See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by meets all expectations. This game is exceptional, By far the best of the GTA series, I would reccomend it to anyone that wants a game they wont get bored with in a week. 12/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think its a very good game. missions are different. You use a cell phone which is different to the series. You can be friends with different characters and each character offers you something that will help you out. Plus you can bowl and do various other activites on the game as well. The graphics are very good as well. characters are not stick figures or anything anymore. different things happen to the cars when you destroy them. Your character can fly through winshield as well which is fun. The map is larger and bigger and their is a lot to do. I really really do reccomend this game. buy it because you will love it 02/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I got this game for my son. After getting an x-box 360, he wanted this game for Christmas. Now I can't get him out of his room. Well worth the money. 12/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by good buy I am overall happy with my buy. I like the game and do recommend it. but just one caution when you agree to buy online do try if you can check the price at your local walmart. unfortunatelly I got a good price. It still was 10.00 dollars cheaper at the store. I saved 10.00 buying online could have saved 20.00. still a good buy. 12/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The absolute best of the GTA series !!! This game is awesomme!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have played and beaten every GTA game that was made and I must say that this game is sooooo much better than all the others. Now dont get me wrong I loved San Andreas, Vice City, and GTA3. The play control on this game is much better than the previous games and the way the game progresses is better too. In this game you actually get to make decisions about who lives and who dies as you progress. Also the way the police chase you is different as well. IN the prevoius games your wanted level goes up and the only way to make it go down was to visit a pay 'n spray. In this game you can actually hide from police as if it was a real life event. The area around the crime must be fled before the police see you or they find you and chase you and you have to lose them again. The graphics and detail are incredible too. This game is the best Its that simple. Now everyone is different and some people will not like this game. I suggest renting it if you have not played a GTA game before. However if you have played a GTA game before and enjoyed it I promise you will absolutely LOVE THIS ONE!!!!!!!!!! 01/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best GTA Game Ever! First off i want to say this game is the best GTA game out of all of them so far. The graphics are sick they out did there salves on this one. The way Niko and Roman talk on here is funny and for niko being a bad guy he is very nice and polite on here, I dont think this game is good for kids to play without an adult because of language and some graphics on the game. Now on all this about you do the same missions over and over again is not true the only way that will happen is if you dont do it right our your time was up or you didnt save the game. And here are some Cheat Codes to help you along with missions. Weapon Batch 1: Unlock baseball bat, grenades, m4, mp5, pistol, rpg & sniper rifle (486)-555-0100 Weapon Batch 2: Unlock ak-47, knife, molotov cocktails, pistol, rpg, sniper rifle & uzi (486)-55-0150 Adjust Your Wanted Level: Get rid of nikos wanted level (267)-555-0100 Refill Health, Armor & Ammo: Refill nikos health and give him fresh armor (362)-555-0100 or (482)-555-0100 Now here are some cheats for cars Comet Car: (227)-555-0175 FIB Buffalo Car: (227)-555-0100 Super GT Car: (227)-555-0168 Turismo Car: (227)-555-0147 01/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pre Teen Fun My 12 yr old loves to play this game. 02/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Competive Price Finally, a good competive price that equals other on line stores and ebay. 07/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one of the best GTA games I've played! Although I beat the game in 4 days, it was still fun. It was somewhat realistic which made it better. An awesome game to play! 05/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in series! Prepare to be blown completely away! The gameplay, graphics, lighting, and music are all incredible. I've been playing video games since the '80's. There has never been a game like this. The attention to every detail has has been improved since the other titles in this series. This game is very engrossing. The publisher has made a living breathing city. If your a game player, you have to include this title. Especially if your a fan of the Grand Theft Auto series. I would not recommend this game for anyone under 18. 04/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING WOW! I WAS JUST AMAZED OF GRAND THEFT AUTO IV! IT'S EVERY THING IT SAID IT WAS GOING BE AND MORE. THE GRAFFIX ARE AMAZING AND THE STORY LINE IS GREAT BUY IT TRUST JUDGEedog 07/09/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by better graphics than the first couple gta's so far in the two weeks of having the game.the only thing I don't care for is the story mode is long but I'm glad I waited till now to buy at have price!!!!!!!!. If you liked gta games than I recommand adding this one to you collection. 11/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Just got a 360 and got my first game as Grand Theft Auto 4. Awesome graphics and storyline. 5* 09/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by You gota buy this!!!!!!!! If you love any of the other GTA games you will love this!!! The graphics are amazing, multiplayer is great tons of different modes to play. I good go on and on how good it is...... 05/01/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Game I bought my xbox just after christmas and the first game i bought was GTA 4, hoping it would be another great installment in the GTA series. Unfortunatly the game wasnt everything i hoped for. Dont get me wrong, the game is fun, but the missions are your basic "go here, kill these people, get paid" scenario which basically sums up all the GTA games but for some reason, it just got dull for me this time through. Personally, i think San Andreas is far superior to GTA 4. 04/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by bought it as gift person receiving it loved it and was happy to have it :D 02/24/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but gets boring This is a very good game but it gets very boring the missions are kinda the same 02/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was obsessed! When i first got the game it was a little boring, but after a few missions i became obsessed. The cursing in the game is out of control though. I couldnt ever play around my younger brother. The game is also very limited when i comes to being able to walk in to buildings, buy cars, buy houses, and fixing up cars. You cant do most of that. Its still a very good game, and Isnt really hard at all. 12/06/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Game Best game I've bought since COD 4. Didn't give it a 5 because multiplayer is somewhat annoying. Single player is awesome. 05/21/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad talk my son said the game is fun the one thing i didnot like about it is the bad talk on it. they could play the game without the bad mouth. my son liked the over game the grafics was good but the bad words they use is un called for. 05/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fun I love it I play all the time it's wonderful 03/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GTA IV Is the Best in The GTA series I Played this game for Houres; This Game Is awsome! 04/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I've been waiting for this game for a long time, and it was definately wotrth the wait. Rockstar out did themselves, everything in this came works. They have created a fully realized world for you to play in. Storyy is great, graphics are great, the gameplay is great (espiacally, with the new cover system and targeting). If you like your games with a little more maturity than say Mario, this is defiantly worth checking out. 05/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best game yet! This game has all the needs for what a teenager wants. The game has the best graphics plus great sound. There are some bugs in the game but overall... it doesn't bother anyone. So far, I've only played this game a couple hours and I still haven't gotten bored yet. Online on GTA IV is perfected and so are the single player missions. I definitely recommend this game any day anytime. 04/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very exciting product The product has good grafics and the rating is excellent. 02/13/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for young kids...learned the hard way Bought this for my 11yr old because that's what he put on his list to Santa. We weren't aware of so much adult content in the game. We were under the impression it was a car racing game because of the stolen merchandise. Thought the police would be chasing them. Boy was way off :/ DO NOT let your young kids play this game!!! 01/01/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Re-run City This game had so much hype but failed to deliver. Its the same old thing with better graphics. The only thing that it has going for it is the online play. Which for the people that don't use Xbox Live this game is a waste. I would play GTA 2 before i play this game agian. 06/14/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by great price This game is fun! The price was great! 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GTA xbox as always gta is a great game for older kids 12/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic game and fantastic value.. The game is rated mature, but my teenage daughter loves it. Yes, it has strong language, but we turn down the volume because it isn't needed. With the volume off, it is easy enough for a young child to play. I see a lot of positive in this game, but I do feel the makers could make another version for younger players. Very good game overall. It is good for females and males. 12/18/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:27:45.051-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_133, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_5013203, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 84 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew318
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp