See All Reviews
Safety 1st 10 Foot Railnet
Safety 1st 10 Foot Railnet
Was: $23.94
Reduced Price
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by No more worries It was easy to install, I did it by myself. Works GREAT!!! I don't have to worry about my youngest squeezing through the rail in the house anymore. 03/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by We have indoor banisters that are wide enough for our kids to put their heads through so this was virtually a life saver. It was time consuming to install because you have to tie the strings every 6 inches or so at the top, bottom and sides and we had 20 feet of netting to install. Once it was up, I felt a huge sense of relief knowing that my kids (especially my 15 month old) couldn't fall through the railing down to the lower level. 04/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy I really liked this product. It does what it says. I did not use the screws and string it came with to set it up. I purchased zip ties at a local hardware store. I did not want to damage the natural wood with the screws. The product went up really quick and I had to purchase two because one was not long enough to do the job. The only thing I do not like is that it looks like a ping pong net. The products works great and would buy it again. 10/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT for safety! This was EXACTLY what we were looking for! We had purchased a similar product from another webpage (a plastic sheet that was ziptied to the railing) and it was a piece of junk. It broke so easily when my 17 month old son beat on it. This netting doesn't rip or tear. It was easy to install (just time consuming). 02/21/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by too bulky I returned this product. The holes punched around the binding are matched top to bottom - instead of side to side - so the holes wouldn't match up if you don't need the full length of the mesh. Also wasn't excited about tying strings around my interior railing (looked tacky) and also didn't want to have to screw the hooks in to the woodwork or walls and leave permanent holes. I have a 4' railing I need to add protection to but am still looking for some way to do it that will work but not look tacky to do it. 03/01/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by baby railing net I wanted the net to be brown in color. Bought some brown fabric dye and that worked great. I used plastic zip ties to attach the net. I do not like the string the company provided. To hard to use and I did not feel it was secure enough. The key is to get the net taunt. Product is ok. Fabric could be made with a stronger - heavier weight fabric in my opinion. 03/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by it is okay i have to fold and roll it up in all directions. there aren't many holes for the ties to go thru. it is used for the upstairs railings but i can't use it for the entire stairs going down. 10/28/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by could be better The railnet does the job once you are able to get it on. For me the net was to long and i could not cut it. it was even to wide, and to try and fold it and put the sting through the little holes in the net took me forever to do. 08/27/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for keeping pets on the balcony Purchased these to use on our 2nd floor apartment balcony for our little dogs. They work great and haven't had any issues with them. I don't know how they will hold up in the TN weather. I'm hoping that they last a while. For the price I won't mind replacing them though. 08/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to install, was able to tie the top and bottom to the rungs. Sturdy enough so I don't fear that my daughter will fall through the banister. Very satisfied with the product. 08/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple safety I was very happy to receive this product, to ensure the safety of my grandchildren on the stairs in our older home. This product was easy to install, with minimal effort. The only negative aspect was having to screw eyelet connectors into our hardwood floor, but of course, this adds to the security of the product and safety for my grandbabies, so it was worth it. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a simple safety fix. 04/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its Ok I purchased this for our new house that has stairs. Our house is old so my children can fit between the posts. There is not much choice out there for railing safety so this was my choice unless I wanted the plastic shield which costs too much. This costs too much for what it is though it is also very tacky. They really need to make it in brown and black so it isn't so obvious to the kids they seem to be more interested in it now then they were before.My 10 month old loves the strings so she is defiantly more attracted to it now than before. I couldnt get it to were it was tight with no creases because my posts dont line up with the holes. My 10 month old loves the strings so she is defiantly more attracted to it now than before. It is also a pain in the butt where my railing meets the wall they want you to screw in eyelets to attach the string to. I am not really thrilled about drilling a hole in my hard wood floors so I'm going to try to come up with another solution. All and all it seems to be doing its job but its defiantly nothing great. I only said I would recommend it to a friend because there is nothing else out there. I gave it three stars for average because I don't really expect too much any more. 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with this product. It's essentially exactly what the description says. The mesh covers the railings well, and can be adjusted to lengthen as needed. It was placed on with small ties, and easy to install. Provides good barrier for our second floor railing. 04/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good product It was a great idea, but don't work for our situation. It wasn't long enough, and can't tie it down. It was really meant for outdoors. Wanted something so that our granddaughter won't throw things down to dining room. 12/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks somewhat good atleast.. I brought this item for my huge balcony on the 3rd floor and it is not very wide or tall, but I suppose it will get the job done.There is noway to tie the bottom stings. any ideas for anothe solution? I'm not very fond of the idea of strings being the only thing holding this in place. The fabric has already began to tear. I've only let my son go out once and the first thing he went for was the strings on the bottom. Even with this item I still don feel comfortable. Wasnt able to find anything else so this will do the job. Will add photo another time.. 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saftey 1st Rail Net WE LOVE IT! easy to put up and adjust to the steps. 11/22/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by didn't need was going to use this for my staircase but my daughters head and body won't fit through the openings on the banister, so i returned this product. if my deck had regular railings, instead of bench seats around the edges, i would totally use this for that. 10/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best safety netting Very easy to setup. Netting is fine enough to prevent little fingers from getting stuck. Stretches to allow for pushing on it. Very good safety product. A must have with a toddler in the house that has railings. 09/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the greatest but does the job I have a pretty small area to cover (5' long by 2' high). I need something that would stop my 1 year old from throwing things down between the banisters. It was annoying to set up (so I let hubby finish it). Since it is up it does do the trick somewhat...meaning if I leave her near it long enough she'd be able to slide her binky underneath...but it gives me time to catch her before she can. For the price & what I need it for it's ok. 09/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We live on the third floor and want our kids to be safe playing on the balcony without us hovering. This worked perfectly. It was easy to install, but it did take some time to do all the ties. Now our kids can play outside by themselves and I don't have to worry. The ties do look a little tacky, but our children's SAFETY was more important than how it looked. If you cut the strings shorter after it's installed it doesn't look that bad. 07/06/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but wouldn't purchase again It was a little difficult to install because my railing is shorter than the net is tall. Also, all the strings are just too cumbersome to work with. It is up and is doing it's job, but something that has velcro and is made out of some kind of stretchy material would have been better. I basically want to buy a larger version of my daughter's breathable crib bumper for my banister. 05/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great. Does exactly what it's suppose to. Great price. 02/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful product for daycare! I would recommend this product to anyone that needs a railnet. I needed one for daycare for my railing it works great for the price! You can use it around your deck which is nice too! 09/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life saver! I've been looking everywhere for a decent stairwell netting and finally found this product. It was so easy to install, doesn't stand out and keeps my little ones safe. I definitely recommend this product! 01/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! This product is great. Easy to put up, although it takes a while. It gives me the peace of mind to know that my banister is secure and my 13 month old can't fall to the first floor. Now I don't have to follow him around every time he leaves the room that I am in! 12/17/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice to have This product does serve it's purpose however, the set up is a little tedious, there are a lot of little strings which need to be tied into knots, and it takes 2 to stretch it taut. Once set up though it's fine. 10/31/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent We were worried about our 7 month old putting her head through the spindles of our banister and this has worked great!!! Would totally buy it again! 09/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected! After searching in several locations that were supposed to have this product in their stores I was so glad I tried Overall experience ordering, shipping and installation exceeded my expectations. 08/26/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the aggravation This product is not what you might expect. It is very tedious to set up. I don't feel comfortable using it. It is more of an attraction than a deterant. It is only fastened by very thin string which unties easily even when knotted tightly. I would definitely not recommend this product. 07/25/2008
  • 2015-12-01 T06:40:28.351-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_5030622, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.