Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Ending This universal sewing case looks and feels like it was made expressly for my new model 7442 Singer Sewing Machine. After studying how it's made I realized that no matter which model or brand for that matter, you have it will appear to have been made just for your machine. A plastic slip cover came with my machine but this new case is the perfect ending to complete my sewing machine package. It is highly recommended that if you value your sewing machine you will not only value it more but will protect it like it is of value. If you have a machine you need this case. 05/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by works for my machine I bought this for my 1034 brother serger but it is not big enough for it. However, my brother sewing/sewing machine fits perfect! Get the univeral brother case for the serger if you are looking for a case for it. 01/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed I just bought a new Brother sewing machine and I needed a case to cover and protect it. This case is perfect. It has plenty of room for all of the extras, foot peddle, cord, book, etc. It is a very 'handsome' white case and it does the job! 05/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item! This worked great for my Brother sewing machine. I am very pleased with the durability. 04/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good cases I bought two of these cases for gifts and they were perfect for the Brother machines. They are lightweight and there is extra space for accessories, etc. 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by universal sewing machine case This case really is the perfect size for our Kenmore sewing machine, my Fiance' loves it that it has enough room for the accessories as well, keeps everything in one place. 01/09/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be Better After ordering this container I found that it was large enough to fit my Brothers unit, BUT, and this it seems is due to the low price, the cover, once it is removed from the bottom sees to have a lot of trouble locating the groove into which it should sit and since it is a 'tongue & groove' type fit there should not be as much trouble putting the top onto the bottom and closing it. It does snap closed (even without the tight fit) (that should be) and since I haven't taken it for a trip I don't know if the bottom will fallout from the snaps. They should have made the connection point a little stiffer (thicker plastic) so that the're would not be as much play in the thin edges. I understand not having the other part of the units sides as thick since only the connection would needed to make the connection. If they had made the connection point as thick as they made the handle they would not have this problem. I guess for under $20 you can't be to choosy. 02/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect case. I purchased this case to use with a Brother Project Runway sewing machine. It is lightweight and makes carrying the sewing machine to and from college much easier and perfect to store. Glad I bought it. 08/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Case is very nice looking ,sturdy and roomy. I wanted a case for storing my new machine. This one is perfect. 02/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy, lightweight, good to protect my machine Sturdy, lightweight, durable, good to protect my machine. This is the 2nd case I have purchased, (still using the first one after many years) and I find them very helpful for storing and especially traveling with my machine. The total price was less at WalMart than any other method to obtain. Holds my free arm White machine easily. Another machine, a Singer Merritt with a horizontal thread spool pin on the top of the machine required me to remove the recessed top rectangle under the handle of the case, but that was easily removed. When the rectangle is removed It does leave an open space, so if you put other notions in the case, they might be loose. I never had any trouble with that because you will always want the filled case to be upright. This is a great case. Great protection for your sewing machine. 04/17/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The first one I ordered was from the internet and I was very disappointed in it. The clasps were not folded over tightly resulting in sharp pointed edges being exposed and one of the lips were deformed and would not allow the lid to close properly. I returned it to the store for a replacement. They exchanged it with out any problems. The replacement was much better, although the clasps still had to be tightened in my vise. The sewing machine sits loosely in the case and slides around. I fixed this by inserting some styrafoam around it. 09/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Storing or Carrying Machine Upright Think of this as a nice looking box with a handle for carrying or storing the machine upright. The machine simply sits in the base. There are no screws or other fasteners to hold it, so if the carrying case is turned to its side, as might happen when putting it int the trunk of an automobile filled with other luggage or onto a narrow shelf, the machine will flop over. Only gravity holds it in place. Regarding fitting it in between shelves, especially, it would have been helpful for me if the handle folded down, as on earlier Singer portable carrying cases. I had to readjust a shelf to fit the machine because of about a 1/2 inch of clearance. I do not know the composition of the molded plastic from which it is made, so cannot comment on its ruggedness. As it happens, I am using this only as a storage case, but I think I would be careful not to knock it about too severely---not that you should anyway because of the machine inside. 07/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by adequate Thinner than the old ones but does the job. Keeps the dust off and aids in transporting. just set it inside and throw the pedal and bag of supplies inside. Nothing fancy and nothing is secured inside but it better than a cardboard box. 11/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT FOR MY NEW SINGER This is a great product...light but sturdy. I was surprised at the value for the price...expected something cheap and flimsy. The case is big enough for the cord and pedal, as well as accessories with room to spare. I highly recommend. 03/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Deal My Babylock sewing machine fits in the case but I do have to remove the thread spindle for the case to close properly. The foot pedal fits nicely at the end of the machine and the machine doesn't slide around. It's a sturdy plastic case and a good solution for storing a machine that is not used often. It's a nice case for the price. 02/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT I love my case it fixs my Singer Machine perfect.I recommend this item price is great. 11/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Case The case I received is made by singer and does no look like the picture. It's better. Flat top with a pocket for the folding handle. Quite sturdy, quality latches and my Brother CE100PRW fits with plenty of extra room for accessories and pedal. handle flips down for easier storage. It's actually a little big but a little sponge rubber or styrofoam would take care of that if rally necessary. 11/29/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by GReat case for light duty. I am not pleased with the way this was made. It is too light weight for my needs. 04/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sewing machine case! My Brother sewing machine is out of the box now and in this perfect fit Singer carrying case! Love it! 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sewing Machine Case I am very pleased this sewing machine case, my old 20+ case had cracked and when I saw this at Walmart on line I thought I would give it a try, it is perfect and the price was right. 11/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Case Got this for my wife because she was always carrying out her sewing maching in a box. She absolutely loved it. And Walmart's price was under half the price of other stores. And the shipping for under a dollar sure helped. 06/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product! A couple of years ago i had bought a brand new Brother CS6000, and had also purchased the case to carry it in. I was always going to my mothers house to sew, and carried every thing i needed right in the case along with my machine. That was great because I didn't have to carry a bunch of other stuff along, just my case. Now my daughter is learning how to sew, so I plan on purchasing another for her new machine she will get. 04/12/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay quality but too large for my machine This case is decent quality. The plastic seems sturdy, and the handle looks like it would hold up well. I'm returning it though because of the size. I guess I should have known that since it is "universal" it would have to be big enough to hold different models of sewing machines, but it is so big that my machine would just tumble around inside the case. I'm going to look for something a little better sized for my machine. 04/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size for machine and a few sewing tools. I bought this case to take my machine with me to visit my Mom and do some sewing for her. It was perfect. 05/14/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't fit good This is a good concept and a good price but it doesn't fit the Singer Black model. The handle on the Singer Black model sticks out too far and the lid doesn't fit. You have to force it and cause the plastic lid on the case to poke out. I kept it anyway because I didn't have anything else. 02/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This is the third case I have purchased...this time for a sewing machine I bought for a friend. Basic but well-made. Enough room inside to store supplies like scissors, thread, bobbins, etc. 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sturdy cabinet! still waiting for my sewing machine to try the fit...but...after purchasing online I saw this in a Walmart store and I think it will fit perfectly. very sturdy construction. will be easy to transport and store the machine out of the way to keep it dust free between uses. I prefer this to the cloth bag carry case option I have seen. 12/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but hardly universal good sturdy case but it says universal but my machine is a little too small it slides around in the case. since i bought the case to protect my machine during transport perhaps they shoud include some sort of divider system to lock you machine in place. maybe even offer it in different colors. other than that very sturdy machine/ 02/19/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok to start. I was a little annoyed by the taller bottom piece which I thought would provide screws and holes to secure the sewing machine to it. Lacking these things means I need to be careful with it once the machine is in the case that it won't allow my machine to be damaged while inside it due to jostling or heaven forbid that it falls over while in storage. I was also not expecting the lower lip on the bottom piece to be so tall as I expected to sew while the machine was in the bottom piece. I guess they don't make them like they used to anymore but at least my machine has some protection. 02/08/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does the job but i'd like better craftsmanship The case does the job. Its a little flimsy and doesn't line up quite like it should when it's closed, but it does hold our sewing machine and its better than not having a case at all. Could be made better. I got it for a penny so i'm not complaining at all... but if i had spent the $20 on it i'd be unhappy. 05/31/2012
  • 2015-10-08T09:25:42.594-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_322, tr_322
  • loc_en_US, sid_5064502, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 273 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.