See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by office chair ok maybe i am a nerd but i have used an exercise ball for awhile for my office chair and this one is great because i can walk away and it stays put! i love that my whole body is involved in my balance and posture while at work. i'm an active person so i don't slump and recline at work i like to keep alert while working and using an exercise ball is what i need to keep my abs, legs and core toned while working a sedentary job. it's also fun to bounce while i think and brainstorm..... 09/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best piece of equipment for the unathletic I own a Bowflex, a treadmill, an elliptical machine, & free weights. They usually have laundry hanging from them! This is hands down the best piece of equipment I've ever bought. Who would have thought - a rubber ball! I use it every night and my stability has increaed multi-fold & my back pain has lessened dramatically in only a week. Don't waste your money on high priced equipment. Sometimes the simplest ones do the trick! 01/14/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not much to say It's an exercise ball. It's big, and rubber, and round, and it holds air. This one also has sand in the bottom, which keeps it in place nicely. It's everything it's supposed to be, and works great. Also, if you've never owned one before, this thing takes a long time to fill up, and be sure to measure it like the directions say. It will seem like it's full long before it reaches it's described height. Just keep pumping, as it's got a lot of room to stretch. 08/22/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 A Big, Grey Ball Alright...as the person above said, keep inflating and use the tape measure/string to measure around it until it reaches 93 inches. It will indeed seem as if it's full way before that point, but it will eventually make it. It seems sturdy enough, but if it explodes whilst I'm working out on it, I will come back and write a scathing review. But for now it's great. 09/16/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for ANYONE (and I mean it) As an athlete, I didn't believe an exercise ball was something I'd ever need again. Yea, I used one back when I was first getting into fitness, and it was cool, but I grew out of them, right? Wrong! I impulse bought this ball, hoping to find something new in the exercise ball world. Well I was very surprised after about a month. The ball is surprisingly good at strengthening all the small, complex muscles in your body that you dont even know about and that most exercises ignore. Your balance increases as you use the ball, your body becomes stronger (yes, I said BODY, this isn't some cheesy target exercise for JUST your abs!) and you feel better all around. I was in great shape when I started using this product, and yet it STILL provided an excellent workout. Anyone and everyone will appreciate this. 05/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good exercise ball, but with a couple caveats I've owned exercise balls before (stupidly not bringing one with me when I moved) and have done physical therapy twice, so I'm very familiar with them, and know what to expect. The Gold's Gym "StayBall" gets its name from the fact it has maybe a pound or so of sand inside. This makes the ball stay in place better than ordinary exercise balls, which is a good thing, since they all have heavy spots, and don't like to stay in place when put down. This one will. They further claim that this increases "muscle activation" by 50% or something like that, but I doubt that. No matter. It's a good, tough ball, and it doesn't have the annoying habit of wandering off by itself. So far, so good. The downside to the sand -- and the way I know it's sand inside -- is because there's also a certain amount of sand on the outside of the ball, which is uninflated and folded up in a plastic bag inside the box it comes in. So when you open it up, you have some gritty sand fall out on your table, countertop, floor, or wherever. Not much, but it's a little messy, annoying, and could potentially scratch your table or wood floor until you clean it up and wipe off the outside of the ball. Also, if the ball ever were to tear or burst, you'd probably have a sandy mess to clean up. The other negative is the pump that's included. It is a horribly designed little hand pump that, had it not broken after about two minutes of use, would have taken *forever* to inflate this large ball. If the pump hadn't broken, I suppose I could have gotten pectoral muscles like The Incredible Hulk just using it one time to inflate the ball ... but luckily, I own an air compressor, which made short work of things. But count on needing your own inflator, because the one included is junk. Nonetheless, this is a very good value, and IMO a very good exercise ball. The price for the ball alone is very good, and I like the sand inside because the ball stays put. It appears to be a very thick, tough ball. Also it shows no sign of losing air after 2-3 weeks. Just know what you're getting if you buy this product. 12/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Video Game Chair Ever! My roomate has a stayball that he rarely used for working out, and one day I decided to use it to play video games on. You don't get sore bottom syndrome from it, also if you get really excited you can bounce on it while you scream at the TV! You have to be careful though, because I've been known to inadvertently do some backwards somersault dismounts off the stayball also! 06/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by this product serves its purpose. It is alittle too big for me. i am 5'7" and I shouldve gotten the 65cm ball. It's a little on the heavy side when you are doing the video it comes with. But it is a great computer chair! 05/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pregnancy/Birthing ball We bought this early on in my pregnancy. It was well worth every penny and more! It was far more comfortable than any seat in the house. We took it to our birthing class and hubby and I took turns sitting on it. It's really sturdy and stays in place unlike so many other balls. After our baby was born it accidentally got punctured and it didn't dump me on the floor. 09/28/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the price Ball looks like well constructed and consists of thick rubber material so heavy persons potentially could also use this ball. Diameter of this ball is listed as 75 cm which is not true. It's max diameter is 65 cm and more likely between 60 and 65 cm but it is ok for me. Pump which came with the ball is very low end and it will take for ever to inflate the ball with that pump. You can get bicycle pump and inflating needles to speed up inflating but even with that you need to push almost 200 times to get the ball fully inflated. DVD which came with ball is for different exercises and it is no use to me. Very basic which most people may not need it. 09/08/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golds Gym 75 cm exercise ball This ball is an excellent product. The only problem I had is it takes forever to pump up with the tiny little pump that comes with it. Once inflated, however, it stays inflated. So far, I have not had to add air. It makes an excellent seat at the computer. It requires just enough balancing movements so I do not get tired and stiff working at the computer. Also, I tend to sit up straight, with good posture, sitting on the exercise ball. 04/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Awesome product! Your abs will burn! I developed a six pack in just 2 months using this ball. 04/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great piece of equipment and great price! Wanted a new exercise ball but didn't like how other rolled around. This one is great and stays in place when you finish using it. Came with a pump that easily inflated the ball. Overall, great product and great price! 02/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better quality product in its class Stability balls are, well, stability balls. What makes this one different is it has a little sand in the bottom so the ball does not roll away when you get up. This is a simple and low cost modification does give it an edge over those that do not. 03/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golds gym ball Sweet and sturdy ball that comes with an OK DVD and a poster with exercises. Did the trick for me, helps me stretch my back. Make sure that you measure to get the right size. 09/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adding Bounce to the Workday! Fed up with my cheesy office chair at work a few weeks ago, I checked out reviews on Wal-Mart.com and decided to purchase the Gold's Gym 75mm StayBall on my lunch break. Best $17 I've ever spent! Although the lame little hand pump takes forever to fill the ball, my co-workers made much hilarity out of the procedure and gallantly all took turns with me to pump it on their breaks. I could have easily waited a day and brought in my large raft pump to make short work of filling the ball, but this was way more fun! I like the size (I'm 5'7"), the sand fill keeps the ball from wandering, and the dark silver/gray color makes it more unobtrusive in an office setting than a brightly colored ball would. I wasn't thrilled that the ball material creates a slight static that attracts dust and lint, but after wiping it down with a dryer sheet, it's a lot better. My butt and core are feeling the low-impact workout of bouncing/balancing while I work...plus it's fun! Helpful hint: wearing a skirt or dress can cause embarrassment if you fall over. 08/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality This is one of the typical cheap balls that slowly deflates over time. You have to air it up again every day. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Ball---Well used by the whole Family This stayball has met my whole families needs. It creates a great workout for the price and has held us very well. We plan on using it for a very long time. 11/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our bouncing boy I'm surprised that the solution to our problem of getting our autistic son to exercise was so easy and inexpensive. We would catch him bouncing on his bed while listening to his iPod. So I bought one of these and now he bounces for an hour or more at a time without any prompting from me. It's amazing! 11/20/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by No DVD, No chart The product description is incorrect. There was no DVD, or exercise chart in the box on my original order, or the replacement order Walmart sent. 11/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great ball! This is my 2nd exercise ball and by far the best one. The sand in it for stabilization is great. Makes it a little heavier to work out with, but just increases your strength in the end! The work out DVD is a bonus too along with the exercise chart. It is also big enough to use as an office chair which a few of us girls in the office have started to do. Great product! 06/05/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap pump deflates my enthusiasm Pump broke less than 1/2 way through initial inflation. As it deflated, sand started coming out of the ball. Not happy. Will be returning hours after purchasing and will choose a different ball altogether. 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Ball I really like this Big Ball. It is really bouncy and helps me work out and burn my Fat Belly. 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by stayball Went to [ you tube ] for more exerise.Easy air fill.After 1st day filled maybe two times Ball stays put. 01/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The ball had a leak, and the fork to remove the plug was flimsier than the Nordic Track ball I have. It was pretty tough to remove the plug because the fork kept bending. If you're looking at balance balls, I'd get a Nordic Track brand. 12/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Product I ordered 16 of them and they are great, however two of them had slow leaks and we did not discover it for a week. 10/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I bought this for use as an office chair, it is perfect, highly recommended. 08/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great as a computer chair.. Big enough for those of you that were looking for a big ball to replace ur computer chair... Sitting on this has made my back pain go away! 02/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very effective For starters inflating the ball was a very intense cardio workout but not as bad as most say it is so go ahead & use the hand pump & get that extra cardio workout. I had to go to physical therapy at one point & one of the main pieces of rehab equipment was the excersize ball. If the excersizes are done properly this is hands down the best piece of equipment you can own & you will achieve results. 09/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works very well.... I wanted to purchase an exercise ball that was burst-resistant and not too expensive. I am 5'4" and I didn't realize that different sizes were for different heights. Eventhough this is supposed to be too big for my height, I'm able to perform the exercises in the booklet. It did take a while to to inflate but I did it while I watched t.v. and in about 1 hour, I was done. The sand in the bottom definitely helps with the stability of the ball as you use it. I wasn't planning on spending $30 for this item but it was worth the money. 09/24/2008
1-30 of 34 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw295
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp