See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this purchase. Used for first time for a week long trip for family of 4. Ice held up well. Debated a long time if this cooler would be too big, but ultimately it was just right. Read earlier reviews about trimming cutting boards to fit as dividers--worked great. We also bought plastic bins (14 in. length exactly) to fit. 06/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cooler We camped over the 4th of July weekend for 5 days in 90-95 degree weather. We had cold drinks right up until we left. Works as advertised. 07/20/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best cooler for camping!!!! This cooler is well worth the extra money because if you buy a cheap cooler you will just end up spending that money on ice to keep your food or drinks cold. We bought a 10lb bag of ice and we had solid cubes for our three day camping trip. This cooler was in the sun all day for three days and it was hot. I have also used this cooler for a weeks worth of camping and we used block ice and we were gone for 8 days and when we got home we still had a huge chunk of ice on the bottom and very little water. We didn't have to buy one bag of ice to keep the food cold and I had frozen meet that I had put in the cooler before we left and it was still frozen after 8 days. This is the only cooler I would trust on a long camping trip...It seals shut and it isn't easy to open (which is good when you have small children) but that's the reason it works so well. 07/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge and COOOLLLLDDDDD! WE bought this cooler when we were moving house. A move of only about 300 miles. I was able to empty my fridge and freezer into the large cooler. Despite the reviews saying it would keep food frozen for days, I didn't believe it. We were moving during a July heat wave. The cooler was in the back of a moving truck without AC at 104F for about 8 - 9 hours! When we arrived and I opened it I was so surprised to find everything frozen solid still! Even our homemade pop-icicles were still frozen solid and the kids got an immediate treat to make them feel at home. GREAT product... wish it were $15 less expensive. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good Ice Chest We used our cooler for our last camping trip and there was still ice after 4 days! So, just as advertised and would recommend it to someone else. 10/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome for Camping My husband and I love this cooler. We go camping in 100 plus heat for 7 days every summer and our ice lasts almost the entire trip. Even once it melts around day 5 or 6 the water is so cold that we do not need to get more ice. We had the loose handle problem but pulled out a screwdriver and presto, as good as new. This same cooler sells elsewhere for $105-110 so it is a steal at $75. We have had ours for several years and I am about to purchase another one (addition not replacement) right now. 02/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great item for all camping needs. I got this as a gift for my son-in-law and he just loves it. He said it is exactly what he wanted. I really like the fact that I could get free shipping with this item. 05/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time tested, proven performance and durability I ordered online, and cooler arrived within allotted time. The cooler was in excellent condition and had no manufacturing defects when delivered. Wheels, lid, handles, everything is great. I now have 3 coleman Xtreme coolers which I use, and they have all been fantastic. My oldest of the coolers is 6 years old and is just like new despite years of use and abuse. I use the coolers hard for vacation food to the beach and mountains. Many many times each year I pack the coolers to the brim with ice and game meats such as deer or turkey during hunting seasons. The Xtreme coolers do keep ice for 5 days even during very hot summer months. Very durable and built well, that's why I keep on buying the Xtreme coolers. 01/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ice melts almost immediately Tried this cooler in several different weather temps. Every time the ice melted very quickly. You open it to find everything floating in water. I read other comments before buying it, however, I must have gotten a dud! I should have taken it back but never did. I purchased a small Coleman cooler at the same time, that cooler held the ice much longer, but it leaked. I can't win! 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really DOES keep ice for 5 days As long as you follow the instructions about keeping cooler in a cool place BEFORE using it WILL keep your ice for up to 5 days. Hint...before you place a bunch of ice in it right off the bat, I placed 3 5LB bags to cool. Next day had 20LBS and it lasted all five days. EXCELLENT product!!! 06/12/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5 day cooler I read the reviews b4 purchase & theirs kept ice for days, mine does not . 24 hours in my kitchen @ 74 degrees & ice has melted. refund & try the Igloo 6 day cooler 08/02/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Coleman cooler First time we lifted it, the carry handle came off. When it was 3/4 full of ice and bottled beverages, we lifted the large handle to wheel it towards the drain, and it came off. It did keep everything cold in our hot garage, but if you need a cooler to be mobile (this one has carry handles and wheels/large handle), this one seems a poor choice. 06/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman still making quality products. Nice to know you can still purchase quality product at an affordable price. 06/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, this is a great cooler. However, it does not hold ice for as long as claimed and I'd recommend buying the upgraded metal hinges to add to yours. This is my third Coleman Extreme cooler and the first two suffered the same fate of broken hinges. Once I discovered that they make and sell metal replacement hinges, I now install them on my coolers and recommend them to anyone I know. I get about 2 days out of the ice in 85-90 degree temps, on a screened porch in the shade. Sometimes it will last close to three days. This is fine, I just wish they didn't claim five days. 07/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed Cold Camping in Florida Summer I bought this cooler specifically to go camping with my family over the last weekend of June in Florida. Since it was going to be holding food, I was wanting a cooler that would keep the ice mostly frozen for the 3 days we would be in the heat. This cooler did just that. I had a smaller regular cooler for drinks and the ice in it was completely melted by the next morning, but this one kept ice solid until we got home. There was some melting, but overall, the food stayed very cold and fresh. And the water easily drained from the plug when needed. 07/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great cooler. It keeps everything inside ice cold. I'm glad I chose this cooler. 06/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used it on my fishing trip and had several people ask me where I purchased it. The transport of my fish on ice were very easy with the wheels/long pull handle/sturdiness. 05/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets and exceeds my needs This product worked very well for me because I do occasional deep-sea fishing excursions. It's not too small or large. I puchased this item because I got tired of carrying a full ice cooler. The handle and wheel combination was the icing on the cake. This exact item was 38% to 46% cheaper at Wal-Mart than other retailers. 09/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value This ice chest is large but has large wheels that make it easy to move. It has two slots inside but no dividers. Fairly simple to make a couple from plastic cutting boards. 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cooler This cooler was purchased to be the "official" cooler of a college baseball team. (the players and coaches are provided with sub sandwiches at double-header and "away" games.) It is just the right size for 50-55 subs, keeps them cold for a very long time, and cleans up beautifully. The handle and wheels are just the ticket for getting this back and forth to the field. Also the handles on the sides are constructed in such a way that they don't stick out, which makes it perfect for fitting in the car trunk or back of an SUV. It has the usual excellent Coleman quality. So far it is holding up extremely well to wear and tear. I would buy this product again. 04/05/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality ice chest This is a good quality ice chest. We traveled 13 hours home from vacation through 3 southern states. I filled the chest with half frozen meats and about half refrigerated foods, added only 1 bag of ice.....everything was still frozen when we got home that night. This cooler is just what we wanted. 10/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit our needs perfectly! Fit our needs perfectly! 07/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my cooler... love my cooler...would recommend to everyone, 06/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the "Extreme" Coleman Cooler Love this cooler. My husband used it for the first time Father's Day weekend for chilling beer poolside. He was able to put a ton of beer and ice in it. Our adults son's loved it too. 06/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size This cooler is the perfect size for family camping. The lid snaps shut tightly (found out the hard way last year that our previous one didn't - darn raccoons!) Love that it's on wheels! Nice and sturdy. Looking forward to many years of use. 04/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Keeps Cool I bought this cooler on sale so my initial reason for buying it was 1) is was big 2) it was inexpensive. I didn't expect it to keep cold over the 5 days its advertised at. Since buying it, I have taken it on 3 camping trips. We only go camping for 2 days and come home with a third of the ice we started with. It was warm while we were camping, but kept the cooler in the shade for the most part. The wheel feature is a must because a cooler that size full of food, drinks, and ice is HEAVY. Take care unloading it from a car because the handles feel a little cheap and could easily snap off. 09/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Nice large cooler. Kept cool per claims. Plastic handles seem to have flimsy connections to the cooler itself, let's hope they hold up. There are slots for separators and shelves, but the cooler comes with none. Would have been nice to have at least one of each in such a large cooler. 08/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by filled it with ice and soda the nite before a party howeve, it wasn't opened till the next day and it kept everything cold and ice wasn't melted. 06/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I received this item from walmart.com on time. When I opened the box I realized that on one side of the cooler all of the screws were missing from the hinges. I searched and the screws weren't in the box. Very disappointing because I had to return it to the store and hope to find a suitable one in time for my event. A nice sized cooler but sloppily put together. Maybe next time. 06/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product very sturdy, very large, good quality material 10/18/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T07:39:33.268-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_148, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_5192860, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 129 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw270
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp