboad=) ok the weight limit is weird im 250 pounds and it works fine for me ive seen my friends brother use it and hes 300 pounds but all in all it is an amazing board for anyone p.s i fell alot at first but you get used to the control 11/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for kids and teens The Ripstik was excelent in quality and price. what was particularly attractive was the ship to site option 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Kids love it. Very durable 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandkid loves it Took sometime to learn but likes it better than his skate board. 05/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great board i love it it is very fun i tried it at my friends house and loved it i wouldn't give it back..... altho i would recommend holding on to something whale learning it... its really nice because it helps with control on my wakeboard which i can't do all year but this i can 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granddaughter loves it! Purchased as a birthday gift for my 10 year old granddaughter & she absolutely loves it! 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I purchased these for my niece and nephew. It was a real hit!! They mastered it quickly. 12/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baller I got my ripstick last Christmas and it is awesome after you get the hang of it. It took me 2 days to get the hang of it and it it comes with a video that shows you how to do it. I think that it is much better than a skateboard and you should buy it! 12/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome If you thinking about buying this then go ahead!!! I absolutly love it!!! I have been on it 3 hours a day for like the past 4 days! I would recomend this. To Anyone!!! Its awesome once you get the hang of it. But what I should warn you is that after a while your toes really hurt. And I know that sounds strange but it happens. 07/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by the rip stick this is an awsome product bcuz u dont have to push it or get off 4 any reason. the one down side is that the wheels wear down. i had mine for about a month and needed to replace the wheels. but i also rode it every day. this is very easy to learn to ride and you'll get it in less thatn a week. u can to wheelies and other tricks or just ride around on it. I would recomend it to all above 7 yrs old. 05/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what my son wanted He loves it, it is challenging and fun. Perfect for the athletic child. 01/15/2008
1-30 of 55 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw366
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp