Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Burned - but not the CD-R's I've been a long time customer of Maxell products and have always been very satisfied with their products. From the reel-to-reel to cassette recording tapes in the '70s to the CD-R's of today. I have been using Maxell's CD-R Music 80 min. for awhile now without any problems. Unfortunately, I cannot find these anymore. I decided to purchased these CD-R Media 100 pack because of a few positive reviews. Well, after trying a few of these discs in my Onkyo CD Burner, my burner could not read them for initializing for burning. The only thing that was burned was me since I had to open the spindle to find out my burner could not read them, rendering them non-returnable. I guess the Media type CD-R's is not for all medias. I know now I will not purchase anymore spindles without testing the discs first. Buyers beware. 07/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by maxell CD spindel review love this product.great value,great price.will continue to purchase. 08/03/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT QUALITY WE USE THESE ALL THE TIME. UNLIKE ANOTHER POPULAR BRAND, WE NEVER HAVE HAD ONE BAD DISK IN A PAKAGE 04/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Awesome 09/02/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by ADVERTISED WRONG THE PRODUCT IF FINE, BUT NOT WHAT WAS ADVERTISED. I ORDERED 100 CD'S THAT I COULD PRINT MY OWN LABEL ON. WHAT I GOT WAS JUST REGULAR CD'S. 08/13/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the money This was the best deal that I saw online for any of the cds that were available between Walmart and Target. 03/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maxell Recordable CD's I've used these alot and have had good luck with them. They seem to be very dependable and I'm very satisfied with them. I would recommend them to anyone needing blank CD's to record on. 03/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by maxell has always been the best these are the one of two types of disks I use.I used maxell typeII cassettes back in the old days and there cds are as good and reliable as there tapes were 30 years ago. 01/13/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by damaged I would probably give this item a good rating however when I received them they were torn, open, and damaged badly. I had to return item to pick in store brand 01/11/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad product ok i recieved this as a gift from a friend when i started burning about half of disks wouldn't burn so i am never buying this product again 01/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty good For the price, it is a very good deal. Does what any normal cd-r does O.o 11/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stuff I have used allot of these and havent had any problems. 11/06/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disc thoughts Media purchased is one of the many brands that are the most reliable ones available to consumers. While not necessarily the absolute best in price, the quality is what matters in the long run. 08/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price great product i was very impressed with the quality of cd-r's and i loved the price. it was just what i was looking for. it met and exceeded my needs. thank you! 07/31/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by record music medium For the number of cds i got ,the majority of them worked. 07/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stuff these cs's worked for me to copy all my music from windows media player. 07/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Product arrived quickly, packaging was great, and one gets a great deal for the price. 07/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value This is a teriffic value for the quantity. Any great purchase from Wal Mart. Thank you 06/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you need it It's there It comes in very handy for whatever you need to download on it. There are enough where you aren't looking for something you can erase so you can use the disc. i'll never have to do that. 06/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great disks, Great price These disks are great in that they are uniform and not all those ridiculous, unneeded colors. Also the price is outstanding, you pay less to get a hundred disks than you'll pay for getting only fifty from other companies. Absolutely great product and price. 06/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stuff Been using Maxell products for years with no problems. Good product. Shipped to my house in two days! 06/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good deal good deal for the money (even after s&h) but i wish they would have packed it better! the packaging was all broken up & the cd's were scattered. it doesn't look like any were damaged beyond use, tho. 06/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best These Maxells are the best. Consistent and they actually sound better according to my recording engineer friend. I have never had a problem with them and the price was fantastic. 06/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the money. I ordered 4 of them. We use about 90 of them each fall semester in our program at our University. 05/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy the cd's are a good value but they were shipped ups and they all but distroyed the spindle and cover they come in. Thank God I have a couple of them I keep around. No damage to the disks. 04/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by CD's to burn I got an excelent price for alot of CD's. It is better than buying cds in the store. You can put whatever songs you want on it. 03/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by most reliable burning cds have found these cds to be the most reliable next to the Sony brand for burning audio cds. 03/08/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by My bad! I have purchased many many discs to burn things on. I have never had the problems like I have with these discs. I have 5 out of 7 discs that I tried to use that were not recognized by my computer meaning my comp could not see them or use them. I used other discs I had purchased prior to buying these (thank God I had them on my shelf!) and my comp saw and burned them with no problem so I know it was not hardware problems. I am angry that I wasted my money on them. I prefer to say good things but I am sorry. I can't this time Walmart! 01/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great cds I have purchased maxwell before.This was a great value.Thanks again.... 01/17/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by recommended product it was a really good value for my money. its going to take me awhile to use 100 discs so it was definitely worth the money. i did have one problem when i received it, but that has nothing to do with walmart it has to do with ups. when i opened the box the peice of plastic that holds the discs in alignment and all in one station had been totaly broken. so the bottom platform where the discs sit on had been crumbled and like 6 of the discs were severely scratched. but like i said its just rough housing done by ups. as far as the product itself its a really good product. 01/15/2009
  • 2016-02-05 T05:03:20.996-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_5090336, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew472
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp