See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 A little tweak = excellent shelves I read other reviews of this shelf saying that the buyers were annoyed because the shelves merely rested on the sides, and could easily be dislodged, and were all that held the 2 sides together. But the shelves looked otherwise perfect for my needs. So i nipped out to the drugstore and bought a box of inexpensive zip ties (cable ties). Then i put the shelves together and used the ties to secure the shelves to the sides. Perfect! Secure, good size (width and height - i put them in my closets), fits about 4 pairs of shoes per shelf. 02/05/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by junk, falls over every time you put something on it. 05/08/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very useful product Easy to assemble and handy for shoe storage in small places. 06/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for organizing boots I left off 2 of the shelves, I needed it for boot great for that, doesn't take up much space in the closet. 09/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whitmor 4-tier Closet Shelf This is the second time that I have bought this product from Walmart. I LOVE these shelves because the 4 shelves are enough so that all of our shoes can fit on them and yet they're easy to take down in case of a move. They're also better than the over the door or hanging shoe storage options because stacking is so easy. They're awesome, and the prices is good. 02/06/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good product I used this product in my front entry closet. It was super easy to put together. My biggest complaint is the shelves can not hold much weight without them sagging. I was hoping this would be a permanent solution to my needs but since the shelves sag I know it won't be. The distance between the shelves was also not as tall as I'd expected. 03/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy this This racks shelves just sit on the end pieces. One slight bump and it comes apart. If you place your object on the shelf wrong it will lift. Very wobbly. 12/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by shoes rack it's very good...very stable....some people said it's not stable... however i figured that only when people dont build it properly will it be unstable...the first time i built it the whole thing just collapsed..but then after careful look at the instruction...i realized that i did something wrong.. anywayz, it now holds 9 pair of shoes...and can still fit in 5 more pairs... 10/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The closet shelves are very easy to put together. This closet shelf works perfect for my towels. 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by used this for my newborn's clothes.. its small and worked perfectly inside my closet 08/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a sturdy product This product is not sturdy. It also does not hold boots or shoes with ankle support. 06/23/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very weak product. This must be a shoe shelf for baby booties. It is very flimsy lists to one side and that's just with 9 tennis shoes (only 3 pairs on each shelf) I found the shelves easy to assemble but was not happy with the overall product. 03/31/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for price pros: good tiny shoe rack,lightweight, capacity for 9 pairs(as advertised) sufficient for me and my,easy to assemble cons: actually size is much smaller than it looks in pics, week only sufficient for your shoes (but then this is what it meant for)... overall it is a good if you want a shoe rack for temporary use or just for starting up. 11/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Very sturdy, easy to put together. Liked it so much bought two of them already owned one. Didn't realize how many pairs of shoes I owned until I organized them all. 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with product! I ordered 2 of these since they had the best reviews for shoe racks...and was not at all disappointed! These are sturdy and hold all my shoes for me! They were a little taller than I realized, but I just dont use the top shelf. I have them underneath my hanging clothes in the closet and it works well. Very happy with this purchase! 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shoe Shelf I have 2 of these in the garage and I'm buying another 1 today. Keeps our shoes organized! 08/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by keeps kids shoes organized I have 2 side by side in the front door closet to keep our kids shoes organized. 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE AS SHOE RACKS I purchased 2 of these to use as shoe racks in my closet. They were easy to assemble...just pull up actually. They seem pretty sturdy and served the purpose I needed them for. I don't think you could store anything too heavy on these however. So if you need that I wouldn't get these. But for light to medium storage they work. 03/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by No tools needed for assembly! This is easy to click together, useful for many shoes, and compact for a typical-sized closet in your front hallway (bi-fold door). I put my husband's shoes on the ends, and mine in the middle so we can fit three pairs across (my shoes aren't as wide). Also, it sags if his are in the middle portion, as his shoes are heavier and the product is sturdy, but not rigid. 02/21/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4-Tier Closet Shelf (Whitmor) This product did not meet my expectations. It is so woobly that it keeps on slipping out of position. This is only good for light stuff...It does not even look good for shoes because it looks not straight anymore when you put rubber shoes and leather shoes. You can only put slippers and sandals on it. I will not recommend this to anybody. 01/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just right The closet shelf is not designed to hold heavy objects, but is just fine for towels, clothes, shoes etc. It fits perfectly in my very narrow bathroom closet, and is currently being used for towel storage. I especially appreciated not having to get out the screw driver to assemble it. It is exactly what I wanted and needed. 01/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product. A little flimsy when assembling, but once you weigh it down with shoes, etc, it serves the purpose well. I use mine (got 2) for organizing shoes. 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by shoe rack Great shelf for a small space. It is a great shoe storage solution for a small room. Just check measurements- it may be smaller than it looks, but that is what makes it perfect for a small area like my mudroom. 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Shoe Rack I had bought other shoe racks and they were all too flimsy and would tip over easily. I have this one at the entrance of my room in the hallway and it fits perfect. The little shelf at the top is perfect for my babies shoes and the bottom shelves for others. I am definately going to buy another one! 12/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by As it appears Shelf assembled as nicely as it appears. I like the tiered design. Overall a little wobbly, but perfect for shoes. I wouldn't want anything too heavy on it, or for it to be in a location where it would get easily bumped - by a heavy bag or something. Worth the price. 11/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by As described- works well A little rickety, but holds a lot of sweaters, jeans and tees in my little closet. 10/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just as expected The shelves were very easy to put together and have held up fine. We use them in the closet to store extra clothes, and for the price, it was perfect. The only problem we had was one of the boxes was all torn up by the time it arrived, but the product was fine. I recommend it if you are looking for shelves, but not looking for something too fancy 09/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product at a great price !!! I have been looking around for a shoe rack but wanted one that had shelves to hold other items. This fit the bill to a tee. As not only does it hold my shoes but also my clothes. And the price was great. I would recomend this for anyone looking to hold other items besides just shoes. 09/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and easy I have a very small bathroom with no storage and needed a little rack to hold towels and sundries. This worked out perfectly - doesn't take up much room at all and looks quite nice. VERY easy to put together. I only wish it came in stainless as well as the white-clad wire, but its a good product for the cost. Holds all the towels, spare toilet paper, washcloths, and on top I have little plastic baskets holding toothpastes, makeup, etc. Nice little storage rack! 08/17/2010
1-30 of 181 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.