Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's lasted 3 kids, 5 years I got this tub as a gift from my first child, 5 years ago. I used it with #2 and plan on using it for #3. The tub shows no signs of wear and is very convenient to use over the kitchen sink. I would recommend this product to other new moms. 10/08/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product! I used this bathtub for my son as a newborn until a few months back when he turned 11 months. This product came in real handy in those first months when bending over after a c-section is difficult. It fit perfectly in my kitchen sink. Unlike a previous review, my tub drained perfectly well. The drain hole is not too big so it does take a while to drain out. My son had no problem sitting in the tub once he developed the muscle strength to do so. I would recommend this product to all new mommies. I stopped using at 11 months because he was getting too long. He was 31". 06/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tub! I got this as an extra tub for my parents house and it is much better than the one I have at home. My baby can sit in the water and not get cold. She loves to splash and does not slip down. 09/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend bought this tub for my 6 month old son after he out grew the summer infant bath. I love this tub it was not that expensive and it helps him sit up. I should have bought this tub from the start. 03/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tub! I had originally been using a plastic box with a baby sponge in it to bathe my newborn. But I knew as he got bigger, it just wouldn't work. Plus, the sponge would never completely dry out in between baths each day. So I needed a solution. A friend had this tub and loved it. So I went for it. My son was too big when we got it at 4 weeks, for the sling, well too big isn't really it, we just didn't need it. But I can imagine it would have been helpful until his umbilical cord fell off. Anyway, I love the tub, and so does he! And I think it drains super fast! So I dont know what anyone else is talking about. The greatest thing about the tub, it allows him to sit up in a reclined position almost on his own, which he loves! He always adored bath time, but now even more! I'll suggest this tub to my pregnant friends! 09/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for 1st four months I'm a review reader and on paper this tub was the best option but if you have a particularly lively child, as I do, you will find that this tub will become inadequate after a few months. My daughter is almost 5 months old now and she loves to move around a lot and splash and kick, but she's still not good at sitting up on her own. The contour and shape of this tub is uncomfortable to her because of the hump in the middle and limited space. She's constantly banging her arms against the sides and scooting down to where she has her bum on the hump and she's contorted, trying to kick. So, now I'm looking for one that has a smooth bottom, is wider and longer. 01/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't drain when in bath tub I got this tub as a shower gift.I liked almost everything about it,but returned it after the first use.The drain on this tub sat flush with the bottom of the bath tub.I laid my newborn in the sling to wash her and it was okay,but when I tried to have the water drain out as I rinsed her off the water level got higher.I ended up holding her out of the tub to rinse her off with my hand held shower on low.After getting my baby dried off and in her crib I saw that the water still had not drained.It was a bit too heavy to flip over.I had to scoop the water out by hand.I'm looking for a new tub,but haven't read any reviews about how well the tubs drain. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! I looked at other bathtubs to purchase for our 3rd baby & found this one! I've used more expensive bathtub systems with my other 2 children & learned quickly that expensive does not always mean better! This bathtub has served it purpose well so far. The little storage for bath soaps/toys & such comes in handy. The newborn net was a little tight at first but after I used it a time or two, it stretched out to allow him to rest in the water just enough to keep him warm. Overall, it's a great value & serves its purpose very well! Definitely recommend purchasing this product! 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Tub! Great Features; Great Price! I *highly* recommend this product!!! We had some trouble bathing our newborn with both a less-structured tub as well as the trying-to-just-hold-him approach (he's 33 days old, today, as I'm writing this, and I wish we'd bought it sooner), then picked this up last night at our local WalMart. It was quick to set up, easy-to-use, and he didn't scream the entire time. He even seemed to like it (which is a big deal to Mommy, since I really enjoy baths, and I want baby to, also!). Has a sling for newborns, as well as a dual-sided basin with a reclined side for infants and a sit-up side for toddlers, molded bottom to sit securely across a double sink, single sink, or in the big bathtub, a drain plug, and a simple temperature gauge function for "too hot," "too cold," and "just right" water temperature. Couldn't ask for anything more, and you can't beat the price! If you're looking for a basic tub (without spa features like bubbling or a sprayer or whatever) that will help you keep your little one safe and comfortable at bathtime, this is the one you want! I just wish we'd bought it sooner! 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this tub! I bought this tub after I had my baby. I bought it because it had a sling. I LOVED my decision! The sling is excellent. Even takes cute pictures--with arms and legs hanging over it :) My son grew out of the sling in about 4 months, but by then he could sit well enough to not need it. I used the tub until just recently. My son will be 10 months in a few days. It is a great tub for newborns. It won't last forever, but I really liked the sling feature. It is easy to fill and empty right in your regular bathtub. The sling is also easy to put on and off. Keeps the baby warn while bathing. :) You can even use it before the umbilical cord falls off because you can control how high the water is up to the sling. I would reccommend this tub!!!! 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Newborns! We used this baby tub with sling when our little one was just 1 week old. We tried the sponge bath by the kitchen sink method but she was too cold and just cried. With the tub we sat it in our bathroom bathtub, turned on the heater, and used alternate warm water wash cloths to bath her. The tub made it soo easy - even for 1 person. This way when i am shampooing her head i can just hold one of my hands at her forehead to prevent the soap from getting in her face when i rinse her hair with a cup of warm water. Great Product!!!! 01/19/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by good for newborns At first I loved this tub. It was very easy to bathe my son and the sling held him perfectly. Now that he's 4 months I took the sling out and I hate this tub. The hump in the middle doesn't keep him from sliding down. I tried both sides of the tub and no luck. That means I have to hold him up with one hand and wash him with the other. That is not comfortable for either of us. I would recommend this tub for someone with a newborn, but not for older babies. It says toddlers can use it, but I don't see how they would fit in it with the hump in the middle. I bought a different tub today without the hump in the middle. 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Newborns & Toddlers! My baby hated having a bath in a sling type thing that didnt allow him to be in water. So I got this tub and he likes being soaked in the water. I feel he is very safe in this tub as well which is a big issue when giving him a bath. He is 3 months now and started using the infant side of the tub at about 2 months but before that we were using the sling that comes with it which allows him to be in some water. I feel this tub will last until he outgrows it probably at around 1 year. Over all GREAT PURCHASE! 04/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice tub! I really like this tub. The sling is wonderful- great for a newborn that is too little to put down into the tub, but keeps him nice and secure. The sling air-dries quickly as well. I give my baby a bath at night, and prop the tub up in my shower and it is dry by morning. So, I don't have to worry about it getting musty. However, the sling removes easily to be washed whenever necessary. My baby is just recently too big for the sling, and he loves to be in this tub. There is a little hump in the bottom of the top to keep your baby from sliding down into the water when he is sitting in it. I am very happy with this purchase. 10/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product. Excellent Price. This product is affordable and sturdy. PROS: - newborn sling supports the baby's head and body as advertised - water plug inside of the tub holds water and does not leak - affordable price CONS: - tub must be at an angle (or overturned) to drain out all of the water 05/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great, but gets outgrown quickly This is a great tub for a babies that are newborn-3 months old. I would highly recommend it for infants. But for babies that like to kick and splash, there's just not enough room. They end up kicking the hard plastic edges. My son is now 3 months old, of average length and weight- and this tub is just too small for him now, eventhough it is advertised as an infant to toddler tub! 06/29/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 Not for big babies This tub is fine on the newborn side but when I attempted to use the infant side, it did not work. My 4 month old is almost 20lbs and over 27in. long. I tried to have him sit up on the infant side and I don't know if he is too big to sit in that "area" but it does not work. He falls over and just does not fit in there right. I'm now trying to find a seat for my baby. Shouldn't this tub work longer then for 4 months?? 10/25/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat Bath I actually bought this for the purpose of bathing my very fat cat (she is too fat to bath herself and needs assistance). It works very well for that purpose, seems very durable and I expect it would work just as well or perhaps even better for a baby! :-) It was a little bit hard inserting the "plug," but once in it is holding well. 08/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I still have not used this product because we are expecting our daughter to arrive any day now, but it looked great, easy to use and durable. 01/05/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by I don't require much when it comes to the baby bath tub! I mean all the bells and whistles arn't really necassary for a baby who thinks that water is amazing! But this tub does not drain, and I don't know about you but trying to lift a wet baby up with one arm while trying to dump the dirty, soapy, water out of the tub with the other arm, is very difficult!... I am actually on here to try to find the tub that my 2 year old used when he was a baby, that they don't seem to sell in stores anymore! So if I could give you any advice.... DON'T GET THIS TUB!!!!! 02/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Good product This is my only baby bath set. I really liked it. It fits the kitchen sink. The baby basket is good for newborn babies. Good value for price. 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! I like this tub. My daughter had this exact one in pink. It lasted for a year before we got rid of it. I havent used this blue one yet because Im having my baby in a week so I will start using is in about 3weeks. But Im sure it will be just as I remember it with my daughter 10/15/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for young infants- not once they grow at all. Great for a little one, but once my 5 month old started moving at all and kicking, he'd slide over the little hump in the middle, and made bath time not enjoyable or easy at all for either of us. Works fine for an infant but once they start kicking or trying to sit up, it's not designed very well. My boy (5 months - 18lbs) ends up uncomfortable with a leg hanging over the edge, or scooted down, laying over the hump in the bottom of the tub. I can't wait until he can sit up better on his own to just use the big tub. 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tub First of all, I rarely write reviews but this product is definately worth my time. If you have been researching for a newborn-to-toddler tub then your search is over. My daughter was only one pound and 12 ounces when she was born. When she finally came home from the hospital at five pounds I was able to use the tub to bathe her because it came with the sling. Now she is 20 pounds and we are still able to use the tub. I just removed the sling and she sits in the tub. I highly recommend this product. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I got this for my 3 month old baby boy & i must say it's a really good product. The earlier one we had was too small for the sink and my baby would come out of it and there would be chances of his head getting hurt. But this Newborn-to-toddler tub is perfect in all terms! My baby can sit in comfortably and now i have no worries of his head getting hit or any other worries! A recommended product! :) 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Nice Bathtub Very sturdy and roomy. Bought for my great nephew and my niece loves it!!! 07/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and secure bath tub I got for my son , using it from six months from his first week. I am happy with it . The mesh is very useful , baby comfortably sleeps in that during bath. Initially use to keep it in bathroom sink, the waste water goes very well through the vent. Since my baby became big , now keeping it in regular tub, the only problem is waster water doesn't go well , it takes time . And some parts of this bath tub are little difficult to clean. Summary is it is good for the price paid. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My baby loves taking bath in this ! We bought this bath tub when my baby boy was 10 days old. The sling was so convenient to give bath to the newborn. Now he is 4 months old, comfortably sits in the tub and gets so excited and happy at his bath time. He just loves it. It's safe and comfy. 07/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good tub..i have a newborn so we cant submerge him completely in water yet until his umbilical cord falls off so i use the sling..i recommend using a towel on top of the sling because it gets cold fast and babies dont like the cold 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than anticipated I bought this for my new grandson when he comes over to his Grandma and Grandpa's house. We gave him a bath in it and he loved it. He is 3 months old and has plenty of room to grow in it. It even has a little drain at the bottom to let the water out. It fits nicely in the kitchen sink so we don't have to hurt our back. It was definitely worth it! 03/01/2012
1-30 of 125 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew475
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp