See All Reviews
Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)
Friends: The Complete Series Collection (Full Frame)
$132.96
List Price: $202.92
You Save: $69.96 (34%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of Concern I read reviews of this product on multiple sites about the lack of concern the manufacturers put into packaging this product. I thought that maybe some people were exagerrating with their reviews. The only negative review I have read -- and am making myself -- is that these DVDs are not in case that prevents scratching. When I pulled the very first DVD out of the case I thought I might have ruined it from the scratching sound it was making. The cases are these flip type cardboard containers that each have a Friends face on it. There are approximately 6-7 DVDs in each and it flips kind of like a photo album, if you will. The slot that the DVD slips into is the cardboard itself, with a slit cut to slip it in, with a poor attempt at 'coating' the cardboard with a plastic film, I guess, to help 'protect' from scratches. Beware, you will fear for your DVDs when you get this product. I enjoy the show and this is a great value for what you get. I only say I would recommend this product to others because 1) it IS a great value and 2) I back all of my DVDs up digitally so I won't be taking my DVDs in and out to watch. Just buy with caution. 05/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! Friends is my favorite show, and I'm so glad to have all the DVDs together. It comes with a great episode guide all in a really nice box. Good value for the money. 11/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Laughs The episodes on these discs include some funny parts that weren't originally aired. Although you can catch some episodes on TV, they don't air them all - and it's fun to be able to watch the episodes I want to watch, when I want to watch them. Well worth the purchase! 08/11/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great show, Poor Care of Discs Friends is a great show. However the packaging of the DVDs causes the DVDs to become scratched quite easily. I recommend this product but you may want to find a different place to store the DVDs once you purchase them. 11/20/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome It's great to have ALL the episodes in one place! 09/06/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the greatest. Before buying this, I owned all 10 seasons separately but thought this would be easier to take to college. The size of everything is nice, but that's about all I can say. There are no episode guides. There's nothing to tell you where each season begins and ends, so I ended up printing out an episode guide I made myself and sticking it in the box. Also, at least 10 of the discs in the set I bought were severely scratched. They all work fine, but the scratches are not appealing to the eye. In the description for this item it says that a commemorative book is included and it's not, so don't expect that either. There's nothing really wrong with this product other than the awkward packaging and lack of episode guides and faulty advertising of contents. Had I known all this prior to my purchase, I wouldn't have bought it. 01/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT COLLECTION I WATCHED EVERY SEASON AND IT TOOK ME ONLY A MONTH BUT I LAUGHED AND OVED EVERY EPISODE.. AND NOW ADAYS WHAT SHOW CAN U SAY THAT ABOUT.. EVERY EPISODE WILL MAKE U LAUGH AND CRY AND I FELT LIKE I WAS RIGHT THERE WITH THEM... AND WHEN THE SERIES FINALE ENDED I DI CRY CAUSE I HAD NOTHING ELSE OF THEM TO WATCH... SO IM GONNA RE WATCH THEM... THEY R THAT GREAT.. LOL AND I DO HAVE A LIFE.. 03/30/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great collection for Friends lovers! Friends was on 10 seasons (1994-2004), which is hard for any sitcom. What I love about this collection, is that they have pictures of them from beginning to end. Also I love how I own ALL the Friends episodes, when one comes on I always say "Hey, I have that one!". So this collection is very good and I recommend it. Also there are lots of special features from beginning to end! So you'll get your money worth. The ONLY negative thing about this collection is the packaging! Who chose to put them in CARDBOARD? Really? The discs are likely to scratch as you pull them out! 01/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very expensive for a set of used dvds The entire packaged looked used, completely unhappy that I paid such an amount and in return received a used product. The dvds work, but I didn't pay for used, I paid for new! 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price! 12/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chilly Great product. Great package. Great Price. What more can you ask for. 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good deal Great price for the Complete Friends series. Had been looking on line and found this to be a great price even over the used copies on amazon. Gift for my daughter's birthday. Shipped in a timely manner. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! Of course Friends is the best show of all time, but that's beside the point. This box set made an awesome present for my best friend, one that she will never forget. I think it's nice to have one set as opposed to separate seasons but I guess it depends on your preference. This is by far the best deal I found for this set and it wasn't even on sale! Also other sites cannot beat $2.99 shipping especially for such a big, heavy item. All in all, an awesome buy. 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love it!!! I had all 10 Seasons from years ago. My mom wanted it so I gave them to her since my husband and I wanted to upgrade and get a new set. Well I love this boxed set better. It has all 10 seasons included with a booklet for the episodes and pictures of the Friends cast. If anything, this was a gift for our anniversary to ourselves. It's a great price and would be a great gift to anybody who loves Friends. Money well spent, thank you Walmart!!! 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy I love friends! I watch them everyday. This is truely a great buy. Walmart was the cheapest online. I ordered it and got it like three days later. 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FRIENDS--Complete Serier This item was purchased for my daughter who loves the Friends TV series. She was delighted when she opened this pkg. on her birthday. She reports that she watches the series frequently and is amazed at how many shows she has never seen. She watches FRIENDS when she wants to laugh....loves all the characters. Certainly a hit for this birthday girl. 01/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes a great gift I bought this as a gift for my mother, and she absolutely loved it. She's a huge fan of the show, and loves being able to enjoy it at home and on road trips. It comes in a larger box with individual cases inside, so it's easy to carry with you. However, if it was me personally, I would have preferred a box that would fit on a DVD shelf. The only disappointing part was the condition it arrived in. It was well packaged and shrink-wrapped, but upon arrival, all eight corners of the outer case were damaged and some-what smashed. Like the corners had been banged around too much. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to exchange it, since it was a Christmas gift. But my mother still really enjoyed her gift. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friends: The Complete Series The product arrived in great condition. I was able to give the DVDs to my friends as a gift and they loved it. Thanks for getting it to the store so quickly! 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift I bought this collection for my daughter's birthday and she was delighted. A good way to find products no longer carried in your local Wal-Mart. 03/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Hilarious The product was just as described. The box was smashed when it arrived so it's a little broken. Other than that, the dvds work and are in great condition. 03/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Gift My daughter is a real fan of the Friends t.v. show. one of her favorites and she enjoys watching episodes over and over. I bought this item for her for Christmas and she LOVES it. She has already watched most of them. It was so convenient to buy the complete set and the box it came in was very sturdy and convenient to keep them in. Overall, this was one great buy! 12/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok... not great. I recieved this product in 4 days... quick shipping but when it arrived there was a crack in the lid about half an inch, so nothing big but for me, a collector, its alot.. also the one corner was banged in due to shipping... overall i think box sets are overated so this was a 'so-so' investment... 7/10 for me! :) 09/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! I watch this all the time...it was worth every penny! I love to remember the laughs! It is so funny :) The Best show ever!!!! 08/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT Very great! Has every disk as if it were each seasons four discs, and yet has so much more! 08/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best collection! This show offers many funny and sweet moments. I looked for it in various places before I made my purchase...Walmart always wins! It offered the best price for the entire collection. Awesome. 07/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 Entertainment I am a "Friends" freak! So when I received my complete set I was excited. It is so convenient to have the complete set all in one box. I love it! 01/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by friends the series it was great, had everything that they claimed to online 12/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by FRIENDS!! FRIENDS is the best show ever made, even people who 'say' they don"t like it can not stop laughing when watching this show. It is up lifting and comforting it got me through many months of staying home because of chemo treatments. 11/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best thing you could EVER purchase!! This is the best thing that has ever been put out on dvd. friends has been my favorite show since it first aired! i love it and i love this product i have watched every single episode at least five times if not more. this is a great gift for the friends lover you know! i completely recommend this product!! i love friends!!!!! 05/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVED IT! I have thoroughly enjoyed watching FRIENDS from the beginning to the end. I also like the book that comes along with it and the case is very handy and looks great in my den. The only thing I haven't found yet is a bloopers reel, they have extra features though and they are nice. 05/02/2008
1-30 of 39 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew468
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp