See All Reviews
Franklin Sports Competition Soccer Goal (4' x 6')
Franklin Sports Competition Soccer Goal (4' x 6')
$32.99
List Price: $49.99
You Save: $17.00 (34%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great soccer goal for the price! Exceeded expectations. Easy to put together (follow the diagrams in the guide). It is light weight and easy to move. It's the perfect size for youth soccer practice. The goal is 4' by 6' which is the same size at that used for games. 04/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by good soccer goal We have only been able to use this goal a few times but I am happy with it thus far! I was worried that it would be cumbersome to move around and I did not want to leave it out in my yard at all times. It is light enough that I can carry it from the garage to the yard and then back again; but it is heavy enough that it won't tip over w/ normal use. 03/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Goal for practice I bought this for my nephew who plays soccer. It is a very nice study goal and he gets to enjoy it and practice with all his friends. 07/20/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by These nets were a great size for my soccer teams, consisting of kids ages 4yrs old to 9 yrs old. They held up well, even in high wind, since they come with several anchors per net which you can choose how many are needed. Easy to set up initially. I had to set up and take down the nets for every game, so I would just easily detach the bars at the bend and with nets still attached slide whole frame easily into back of pick-up. Took apart to store in box till next season. 05/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Product My son loves the soccer net. He plays for a select soccer team so he does some practicing on his own and this product is easy to take from the garage to the backyard. Once assembled it can easily fit through door ways. 10/11/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by durable and inexpensive soccer goal My 7 year old son plays soccer and I have been coaching his teams each season. Sometime he will use the fence in the back yard as the "goal". I decided to save my fence and give him something to shoot at. I also figured I'd use it at our team practices since they lock up the small goals after the weekend games. The goal is very durable and very simple to set up (takes just a few minutes). The tubes are sturdy steel. The net is attached with many included velcro straps. I'm not sure how the velcro straps will hold up out in the elements in the long run, but the net could always be secured with zip ties if needed. The four metal "U" stakes keep the goal secured to the ground. The size is perfect for our use and my son's age. It does not fold, so the easiest way to get it to our weekly practices will be the back of the truck. My 5 year old daughter plans to play soccer in the fall, so we will continue to get use out of this goal for many years. Very happy with the quality for 35 bucks. Recommended. 04/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I haven't used this new net as it's a Christmas present, but I have bought 2 of these in the past for my kids. They hold up well, the one we're replacing now is 5 years old. We leave it in the yard all year round and it has now rusted and the frame has broken, but like I said, it's 5 years old and has not been covered up and just left in the rain and snow, We bought a second one a year later so my sons could have the 2 nets and play in the yard. This one is holding up well. We did have to buy a replacement net at one point. Easy to put together, pretty light weight, so even my 6 yr old can move it around the yard if he needs too. Great for kids, the nets have anchord that hold the goal in place. They are U shaped metal things that go over the bottom post and into the grass to hold it in place. Easy to knock into the ground with a hammer, or if your grass is soft, you could just push them in hard. You can pull them out every time if you need to mow the lawn, and them put them back when needed. Good value for the money, we have definately used them for years. My son was 4 when we bought the first one, now he's 9 and still plays with them with his younger brother and Dad. It takes about 5 minutes to put the frame together the first time. The net is held on with velcro strapes and may take about 10 minutes depending if you,ve done it before. If it does take longer, it's still worth the effort as your kids will have fun with this. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for clinic soccer This goal met all expectations. My daughter plays clinic soccer and it's the same goal. I can not get my little one to stop using it and now my older daughter uses it for shooting. Very easy to assemble and re-assemble. WOW, what a deal. 01/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased! We are very happy with this goal. My daughter is 11, and she can be rough on things, and this is holding up to her play! Thanks! 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend This soccer goal was exactly what I was looking for! Great price for a sturdy big goal for my 5 yr. old daughter. I've kicked it in pretty hard too and it seems to be solid even without tying it down with the stakes. I highly recommend this product for the ease of assembly, cost, and how sturdy it is! 05/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as sturdy as I expected When i ordered this goal online it seemed like a pretty good deal. I bought it for my 3yr daughter for her birthday because she and her papi both love to play soccer(futbol) but i expected it to be a little more sturdy than it is. It does come with stakes to go in the ground which that does help but the you have to connect the net to the poles with velcro straps. We had a few days of rain not too long ago and i jus noticed that some of the velcro straps have split in half due to them being wet and then the heat of the sun i assumed made them split. so i'm going to have to see if i can buy some extras. but overall its an ok product. 04/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great goal for the price ! This goal is awesome! My daughter loves it, and it is very easy to put together . She is 10 and she just about put it together by herself! 05/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 12 year old daughter put these up for my 8 yr. old ! Super easy to get up...great quality..great price :) 07/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for backyard We use these goals with my teenage boys heavily and scoring hard goals with size 5 balls. That's why we go through a set of goals / year. But if you consider about that you pay roughly $70.0/year not bad at all. Always dreamed about the Kwik goal set but $700.00/piece doesn't justify the value. So I can buy Franklin from WM for about 20 years. 10/14/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but could be better The Goal is good. However it appears to have been damaged and I had to straighten the pipe ends to assemble it. The Velcro straps that hold the net on break when the ball hits them, will need to use zip ties. 10/27/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relatively functional for the Price The net seems to be too big, hence smaller sized balls for young kids are passing through the net, while it holds its own for average sized balls. All in all a relatively good product and very easy to assemble. 04/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my needs I bought this for my children. I wanted to get them something that would motivate them to play outside. It was fairly inexpensive, it was easy to assemble, and it is sturdy enough to stand up to my kids' rough play. I can say that I am quite satisfied with my purchase. 10/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good product for young players We are using the goals for our 3 & 4 year old division. They are a great value since the are less than 1/4 of the price of other goals. I would hesitate to use them for older children in a league as they might not hold up to rougher usage. 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soccer Fun We purchased this for our 4 children. It was very easy to put together. It is about as high as my 8 year old and you can fit about 4 kids across. This is perfect for my "team" to practice out in the yard. 12/24/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Franklin Soccer Goal Good value, fast shipping site to store, grandchildren are enjoying it. 06/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have had it a month works good. 05/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy, great price! Great goal and simple to put together! 01/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well built, easy to put together. Bought this for my 6 year old grandson's birthday. I did not want a cheap plastic one, but wanted one he would be able to use as he gets older. Easy to put together and is well built. He loves it. 11/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great goals These are great soccer goals for the back yard. Perhaps a bit small for "league play", E Z to put together, Light weight, and E Z to move around, yet, tough steel tubes. Great product. 07/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good goal for kids The kids love playing with it in the yard and it seems to be pretty sturdy withe the 4 steaks that hold it in when the boys drill it into the goal. Very durable and strong. Decent price too 07/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality, easy assemble, holds up well My daughter loves this! It came quickly, was super easy to assemble and can really take a beating! The price is great. All other comparable goals were selling online for up to $100. Great deal!!!! 05/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Goal for smaller children or smaller yards! Great for smaller children or smaller areas (Yards). Easy to put together, no tools required! Sturdy yet lightweight, so the kids can move them. Good size for the price and they were shipped right to the house so no hassle getting them home. 04/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome soccer goal for the price This soccer goal is exactly what we were hoping for. It was easy to assemble, and is light enough that my 8 year old can move it around the yard, if needed. So far it is sturdy and stays in place with the pins provided. This is perfect for practice in the yard, and is small enough that it can be stored in the garage. Great product for the money compared to a lot of the PVC goals out there. 11/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I bought this for my 4 year old daughter to practice her soccer skills on and this really is a great deal. Easy to set up and seems that its great quality as well. Product is a great size for small/med back yard and for kids to use. 10/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble Great all around... Assembles in 20 minutes or less. Bought for my son and he loves it. Sturdy when playing, and easily movable to a new location as well. 12/30/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T08:25:29.059-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_115, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_5230453, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 92 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw275
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp